April 16, 2024, 07:47:40 AM

Author Topic: Where y'all at  (Read 1964 times)

Where y'all at
« on: April 26, 2013, 03:15:44 PM »
Any SWN lime in TT this weekend, or ppl waiting for a match? Let me know please, maxg not cussin nobody  ::)  ;D

Ps: found out I could only be in chaguanas Sunday. FS, Central FC! Do they have a training session on that day? If so time and ground please ?
« Last Edit: April 26, 2013, 03:18:54 PM by maxg »

Re: Where y'all at
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2013, 03:19:00 PM »
You were told to let us know you were comin. TSTT say call 1st so u here till when?

« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2013, 03:21:08 PM »
You were told to let us know you were comin. TSTT say call 1st so u here till when?

Buff him.  ;D

« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2013, 04:24:00 PM »
Any SWN lime in TT this weekend, or ppl waiting for a match? Let me know please, maxg not cussin nobody  ::)  ;D

Ps: found out I could only be in chaguanas Sunday. FS, Central FC! Do they have a training session on that day? If so time and ground please ?

We have a Community Challenge game on Sunday. Our full first team vs Caps Off Youths. DJ, giveaways and the Sharkettes!! Jerry Junction, Caripicaima from 4pm

« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2013, 07:27:47 PM »
:-[.  Till Wednesday....but Sunday sound right FS, am.....where's Caripicaima ? Anyway, think meh sis will know

No Sat. Morn football round POS, ah know how to reach City Gate..

« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2013, 07:40:51 PM »
:-[.  Till Wednesday....but Sunday sound right FS, am.....where's Caripicaima ? Anyway, think meh sis will know

Caps is meh old stumping ground but my church's AGM is Sunday and since I am a board member how it go look? As 4 where Carapichaima is remember when d TNT Marathon use 2 strt St. Mary's Junction. Well is there u goin after Chaguanas b4 Couva. U comin off d Freeport flyover on d highway 2 south and swing right till u meet the traffic light and go straight across d lights. If  u turn right u goin bck to Chaguanas if u turn left u goin South. U will be on the SMR.

« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2013, 08:00:51 PM »

Caps is meh old stumping ground but my church's AGM is Sunday and since I am a board member how it go look? As 4 where Carapichaima is remember when d TNT Marathon use 2 strt St. Mary's Junction. Well is there u goin after Chaguanas b4 Couva. U comin off d Freeport flyover on d highway 2 south and swing right till u meet the traffic light and go straight across d lights. If  u turn right u goin bck to Chaguanas if u turn left u goin South. U will be on the SMR.
thanks weary..will show my sis the directions...I was a town boy 40 yrs ago, I doh even know Belmont, where I grow up...but will see how it will work out...Tomorro morn,w, I in Belmont on the avenue, which sports bar ppl watching football in the area?

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2013, 06:12:28 AM »

thanks weary..will show my sis the directions...I was a town boy 40 yrs ago, I doh even know Belmont, where I grow up...but will see how it will work out...Tomorro morn,w, I in Belmont on the avenue, which sports bar ppl watching football in the area?

I been out of Trinidad a while now, but the "Avenue" your're referring too, is in Woodbrook not Belmont. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2013, 06:26:31 AM »
Sports bar...Belmont... :rotfl: :rotfl:  I real outta ah it boy... Cyah even find the rumshop..ah shame...what is even more shameful, is not meh 1st trip, an I now lookin for the rumshop..

Leh meh tell Allyuh something doh. In montreal, right now, the brasserie in my area, not everywhere,mind you, full with ppl just reaching to have breakfast, watch the games[bout 15 big tv in the place) an have a pint, then run errands.
My point being, if you want yuh kids compete with their kids, then the least we could do is compete with their fans.
Practice getting up and getting, an stop waiting home for ppl to bring good stuff in your lap...practice doing...anyway

Add: the Avenue for the hip ppl is woodbrook. For Real Belmont ppl, is Jerningham ave. or used to be..
« Last Edit: April 27, 2013, 06:28:26 AM by maxg »

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2013, 06:46:23 AM »
lol, right now ah in bed watching the Man city v West Ham game, wifefy making breakfast  8)

Yeah Jerningham Ave, (Junction) is where the best steelband Pandemonium was located.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2013, 07:04:09 AM »
Yeah, but this is T&T even when it raining it warm..maybe ppl need some snow storm, and some lost current with that to appreciate what they have...maybe some boring rass football to appreciate their own youths and communities....anyway, heading downtown soon, hope ppl still out by the savannah, even doh it raining, maybe ah could see some small goal..if anybody wha check meh, ah go be walking bout dey, byte the ave ve side in an  hour or so... KJ an dem go fend for dey self...yes, we have tv, but why I go sidung...to each his own...later

Add: like ah blight me self, rain pelting down here, meh inLaws say ah mighten get a pickup if ah soaking wet...going tuna puns to buy ah umbrella then
« Last Edit: April 27, 2013, 07:25:21 AM by maxg »

« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2013, 09:43:51 AM »
Rain football, small goal and regular practice alive and well, in aranguez, and queen's park, was nice.

« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2013, 05:31:11 PM »

Head for Waterloo! In fact if you follow signs for "Temple in the Sea" from the Highway, through Freeport, you could just ask directions for Jerry Junction.

« Reply #13 on: April 27, 2013, 05:57:24 PM »

Allyuh cyah give meh a street...lol
Ps: when I sure I'm going I will try calling someone