March 29, 2024, 07:52:39 AM

Author Topic: T&T vs Jam  (Read 4603 times)

Re: T&T vs Jam
« Reply #30 on: March 31, 2013, 12:51:53 PM »
WI cricket in a serious mess yes

« Reply #31 on: April 01, 2013, 05:09:04 AM »
Why was Carriah given LBW when he was hit so high up the pad when the ball was obviously going over the top of the stumps,I wont go into 2 other decisions that went against us,but why was Parchment given not out when he was hit plumb in front by Emrit when he was in his 20s.Had we got that Jamaica would have folded for another low score.I said that the umpires were planning to f**k us and they have been doing a good job so far.Having said that I think the pitch is now better than the previous days and a good opening partnership should see us get a score of 250/275,300 might be out of reach unless Barath and Ramdin comes to the party 'big time'.I feel though,from what I've seen of the umpires there will be more contentious decisions.

« Reply #32 on: April 01, 2013, 09:32:57 AM »
Ah.... i love my old hardly used cricket board ,feels good to be back home  ;D ,anybody watching this game today,Baugh just get out.

« Reply #33 on: April 01, 2013, 10:04:00 AM »
boys needed ah sleep ,wiping up the jkans now.

« Reply #34 on: April 01, 2013, 10:55:33 AM »
286 to win

« Reply #35 on: April 01, 2013, 11:13:29 AM »
Barath gone ,I think i know what wrong with him eh .
Anyways they shouldv pick the young Katawoo big mistake.

« Reply #36 on: April 01, 2013, 11:58:37 AM »
21-2

« Reply #37 on: April 01, 2013, 12:43:34 PM »
21-2

39/3 ...Ottley and Ramdhin at the wkt.

« Reply #38 on: April 01, 2013, 01:01:29 PM »
Like we losing this.

« Reply #39 on: April 01, 2013, 01:42:36 PM »
71/3....50 run partnership by Ramdhin and Ottey.
Ottey 21, Ram. 27.

Which means at one point we were 21/3...frightening.

« Reply #40 on: April 01, 2013, 01:44:05 PM »
End of day's play...77/3.

« Reply #41 on: April 01, 2013, 02:03:05 PM »
raining in jamdown ah wah?  is only 3pm there

« Reply #42 on: April 01, 2013, 02:07:22 PM »
End of day's play...77/3.

My mistake 79/4. Ramdhin caught on 29.

Everybody had walked off the field so I get confused.

« Reply #43 on: April 01, 2013, 02:10:11 PM »
79/5....Ottley lbw to Brown for 22

« Reply #44 on: April 01, 2013, 02:31:16 PM »
Stueps. The players we lose have we in a mess.

« Reply #45 on: April 02, 2013, 10:13:41 AM »
What are the standings looking like? and are there playoffs like in the one day format?

« Reply #46 on: April 02, 2013, 11:40:26 AM »
What are the standings looking like? and are there playoffs like in the one day format?

4-day here:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/regional-4-day-13/engine/series/592834.html?view=pointstable.  I imagine 1 plays 4 and 2 plays 3

50 over

http://www.espncricinfo.com/super50-13/content/series/592835.html

Appears to be same format, 2 semi-finals, so maybe again 1 plays 4 and 2 plays 3.  We are 2nd here and 3rd in the 4 day

« Reply #47 on: April 02, 2013, 01:25:01 PM »
I am not to unhappy with TT loss to Jamaica we were expected to lose,you cant lose 6 top players and hope to beat Jamaica.The real story though is the bad umpiring that saw TT suffer some bad decisions at crucial times but disregarding the umpires mistakes we should still have won if Barath and Simmons had given us the start that they are capable of,I am losing confidence in Simmons and Barath,at least Barath has time on his side but he cannot go on giving his wicket away.Reyad Emrit and Khan showed the rest how it should be done and if he wasn't run out in a silly way we may have still won.The Jamaicans were looking rattled when Khan and Emrit were together.We played with a B team and its good experience for the young ones,Jamaica should take out those old men and start playing some of their yutes,it would serve Caribbean cricket better.The problem is Jamaicans are an egotistic people and they only care about winning the Dungheap without producing players good enough for the Windies.Gayle will soon be out of the Windies team,when he goes we will have Samuels with no other Jamaican you can realistically pick at the moment,this is because of Jamaica's insistance on not investing in their yutes,all the other regions are doing it and it is showing results.Some young ones that have shown up so far are Pooran,Katwaroo,the Ottleys,Carriah,K.Braithwaith,J.Carter,Cummings,Beaton,Barnwell,Chanderpaul Junior,Johnson Charles,Powell,Barath,Jamaica must think of the bigger picture and forget about Dungheap fame.