April 25, 2024, 02:31:47 PM

Author Topic: Apologies  (Read 2954 times)

Offline diamondtrim

Apologies
« on: April 22, 2013, 05:59:59 AM »
It pains, yet not surprises me, to read what can only be construed as confirmation of Jack Warner's many secret dealings, in his capacity as FIFA VP, CONCACAF President and CFU President. Whilst many, if not all of us, assumed (perhaps rightly) such dealings, all has now come into the open. Not yet revealed, however, and in keeping in line with what has been exposed, is his secret political dealings, but that is best left for another time or discussion.

I have read the many postings on this forum, the many articles in the media, and listened to many verbal discussions on the matter so there is no need to rehash what has already been said, nor is there any reason to bring anything else to the fore, especially if I am not bringing anything new.

What I will do is offer an unreserved apology, and a simultaneous self reprimanding, for my once undeterred support of JW. I always acknowledged that JW was not a beneficiary of the highest of morals, and while willing to sidestep this trait (an admittedly poor exercise in judgement), any rational thinking person must be ready and able to concede that he was wrong in his previous train of thought.

To Lasana Liburd.....I apologise. I once termed you a 'pen with a vendetta'. Oh how your perseverance and reluctance to vacate your stance has proven me to be a an ignorant author. I applaud you and rather admire you. Our brief email exchanges solidifies this.

To the forum members.......I apologise. Even though I punctuated my postings with a wry smile, I was forced to shield my bladed pen, driven back into its scabbard, the power it once wielded undermined by truth, while I read, researched and inevitably recanted my previous backing of JW. Even those most gifted must bow to righteousness.

Unable to remember all I may have offended..........I offer blanket apologies.

To those who wish to remain loyal to JW and defend his actions I say to each his own. I harbour no ill will toward thee. But this horse has bolted from that stable....

Re: Apologies
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2013, 06:04:56 AM »
Takes a big man to apologise, cheers

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2013, 06:30:57 AM »
Thank you for your apology. Your staunch support of JW was a reflection of the electorate. I have said many times that he could have been T&T's greatest politician, had he not strayed to the dark side. It's taken a long time, but now perhaps people will look again and realise that, yes, the Emperor was walking around in his underwear all this time.

When they write the book, SW.net should be mentioned in the same sentence as Jennings and Liburd. 

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2013, 07:06:02 AM »

If Jack did not screw the Warriors and had kept his dealings in TT clean yuh don't think there would have been a different perception of him ?

« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2013, 08:24:19 AM »
Diamondtrim boy....... :applause: :applause: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Ah still doh understand how you used to defend the man so eh.....it was truly confufling.  Maybe you could explain it to me one day over a beer.... :beermug:

There are two people I need to hear from.  Mih Cousin from Diego who is another stauch Jack defender and ah fellow forumite who shall remain nameless......paging Dinho, paging Dinho, come een, doh fraid   :whistling:  ;D ;D
« Last Edit: April 22, 2013, 08:26:03 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2013, 08:37:57 AM »
The Diamond has seen the light.  :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2013, 09:21:03 AM »
Diamond boi I knew you was a cool misguided fella as you came to the sweat 2 years go. So apology accepted.

Offline socalion

« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2013, 10:31:17 AM »
When news of the actual resignation  of  jack warner came to light i surely  wanted to jump, take a drink  celebrate yet i could not , as the images seen on the news painted a sad tale indeed of a man who once thought he was untouchable, and was a law unto himself ..... one  wonders what is he thinking now ??

« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2013, 10:31:35 AM »
Wow DT. Nuff respect to you. Daiz real big man exemplary vibes yuh movin' wit' dey. Is jess Coops and Horner to reform now.  :beermug: President yuh dey? I believe yuh celebratin' too  :-\
Anyway, we eh gettin' carried away. Lots more work to be done. Focus people. Focus.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2013, 11:10:01 AM by dreamer »

Offline socalion

« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2013, 10:58:09 AM »
DT!!  Big up and absolute respect to you . much respect

« Reply #10 on: April 22, 2013, 12:25:58 PM »
It takes a man to admit that they were wrong so apology graciously accepted!  :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: April 22, 2013, 12:52:20 PM »
Diamond boi I knew you was a cool misguided fella as you came to the sweat 2 years go. So apology accepted.

I agree it does indeed take a big man to do what he do, but ah rell like the, "cool misguided fella" line...priceless :)

« Reply #12 on: April 22, 2013, 12:55:51 PM »

If Jack did not screw the Warriors and had kept his dealings in TT clean yuh don't think there would have been a different perception of him ?

Excellent point bredda, cause we done know we live in ah 'eat ah food' society, but is when yuh badmind and greedy...well allyuh know the whole story :)

« Reply #13 on: April 22, 2013, 01:04:13 PM »

To the forum members.......I apologise. Even though I punctuated my postings with a wry smile, I was forced to shield my bladed pen, driven back into its scabbard, the power it once wielded undermined by truth, while I read, researched and inevitably recanted my previous backing of JW. Even those most gifted must bow to righteousness.

Unable to remember all I may have offended..........I offer blanket apologies.

The only thing offensive is that dandified prose you just put down there, Lol. I on kicks, good stuff trim,  :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: April 22, 2013, 01:05:47 PM »

Exactly!!
We must also thank Santa Clause who was foolish enough to blow the whistle on Jackula about the brown envelopes given as gifts/bribes despite he himself being just as dirty as Jackula in regards to numerous other dodgy money dealings while running CONCACAF.

Basically Blaze was foolish enough to sellout JW for doing too much palancing but didn’t realise that he too would go down as well for all the palancing that he was also guilty of.  :devil:

Worst case scenario or Best case scenario depending on who side you are on is that both them fellas JW & Blaze could eventually be made to pay back all the money that they stole over the years from CONCACAF or serve some prison time.

I suspect that Jack may be happier to go to prison than to pay back all that football money that he was siphoning off into his personal bank accounts over the years but we'll just have to wait and see.

Jack can start by paying back the TTFF the 2006 Soca Warriors bonus money which he pocketed in his greed!
« Last Edit: April 22, 2013, 01:12:33 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #15 on: April 22, 2013, 02:15:06 PM »

Boy I did study dat ah while ago..two major IF's coulda change the trajectory of this whole ting
IF he did pay de warriors de lil pittance outta da treasure trove he teef
IF he did pick ah casino in Cayman or Monaco for the payment de yankee wouldna ketch it on camera
all now de man woulda still be livin like ah lord...ah well de pipe buss, time to payback de piper

[/quote]
Basically Blaze was foolish enough to sellout JW for doing too much palancing but didn’t realise that he too would go down as well for all the palancing that he was also guilty of.  :devil:[/quote]

Ent! Jack try and backstab sepp and get bun, Fat blazer try and backstab jack and get bun...dem vipers eh know when to put dong de knife oui

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #16 on: April 22, 2013, 07:42:34 PM »
Diamondtrim boy....... :applause: :applause: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Ah still doh understand how you used to defend the man so eh.....it was truly confufling.  Maybe you could explain it to me one day over a beer.... :beermug:

Might hadda take u up on dat beer.......might need some inside info....lemme know when u ready