March 28, 2024, 01:32:13 PM

Author Topic: Rafael Benítez vs Jose Mourinho  (Read 901 times)

Rafael Benítez vs Jose Mourinho
« on: May 05, 2013, 11:00:40 AM »
I dont like Benitez for one thing, he rotates a little too much sometimes.

However, I like de rotation system though because I feel all players should be fit and ready for anything.

But Chelsea would be mad to bring back Jose Mourinho.

I would keep Rafael Benítez.

The entire Chelsea team playing very good football.

Ah still hate to see de one striker system but Jose eh no different.

Re: Rafael Benítez vs Jose Mourinho
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2013, 11:21:07 AM »
me eh see wah d big deal is, Rafa could do good if given an entire season.....d fans d to chill dey ass and be quiet

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2013, 05:33:27 AM »
What's to compare?

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2013, 06:05:22 AM »
I dont like Benitez for one thing, he rotates a little too much sometimes.
However, I like de rotation system though because I feel all players should be fit and ready for anything

Sammy, you kind of contradicting yuhself dey, yuh know. But  like Asylum say " what's to compare". Okay Jose certainly is a colourful character and a darling of the English press. Rafa is the opposite. But they have one thing in common. They always get high profile and wealthy teams to coach.

« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2013, 08:37:43 AM »
No Deeks.

I meant, you dont have to always every game rotate players, but I like de rotation system, maybe every 3 games then you rotate.

« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2013, 09:21:19 AM »
Rafa has done his reputation no harm at Chelsea:  They're in line for a CL spot, are in the Europa final, and he's managed to out-duel Ferguson each time they've met this season.  That comeback at Old Trafford when they were good and dead in the FA quarterfinal was a reflection of how strong a tactician he is (that is his forte).  You could tell he's worked on his weaknesses during his time away from management: he now singles out individual performances more (something he never did at Liverpool), and his teams are much more attacking-minded (he would never have played Mata, Hazzard, and Oscar all at once).  He went for the win at Old Trafford, when he probably would have settled for the draw previously.