March 28, 2024, 04:10:09 AM

Author Topic: The Fallen Warrior Thread  (Read 17061 times)

The Fallen Warrior Thread
« on: April 03, 2013, 09:57:38 AM »
Well once you on this thread, you know.  There maybe some other fellas that need adding also

Name: Christopher Lalchan
Forum Handle: dctrini and Daft Trini
Date of Death: March 28th, 2013
Cause of Death: Gunshot
Memorial Thread: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=59383.0

RIP
« Last Edit: April 03, 2013, 05:29:46 PM by Tallman »

Re: The Fallen Warrior Thread
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2013, 10:53:12 AM »
It sad when you have to mourn yuh cyber family and all. PRESSURE.

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2013, 05:26:19 PM »
Name: Andy Salandy
Forum Handle: Baygo Boy
Date of Death: October 27th, 2009
Cause of Death: Colon Cancer
Memorial Thread: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=46784.0
« Last Edit: April 03, 2013, 05:31:02 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2013, 05:27:34 PM »
Name: Sean Jackman
Forum Handle: radical
Date of Death: July 21st, 2006
Cause of Death: Drowning
Memorial Thread: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=19307.0

Sean (middle) at World Cup 2006 in Germany
« Last Edit: April 03, 2013, 05:32:33 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2013, 05:28:11 PM »
Name: Cecil "Bella" Phillips
Forum Handle: TC
Date of Death: March 3rd, 2004
Cause of Death: Cardiac Arrest
Memorial Thread: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=7887.0
« Last Edit: April 03, 2013, 05:33:35 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2013, 05:52:52 PM »
Good thread... but lawd, I ent able.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2013, 06:26:46 PM »
A toast. To…absent friends. In memory still bright. :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2013, 07:04:00 PM »

« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2013, 07:43:13 PM »
I think this song is most appropriate!

Bunji Garlin - Wishful Encounters (2003)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Q5PKwNQCPQg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Q5PKwNQCPQg</a>

Let's remember these fallen warriors and take a drink whenever we can in their memory! 
:praying: :salute:  :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2013, 11:56:57 PM »
 :beermug:  To the Fallen warriors.  May all Warriors RIP

« Reply #10 on: April 04, 2013, 02:51:15 AM »

Nice!

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #11 on: April 04, 2013, 10:28:07 AM »

Nice!

Thank the series finale of Babylon 5 for that quote. I thought its a fitting tribute to the fallen

« Reply #12 on: April 04, 2013, 01:50:37 PM »

I was thinking the same damn thing.

The more I scroll down, the harder I feel it.

I had to soberly realize that in years to come there will be more to add to this list. :(

« Reply #13 on: April 04, 2013, 04:23:08 PM »
My condolences to the deceased warriors and their families.

« Reply #14 on: April 04, 2013, 10:43:21 PM »
tnt

« Reply #15 on: April 05, 2013, 06:10:14 PM »
Name: Cecil "Bella" Phillips
Forum Handle: TC
Date of Death: March 3rd, 2004
Cause of Death: Cardiac Arrest
Memorial Thread: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=7887.0

Meh real bredern, he will be missed.

« Reply #16 on: April 08, 2013, 07:05:14 PM »
Well once you on this thread, you know.  There maybe some other fellas that need adding also

Name: Christopher Lalchan
Forum Handle: dctrini and Daft Trini
Date of Death: March 28th, 2013
Cause of Death: Gunshot
Memorial Thread: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=59383.0

RIP

There is only one ORIGINAL DON GARGON, DE MASTER DRIBBLER. WHO RUN THINGS:- Latas and only latas could remind me ah latas.

Zeppo HYMC... FU.... No player the US has ever produce will ever have the skill set that Latapy possesses. He could teach Claudio a thing or two....

Word of advice doh bring a knife to a gunfight...

All yuh know how to get man real emotional in de morning. Meh personal assistant rush in meh office to see why ah bawling so.....

growing up we did not have many positive role models to really aspire to be like. Latas (Big Magician for me too in music) gave us hope, to dream big dreams beyond the borders of our shores in a Tiny dot on the Globe.

Thanks Latas.....

(Lets honour de man and please doh ruin it by commenting on the 23 mins beenie give him)
The king has and is giving us a lifetime worth of memories.  :beermug:
« Last Edit: April 08, 2013, 08:11:45 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2013, 08:08:32 PM »
Great idea... I cannot believe is so many years since the passing of some of our long time soldiers...

« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2013, 09:30:05 PM »
oh shit, Chris passed? Now trying to find his fb, wow. RIP brother. This is definitely a good thread, but I echo bakes and vb's sentiment.

« Reply #19 on: April 09, 2013, 10:36:03 AM »

I was thinking the same damn thing.

The more I scroll down, the harder I feel it.

I had to soberly realize that in years to come there will be more to add to this list. :(

I will take years not months.

« Reply #20 on: August 15, 2014, 04:13:35 PM »
Name: Kenwyn Cooper
Forum Handle: Coops
Date of Death: August 15th, 2014
Cause of Death: Cancer
Memorial Thread: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=63008.0

« Reply #21 on: August 20, 2014, 01:12:35 AM »
Whenever I see this fallen warrior thread I does cringe.
« Last Edit: August 20, 2014, 01:14:06 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #22 on: August 20, 2014, 06:30:38 AM »

+1

« Reply #23 on: August 20, 2014, 11:19:56 AM »

+1

Right,who is next?

« Reply #24 on: August 20, 2014, 12:32:17 PM »

+1

Right,who is next?

You really want an answer to that question??

« Reply #25 on: August 20, 2014, 06:04:53 PM »
Shouldn't be surprised by that 2nd to last post but geez  :frustrated:

« Reply #26 on: August 21, 2014, 12:54:08 AM »
A memorial for Mr Coops.  RIP

« Reply #27 on: August 21, 2014, 01:40:09 PM »

Reality Hurts.

« Reply #28 on: August 21, 2014, 06:38:38 PM »
Yuh need a hug dread

« Reply #29 on: August 22, 2014, 08:35:07 AM »

Reality Hurts.

Good lawd...... ::)