March 28, 2024, 03:07:01 AM

Author Topic: RIP Daft Trini  (Read 49114 times)

RIP Daft Trini
« on: April 02, 2013, 06:39:02 PM »
Just wanted to let you folks know that last Friday night we lost a brother who frequents these parts.
RIP Chris Lalchan aka Daft Trini and the Englishman :cheers:
« Last Edit: April 04, 2013, 04:18:30 AM by Tallman »

Re: RIP Daft Trini
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2013, 06:42:43 PM »
Just wanted to let you folks know that last Friday night we lost a brother who frequents these parts.
RIP Chris Lalchan aka Daft Trini and the Englishman :cheers:
Just fackin soo!! well @ least elaborate nah hoss, wehs dah one.

daft was ah cool one, really enjoyed his stories, he will be missed, @ least by me.  RIP soldier.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2013, 07:01:55 PM by just cool »

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2013, 06:48:08 PM »
Sad...RIP fella.   Life can be really facked up yes. 

But according to Controversial I may be faking my death
« Last Edit: April 02, 2013, 06:49:58 PM by GTFOOHWDBSA »

« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2013, 06:52:13 PM »
RIP Bro..

He and TC could continue the S/W forum across on the next horizon.  :(

« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2013, 06:53:19 PM »
RIP Bro..

He and TC could continue the S/W forum across on the next horizon.  :(

Boy I was just thinking about TC last week yes....steups

Mudmas will never be the same to me after the passing ah TC

« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2013, 06:54:01 PM »
RIP...Chris

« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2013, 06:57:03 PM »
Wtf! I now get the news. Lord

« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2013, 06:57:29 PM »
Doh fack meh up? Let us know if you able to provide details.
RIP Daft Trini

« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2013, 07:00:14 PM »
RIP ... speechless

« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2013, 07:03:21 PM »

« Reply #10 on: April 02, 2013, 07:04:34 PM »
WOW... sorry to hear this.

RIP brother.

« Reply #11 on: April 02, 2013, 07:05:56 PM »
Just so!!!. RIP Warrior!!!!Jah Bless!!!!

« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2013, 07:07:37 PM »
So sad to hear of this news! RIP brother, you will be missed

« Reply #13 on: April 02, 2013, 07:19:49 PM »
Sad boy, wow, never put faces to many handles on the site but you realize the closeness when something like this happens.  Sad sad, RIP.

Who is TC posted on above?  I only know of Baygo Boy who passed, did someone else pass?

« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2013, 07:27:38 PM »
Sorry to hear about DT. Condolences to his family. Very sad story.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2013, 07:38:46 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2013, 07:30:56 PM »
Doh fack meh up? Let us know if you able to provide details.
RIP Daft Trini

This echoed my thoughts precisely. Buh now ah in de know. Selah.

« Reply #16 on: April 02, 2013, 07:33:16 PM »
De official babes thread going to take a hit.

« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2013, 07:37:37 PM »
If allyuh only read Daft last post on this board. i only shaking my head

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #18 on: April 02, 2013, 07:42:05 PM »
This really sad news. RIP Daft Trini.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #19 on: April 02, 2013, 07:45:15 PM »
.....rel, rel sad boy....my sincerest condolences to Daft Trini family.  Life is really short boy.

« Reply #20 on: April 02, 2013, 07:50:44 PM »
RIP Daft Trini, always a shock when something like this happens and you know (sort of, anyway) the person.  Puts whatever problems you may be having in perspective.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2013, 07:53:00 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #21 on: April 02, 2013, 07:50:52 PM »
This is what I found on google. 

Judge Orders Dianna Lalchan Held for Shooting Husband, Christopher Lalchan
Posted March 29, 2013, 4:31 p.m. by Penny Ray

Judge Karen Howze ordered Dianna Yvone Lalchan held Friday in connection with a charge of second-degree murder in the shooting death of her husband, Christopher S. Lalchan.

Dianna Lalchan was arrested Thursday morning after Christopher Lalchan died of a gunshot wound to the head.

Charging documents in the case state that Dianna Lalchan called 911 shortly after midnight on March 28. “I shot my husband,” she told the operator, according to the documents.

Later, she told detectives that she was in fear of her life.

MPD announced Dianna Lalchan’s arrest Friday afternoon, but did not release the name of the victim in the case.

According to charging documents, the couple had been married for four years. During a police interrogation, Dianna Lalchan told detectives that Christopher Lalchan had abused her. No reports of abuse were ever filed, according to the documents.

Dianna Lalchan said that on the evening of March 27 her husband called her and asked her to come home; she arrived home around 5 p.m.

Charging documents state that the couple had four weapons in the house: two .40 caliber handguns, a Black Powder .44 caliber antique gun, and a .38 caliber revolver.

Over the course of the evening the two argued several times, Dianna Lalchan told police. She said her husband placed one of the .40 caliber guns on a television stand in the living room, telling her he was placing the gun on the stand so she’d feel safe, the documents say.

As Christopher Lalchan walked away from the stand, Dianna picked up the pistol and fired it three times. She told detectives that she was in fear of being attacked, so she fired the weapon as her husband approached her.

When officers arrived at their home in the 1200 block of 4th Street Southwest, they found Christopher Lalchan lying on the living room floor with a gunshot wound to the back of his head.

Dianna Lalchan told police that although she was fearful, she was not physically assaulted or threatened that night.

A preliminary hearing is scheduled for April 3.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Very sad...very sad.
Yeah, very sad! Condolences to DT's friends and family, he will be missed!  :'(

Wonder if his wife is Trini/Caribbean or American?

« Reply #22 on: April 02, 2013, 08:02:51 PM »
geezan .... ah always looked forward to DT's posts.

RIP Christopher Lalchan aka Daft Trini.

« Reply #23 on: April 02, 2013, 08:09:27 PM »
If allyuh only read Daft last post on this board. i only shaking my head

Brace!

« Reply #24 on: April 02, 2013, 08:11:56 PM »
JEEZ!

RIP!
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #25 on: April 02, 2013, 08:17:39 PM »
May you rest in peace Daft Trini!

« Reply #26 on: April 02, 2013, 08:31:14 PM »
Wow!. Where this happened, in Canada? Man this is real news to me.This kind of like the Oscar the Blade Runner incident. Jeez, life is a beach full of sand with bottle break up in it. man oh man!!! This really happen to one of we forumite! Go with the almighty.

« Reply #27 on: April 02, 2013, 08:33:49 PM »
This is crazy..

RIP.

« Reply #28 on: April 02, 2013, 08:36:07 PM »
wah d ass boy ??? jeezanages ??? :'( he was a good soldier

« Reply #29 on: April 02, 2013, 08:38:35 PM »
Sad boy, wow, never put faces to many handles on the site but you realize the closeness when something like this happens.  Sad sad, RIP.

Who is TC posted on above?  I only know of Baygo Boy who passed, did someone else pass?
TC passed nine years ago last month.