April 25, 2024, 12:28:34 AM

Author Topic: Trinidad vs. Barbados - 50 overs - Queen's Park Oval - April 7, 2013  (Read 6213 times)

Re: Trinidad vs. Barbados - 50 overs - Queen's Park Oval - April 7, 2013
« Reply #30 on: April 07, 2013, 02:01:44 PM »
wicket stoute gor 16 to Cariah.
Commie on ccc says Richards is a guyanese ,truth or lie ?

« Reply #31 on: April 07, 2013, 02:11:07 PM »
137/4 ov.29.
Carter on 60.

Offline TdotTrini

Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #35 on: April 07, 2013, 02:18:48 PM »
sorry it was just a joke hoss ,I knew the info was correct .
note to self no jokes to tdot lol .

« Reply #36 on: April 07, 2013, 02:26:31 PM »
T&T vs Barbados - R50
158/5 34.0ovrs

T&T 264/8
Dowrich 28*, Williams 1*
Carter 62, Boucher 21, Stoute 16, Wickets Richards 3, Cariah 1

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #37 on: April 07, 2013, 02:27:48 PM »
sorry it was just a joke hoss ,I knew the info was correct .
note to self no jokes to tdot lol .

Really, I didn't get it.  ;D

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #38 on: April 07, 2013, 02:28:57 PM »
158 for 6

Dowrich 28 lbw
Bowled Emrit

« Reply #39 on: April 07, 2013, 02:30:35 PM »
well me seeing this guy as Marlon was odd .But maybe he all there in pics .Or maybe it was stale ,I dont know,

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #40 on: April 07, 2013, 02:32:39 PM »
dred yuh really explaining. lol

« Reply #41 on: April 07, 2013, 02:37:41 PM »
its really frustrating  ;D

« Reply #42 on: April 07, 2013, 03:06:31 PM »
207/9 45.0ovrs

« Reply #43 on: April 07, 2013, 03:10:08 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #44 on: April 07, 2013, 03:10:44 PM »
one more to go.

« Reply #45 on: April 07, 2013, 03:46:48 PM »
223 all out

« Reply #46 on: April 07, 2013, 08:45:28 PM »
Nice win especially since I did not know the game was on.

« Reply #47 on: April 08, 2013, 04:48:24 AM »
Super50 semi finals are: T&T v CCC; Jamaica v Windwards. Barbados and CCC end on 10 points each but CCC beat Barbados on head-to-head which is the tie-breaker.

April 18 & 19 - Kensington Oval, Barbados. Live on ESPN!

« Last Edit: April 08, 2013, 04:50:07 AM by D.H.W »

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #48 on: April 08, 2013, 06:20:59 AM »
Super50 semi finals are: T&T v CCC; Jamaica v Windwards. Barbados and CCC end on 10 points each but CCC beat Barbados on head-to-head which is the tie-breaker.

Looks like a Jamaica vs T&T final. Our last match against CCC was over before I remembered it was even on...I think we bowled them out for 90-ish with Cooper being the main destroyer.  We played with our full squad in that match so it will be interesting to see if we can reproduce that sort of performance with our present squad. From a spectators pov, with Bim no longer in the mix, I can't see the atmosphere at Kensington being anything other than dead....not  the kind of scenes you want beamed across the world on ESPN....what does Trinidad have to do to host a final/semi-final?!?!?  :cursing: ???

« Reply #49 on: April 08, 2013, 02:11:10 PM »

Looks like a Jamaica vs T&T final. Our last match against CCC was over before I remembered it was even on...I think we bowled them out for 90-ish with Cooper being the main destroyer.  We played with our full squad in that match so it will be interesting to see if we can reproduce that sort of performance with our present squad. From a spectators pov, with Bim no longer in the mix, I can't see the atmosphere at Kensington being anything other than dead....not  the kind of scenes you want beamed across the world on ESPN....what does Trinidad have to do to host a final/semi-final?!?!?  :cursing: ???

A Trini Prez at the WICB might not a sureity.

« Reply #50 on: April 17, 2013, 12:21:30 PM »
I feel that the TT cricket is not interested in the 4 cricket that takes place every year,maybe Trinis like very quick satisfaction like 20/20 and 50 over matches.Their players didn't seem serious in the match against Bim as they were in the 50 over match.It could be that they are saving their real fight for the semis so by losing quickly to Bim they can have a nice long rest,we'll see if it works for them.These things do happen in sports,its like when you run in the heats just to qualify for the finals.

« Reply #51 on: April 17, 2013, 07:17:59 PM »

A Trini Prez at the WICB might not a sureity.

Get the Oval for free!

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #52 on: April 19, 2013, 07:49:15 AM »

Hmmm.....I guess we couldn't.