March 28, 2024, 03:00:17 PM

Author Topic: Edwards excited over upcoming Gold Cup.  (Read 1574 times)

Edwards excited over upcoming Gold Cup.
« on: April 29, 2013, 04:31:24 PM »
Edwards excited over upcoming Gold Cup.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

With his season almost over, Ipswich Town captain Carlos Edwards says his next order of business is trying to help Trinidad and Tobago put on a respectable showing at the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Edwards scored a brilliant 6th minute goal in Ipswich’s 3-1 victory over Birmingham City on the weekend to seal the club’s stay in the English Championship Division for next season. It was his second strike in recent weeks that proved crucial to Ipswich’s position on the table with one more game against Burnley remaining before season end on May 4th. The win pushed Ipswich to 60 points in eleventh spot on the League table.

The former Sunderland man is looking forward to a return to the national team for two upcoming friendlies against Romania and Estonia on June 4th and 7th.

“I’m delighted to have scored to help Ipswich stay up. It’s been a long, hard season for us but we came out well and we just want to  finish the season and look ahead to next season,” Edwards told TTFF Media on Monday.

“The next order of business for me is putting on the national shirt again. I’m excited about the next few weeks leading into the Gold Cup. This will be my first Gold Cup appearance and I think it’s an excellent opportunity for us to put ourselves back on the football map.

Read More
« Last Edit: April 29, 2013, 04:38:48 PM by Flex »

Re: Edwards excited over upcoming Gold Cup.
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2013, 09:12:46 PM »
Dah man serious?

Online Fyzoman

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2013, 11:15:35 PM »
Ah boy coache yuh on a roll, lemme humor you (against meh better judgement), I guess your point is Carlos is too old right?

« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2013, 03:59:19 AM »
Carlos is we best player right now.

« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2013, 09:40:19 PM »
Well he eh have much help and de coachman is a waste ah time ..what he excited for ?

« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2013, 03:36:04 AM »
Well one thing's for certain, whatever his motives are, we have a right back rearing to go for de 3-colors.
I go take it! I cant wait to see him and Peltier work de right flank! As for de team Coache; you wait and see.
And as for de Coach; wha yuh sayin, yuh not takin de wok if offered? Honestly? Well aright then.

Let de Fitball Play!

« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2013, 05:23:43 AM »
When you look at the players we have available in midfield, a young dynamic bunch. I really hope we get some practice and the friendlies coming up to make them more cohesive.

Hyland
Guerra
Peltier
Molino
Carter
Daniel
Hector (not sure about his availability)
Winchester
Roberts

Apart from Carter, these are all foreign based pros and the fact that we may probably have to leave out 2 or 3 out of this bunch is a good sign that we are getting a good squad together.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2013, 05:26:22 AM by g »

« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2013, 05:26:47 AM »
When you look at the players we have available in midfield, a young dynamic bunch. I really hope we get some practice and the friendlies coming up to make them more cohesive.

Hyland
Guerra
Peltier
Molino
Carter
Daniel
Hector (not sure about his availability)
Winchester
Roberts

Apart from Carter, these are all foreign based pros and the fact that we may probably have to leave out 2 or 3 out of this bunch is a good sign that we are getting a good squad together.

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2013, 08:03:14 PM »
3- Colors?? De man  cyah make dah side and he doh talk Spanish.

« Reply #9 on: May 04, 2013, 02:32:33 AM »
3- Colors?? De man  cyah make dah side and he doh talk Spanish.
So Coache is not 3-colors? and yuh never say if yuh turnin down de wok either. BTW; De man name Carlos (Spanish,lol) and he could make dat side.  AND... We three colors is the first three colors inna de Universe. Black, White & Red! (In that order) Holla if yuh want to dispute DAT!
« Last Edit: May 04, 2013, 02:36:56 AM by davidephraim »

« Reply #10 on: May 05, 2013, 12:03:49 PM »
I advocate new players..new team..new look..new gear..new training methods..new philosophy..new everything..period..all ah dis oldness  drivin me crazy..ah fed up ah Jack..Tim Kee..Shabaa..old players..Corneal..everything ole dat just suckin we football..
TIME FUH AH CHANGE!!

« Reply #11 on: May 05, 2013, 12:06:43 PM »
I feel Egypt 3-colors out before we..not sure if dey were colonialized.

« Reply #12 on: May 05, 2013, 12:09:34 PM »
Awright if Carlos is de only ole man on de side I would make de exception and make him de Captain.