April 23, 2024, 05:17:03 AM

Author Topic: Do You Have Your Soca Warriors Poster?  (Read 5603 times)

Offline 1989

Do You Have Your Soca Warriors Poster?
« on: April 21, 2006, 04:55:40 PM »
I was just searching through my things and came across my Soca Warriors poster that I got signed by everyone on the team (back in Bertille's days).  Any of you still have yours?  I guess it's not worth anything much now since the team and coach have gone through some changes since then. 

One second thought, Dwight Yorke's autograph is on it.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Re: Do You Have Your Soca Warriors Poster?
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2006, 04:57:57 PM »
I guess it's not worth anything much now since the team and coach have gone through some changes since then. 

Ok I'll give you $1 for it.

Offline 1989

« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2006, 04:59:32 PM »
Will they be doing the same for this World Cup team?  I mean having everyone autograph it and all.  That could rai$e the value of the po$ter $ince the team ha$ now qualified for the $ummer'$ world cup.
« Last Edit: April 21, 2006, 05:01:35 PM by 1989 »

« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2006, 04:59:39 PM »
i have d new 1 from KFC  rell nice   normal size poster... rell nice   like $20 tt  buh for dat price is rell cheap and d ting is good quality

« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2006, 05:02:06 PM »
I guess it's not worth anything much now since the team and coach have gone through some changes since then. 
aaaahhhh
$1.01 den
Yuh bess put it on ebay
$1.02

Offline 1989

« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2006, 05:11:14 PM »
aaaahhhh
$1.01 den
Yuh bess put it on ebay
$1.02

Ha ha ha.  ...Who knows, Stern might score so many gaols, that Real/Arsenal/Barcelona might sign him... and his autograph is on still that poster... 

Offline thane

« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2006, 02:23:54 AM »
$2.....goin once....goin twice......

« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2006, 10:08:06 AM »
i hav d one samll mag hav

i nice quality but i cud do wit one sign up an ting

« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2006, 03:15:52 PM »
$2.05 U.S (Talk done, dat poster is mine)  ;D

« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2006, 11:05:59 PM »
Anything with BSC on it should be under a parrot cage as far as I concerned.

« Reply #10 on: April 22, 2006, 11:14:01 PM »
2 Euros.

I got that WC Superstars Magazine in last week Ah loving it. and you know Trinidad is the only country with a tourism ad in it.

Dem boy gave nice interviews too.

« Reply #11 on: April 22, 2006, 11:17:20 PM »
2 Euros.

I got that WC Superstars Magazine in last week Ah loving it. and you know Trinidad is the only country with a tourism ad in it.

Dem boy gave nice interviews too.

is this the one with Yorke and Stern ?

« Reply #12 on: April 23, 2006, 09:55:18 PM »
I only have the new KFC one, but I'm reallu upset about it. Other than the fact that I haven't seen it since I brought it home (lix for somebody), the condition in which they kept them (KFC Tunapuna) was atrocious. I actually had to tell the person who handed it to me to go get me another without water damage before handing over mih 20. I wanted to laminate it...Can u imagine the people havbe the posters i some old draw underneath a sink (had to be so to get water damage) and they won't even give you the thing in a plastic tube or some form of protectin. And is by HAND the woman roll it up to  give it to me, the same hand that does be dipping in the chips and the chicken and the money and oh god I getting sick... :o

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #13 on: April 24, 2006, 02:25:28 PM »
I only have the new KFC one, but I'm reallu upset about it. Other than the fact that I haven't seen it since I brought it home (lix for somebody), the condition in which they kept them (KFC Tunapuna) was atrocious. I actually had to tell the person who handed it to me to go get me another without water damage before handing over mih 20. I wanted to laminate it...Can u imagine the people havbe the posters i some old draw underneath a sink (had to be so to get water damage) and they won't even give you the thing in a plastic tube or some form of protectin. And is by HAND the woman roll it up to  give it to me, the same hand that does be dipping in the chips and the chicken and the money and oh god I getting sick... :o

Nah man KFC Puna must be tripping but the others in good quality and for $20.00 yuh cyar go wrong. The copybooks nice too 8 for $20.00
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline Augi

« Reply #14 on: April 24, 2006, 02:44:40 PM »

That is a harsh one

« Reply #15 on: April 24, 2006, 06:20:45 PM »
does anyone have the socawarriors big badge on their car??

i kinda like it but oh gwam the tacky factor on it kinda high

i hav one bought but i may only put it on for the peru game and den i takin it off wen world cup dun

4 we

« Reply #16 on: April 24, 2006, 06:25:48 PM »

i hav one bought but i may only put it on for the peru game and den i takin it off wen world cup dun

4 we
yea i have one
but it cheapy lookin
ah mean it plain
it coulda atleast be seethru or sumn mannn

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #17 on: April 25, 2006, 09:32:58 AM »

4 we
yea i have one
but it cheapy lookin
ah mean it plain
it coulda atleast be seethru or sumn mannn

I have on mine and I would never put a sticker on my car (man stopping meh like I is a taxi :rotfl:) Somebody ask me how I could put a sticker on my car. My response - "If what you seeing is a sticker, then I cyar convince you otherwise. What I have on my car is identification with one of the proudest achievements  in T&T's history" So where yuh big badge with pride. I like how everybody who have one now giving one another lights and ting.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #18 on: April 25, 2006, 09:41:37 AM »

4 we

I have one.. but de one with KFC on it .. * blaaaaa*  I will put onthe one without the KFC logo.

« Reply #19 on: April 25, 2006, 11:05:12 AM »

That is a harsh one

why allyuh so?...de man gih we de vital 1 pt tuh tun de tables around and now yuh hating...why yuh so  :)

Offline bryonji

« Reply #20 on: April 25, 2006, 11:28:38 AM »

That is a harsh one

why allyuh so?...de man gih we de vital 1 pt tuh tun de tables around and now yuh hating...why yuh so  :)

same thing i saying...................de man bring we thru to the final round and ppl acting as if de man en do a ting.
ungrateful

« Reply #21 on: April 06, 2013, 07:01:11 AM »
Forumites, I'm looking for a team photo of the Socawarriors from the 2006 WC...anybody have one willing to sell it or could direct me where I could get one?

Offline dtool

« Reply #22 on: April 06, 2013, 04:24:02 PM »

Do a Google on Trinidad worldcup 2006
then click on Images
You will see the Team

« Reply #23 on: April 06, 2013, 04:40:00 PM »

Do a Google on Trinidad worldcup 2006
then click on Images
You will see the Team
Yeah thanks bredda, I did and was just checking to see if anyone had an ACTUAL large poster, if not successful I'll have to settle for an online image.