March 28, 2024, 11:23:38 AM

Author Topic: RIP Daft Trini  (Read 49122 times)

Re: RIP Daft Trini
« Reply #120 on: April 05, 2013, 10:12:44 AM »
Blessing & Condolences to the family. Will be missed
« Last Edit: April 05, 2013, 10:15:26 AM by Observer »

« Reply #121 on: April 05, 2013, 10:21:49 AM »
RIP fella.  Condolences to the family.

« Reply #122 on: April 05, 2013, 11:19:03 AM »
heard the news today and decided to visit this forum . Althouh not Knowing Daft personally I fealt the pain  when one of my friend call me and told me the news of a warrior passing. I wanna say RIP to a fallen warrior, war's deepest sympathy to Daft  and his love ones.
warmonga..

Offline john_public

« Reply #123 on: April 05, 2013, 03:32:54 PM »
rip bro

« Reply #124 on: April 05, 2013, 03:41:22 PM »
Already posted in the "Fallen Warrior" thread, but I will post it again:

My condolences to Daft Trini and to his family and his wife's family. This is a tough time and I will pray that both families can get some sort of solace during this trying time.

« Reply #125 on: April 05, 2013, 06:05:30 PM »
Wow! RIP Daft... enjoy yuh football from de odda side TnT forever :beermug: :beermug:

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #126 on: April 05, 2013, 08:51:36 PM »

Condolences to the family of dctrini … . 

I never met or talk to dctrini, and only knew him from his posts. Yet this news has hit hard. To hear of that kind of loss and under those circumstances really makes one ponder, and suggest that we should always carefully examine the circumstances/situation that we are sometimes ensnared in or get ourselves into.

« Reply #127 on: April 06, 2013, 01:25:56 AM »
To a fallen warrior :beermug: :beermug:...Peace. Someday we"ll meet on the other side, and we"ll talk about this and that, that and this.

« Reply #128 on: April 06, 2013, 08:02:35 AM »
I reading this thread from the time it has been initiated and I am amazed at how we allow our "emotions" to make us jump to conclusions.  from Just cool to king jackass, men speculating and lambasting the judge and playing forensic expert all at the same time....Even for the people on here that knew him with some personal degree of intimacy, no one know in intimate detail what was going on in that household and marriage and unless anybody spent time in their home, or has seen the CSI reports/photos, no one can or should speculate (especially publicly) what happened or how it happened, where it happened or the sequence of events.  Sure, her story doesn't make sense to any of us on the outside but none of us were there and there is not enough "evidence" to say how things happened one way or another....and since we bringing up the issue of "domestic violence". people have to bear in mind that it doesn't always have to come in the form of a physical application.  There are a myriad of ways to "threaten" a person without saying a word. For me, the best way t respect the dead is to pray that he finds peace and safe passage in whatever realm and however he would have wished for it as is applicable to his faith. Especially in this case!

Ent! Well put.

« Reply #129 on: April 08, 2013, 07:04:22 PM »
Mods, could we stick a pin on this thread?

« Reply #130 on: April 08, 2013, 08:13:12 PM »
Condolences to the family..

I never met daft, but we did exchange a few emails when he was still using his dctrini handle. Was always cordial and straight forward. very sad..

« Reply #131 on: April 08, 2013, 10:36:06 PM »
Mods, could we stick a pin on this thread?

It was pinned at first... then the decision was made to unpin it.

« Reply #132 on: April 08, 2013, 10:45:31 PM »
RIP Daft Trini  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #133 on: April 09, 2013, 12:59:12 AM »
wow, i now reading this, all i can say is my prayers are with chris family, my condolences and blessings, may God take his soul into his kingdom...

wow, im speechless because the man was a friend on fb, i didn't know he was dc trini, that goes back to the earlies, on fb his name is different, its not lalchan...

i hope justice prevails...

« Reply #134 on: April 09, 2013, 08:43:57 AM »
I reading this thread from the time it has been initiated and I am amazed at how we allow our "emotions" to make us jump to conclusions.  from Just cool to king jackass, men speculating and lambasting the judge and playing forensic expert all at the same time....Even for the people on here that knew him with some personal degree of intimacy, no one know in intimate detail what was going on in that household and marriage and unless anybody spent time in their home, or has seen the CSI reports/photos, no one can or should speculate (especially publicly) what happened or how it happened, where it happened or the sequence of events.  Sure, her story doesn't make sense to any of us on the outside but none of us were there and there is not enough "evidence" to say how things happened one way or another....and since we bringing up the issue of "domestic violence". people have to bear in mind that it doesn't always have to come in the form of a physical application.  There are a myriad of ways to "threaten" a person without saying a word. For me, the best way t respect the dead is to pray that he finds peace and safe passage in whatever realm and however he would have wished for it as is applicable to his faith. Especially in this case!

Ent! Well put.

Human nature forces us to want to make sense of what seems senseless. Tools like speculation, reasoning and even suspicion, are all in the arsenal.

Respect is paramount but clarification, to de human mind, in my opinion, is more addictive than pharmaceuticals and when there is no one to provide that clarification then therein lies the problem.  Love to de brother and condolences to those that loved him.

As StoreBay implied, let us check for situations that may ensnare us.  Check for it big and serious too!

« Reply #135 on: April 15, 2013, 11:40:41 PM »
For those of you in the DC area, and those close enough who would like to make the trip and attend, Daft's family will be celebrating his life this Saturday,  April 20, 2013 from 5 pm - 8 pm at De Vol Funeral Home, 2222 Wisconsin Avenue, NW, Washington, DC

« Reply #136 on: April 16, 2013, 09:21:44 AM »
For those of you in the DC area, and those close enough who would like to make the trip and attend, Daft's family will be celebrating his life this Saturday,  April 20, 2013 from 5 pm - 8 pm at De Vol Funeral Home, 2222 Wisconsin Avenue, NW, Washington, DC

sw.net/WN crew please go represent.

« Reply #137 on: April 16, 2013, 09:37:41 AM »
RIP!

« Reply #138 on: April 16, 2013, 02:28:42 PM »

I not dey but I appreciate d info.

« Reply #139 on: April 16, 2013, 02:46:15 PM »
I trying to see if I could juggle mih schedule and make de drive mihself.

Online Tallman

« Reply #140 on: April 23, 2013, 10:31:44 AM »

Did you get a chance to go?

« Reply #141 on: April 23, 2013, 12:25:25 PM »

Did you get a chance to go?

Couldn't make it in the end, by the time I was finished with what I had to do, the earliest I would have gotten there would have been 7-7:30.

« Reply #142 on: May 27, 2013, 11:26:09 AM »
Wife released into High Intensity Supervision Program... trial scheduled to start March 3, 2014.  Suprising that she being represented by a Public Defender, this fella in fact, the Deputy Chief of DC's Defender Service.

« Reply #143 on: May 30, 2013, 06:21:13 AM »
Wife released into High Intensity Supervision Program... trial scheduled to start March 3, 2014.  Suprising that she being represented by a Public Defender, this fella in fact, the Deputy Chief of DC's Defender Service.

Ten months for the trial to start. Me eh no expert but dat normal?

« Reply #144 on: May 30, 2013, 06:47:23 AM »

Ten months for the trial to start. Me eh no expert but dat normal?

Quite.  In some cases even longer.

Online Tallman

Diana Lalchan charged with murder of husband Christopher in DC
« Reply #145 on: December 24, 2013, 03:35:05 PM »
Diana Lalchan charged with murder of husband Christopher in DC
wusa9.com

A D.C. woman has been charged with first degree murder while armed and possession of a firearm in the shooting death of her husband.

Twenty-eight-year-old Diana Lalchan pleaded not guilty to the charges at her arraignment today in the Superior Court of the District of Columbia.

According to the government's evidence, on March 28 at approximately 12:05 a.m., Lalchan called 911 and reported that she had just shot her husband inside their apartment in the 1200 block of Fourth Street SW. Officers found her inside the apartment, holding a cell phone. Police found her 36-year-old Christopher Lalchan lying on the floor, unconscious and unresponsive. Mr. Lalchan was suffering from an apparent gunshot wound to the back of the head.

Authorities say a semi-automatic handgun was recovered and three shell casings were found on the floor.

According to evidence, Lalchan told police that her husband had asked her to come home on the evening of March 27 so they could talk about their marriage. After dinner, Lalchan said that an argument ensued that escalated and de-escalated for several hours. According to forensic evidence she fired three shots at her husband: one into the kitchen, another into the back of Mr. Lalchan's head and a third next to his head.

Lalchan has a trial date of March 3, 2014. She faces a potential sentence of life in prison if she is convicted.

Online Tallman

« Reply #146 on: December 24, 2013, 03:36:11 PM »
Daft would have been 37 today. :(  :beermug:

« Reply #147 on: December 24, 2013, 03:45:39 PM »

Meant to post this this morning... sad post by his younger brother some weeks back, about missing him.

« Reply #148 on: December 24, 2013, 04:47:36 PM »

Meant to post this this morning... sad post by his younger brother some weeks back, about missing him.

Meant to do the same thing myself earlier today.

It was weird wishing him happy B'day on FB.

RIP Bredren.

« Reply #149 on: December 24, 2013, 05:18:04 PM »
Been thinking about this in recent days ... year end reflection ting. Thanks for the update.