March 29, 2024, 09:24:35 AM

Author Topic: Trinidad opening batsman  (Read 2085 times)

Trinidad opening batsman
« on: March 28, 2013, 01:49:27 PM »
Whatever happened to de angel Gabriel?

Re: Trinidad opening batsman
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2013, 05:41:46 PM »
Gabriel is strike you with the fastest lighting bolts for West Indies right now .Hes a fast Bowler ,playing next week for TnT vs Jam .

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2013, 02:23:51 AM »
Gabriel is strike you with the fastest lighting bolts for West Indies right now .Hes a fast Bowler ,playing next week for TnT vs Jam .

The thread is entitled opening batsman. Is it possible he meant ex opener, Richard Gabriel??

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2013, 05:23:14 AM »
Who never heard of him.

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2013, 12:39:05 PM »
Who never heard of him.

An obvious yute.

RG made his First Class debut for TT at age 15 when still at CIC.
Was a staple on the TT team in the 60s, 70s and 80s. Cracked the WI team in the One Dayers around 84.

Was infamously sent off the field by Viv Richards for misfielding in a OD in Oz.

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2013, 03:45:23 PM »
Thanks pops ,heard of that story.

« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2013, 04:18:49 PM »

pops,  :rotfl:  VB de man call yuh out oui

« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2013, 04:37:50 PM »

You never heard of him but you "heard of that story."

You trying to be asinine or is just the way you type.

Barataria - no worries - the way he typing I probably old enough to be his father.  ;D

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2013, 04:44:11 PM »
old man  you should slow yah roll ,and moderate instead of trying to dominate .Thats the third time you call me out over the years and I all ways let you slide ,take care you slip tho with your sassy little comments .
« Last Edit: March 29, 2013, 04:49:19 PM by Mire »

« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2013, 05:15:09 PM »

pops,  :rotfl:  VB de man call yuh out oui
nice one b   :devil:  ;D
« Last Edit: March 29, 2013, 05:17:33 PM by Mire »

« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2013, 05:17:33 PM »
old man  you should slow yah roll ,and moderate instead of trying to dominate .Thats the third time you call me out over the years and I all ways let you slide ,take care you slip tho with your sassy little comments .

Boss just master the art of coherent English.

« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2013, 05:19:26 PM »

you lucky I had even bother to answer you after your first stupid post.on this android

« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2013, 05:27:42 PM »

you lucky I had even bother to answer you after your first stupid post.on this android

Well seeing that I old enough to be your pops let me continue to school you. RG once scored about 22 runs in the first over vs India but then the rest of the TT team got bowled out for 141.

« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2013, 05:43:13 PM »

Well seeing that I old enough to be your pops let me continue to school you. RG once scored about 22 runs in the first over vs India but then the rest of the TT team got bowled out for 141.

No but you old enough for me to kick your arse behind the school ,if you keep f**king with me lol . Dont want to hurt your feelings .
« Last Edit: March 29, 2013, 06:42:16 PM by Mire »

« Reply #14 on: March 29, 2013, 10:27:05 PM »

No but you old enough for me to kick your arse behind the school ,if you keep f**king with me lol . Dont want to hurt your feelings .

Last yr Gabriel met the players before a CIC-Fatima cricket match at Saint's Grounds.  ;D

« Reply #15 on: March 31, 2013, 12:40:53 AM »

Last yr Gabriel met the players before a CIC-Fatima cricket match at Saint's Grounds.  ;D
So wait ,how many TnT players has Viv sent off the feild 1 or 2 .Because i know of one ,then thats probably Gabriel.
spit the knowledge if yah got it mf.

« Reply #16 on: March 31, 2013, 01:11:01 AM »

So wait ,how many TnT players has Viv sent off the feild 1 or 2 .Because i know of one ,then thats probably Gabriel.
spit the knowledge if yah got it mf.

I could've sworn at the beginning of this thread you said you never heard of Gabriel.  :)