April 25, 2024, 02:25:31 AM

Author Topic: Richard Groden resigns as TTFF General Secretary.  (Read 6291 times)

Richard Groden resigns as TTFF General Secretary.
« on: May 03, 2013, 01:06:13 PM »
Just saw this

Roger Sant (@RogerSant2) tweeted at 2:20 PM on Fri, May 03, 2013:
Richard Groden resigns as TTFF General Secretary.
(https://twitter.com/RogerSant2/status/330386293534097408)

Re: Richard Groden resigns as TTFF General Secretary.
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2013, 01:53:42 PM »
Tanka lanka lanka ... look ting.

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2013, 02:15:46 PM »
that can't be true .. .his name still on the TTFF website  ;)

btw, the old TTFF website still on-line (the one showing Camps as the prez). maybe they should take it down.

Tallma, the petition working you think? Now up to 481 signatures.

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2013, 02:25:10 PM »
Praise the lord

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2013, 04:23:54 PM »
Groden Resigns as General Secretary of TTFF.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation General Secretary Richard Groden has resigned effective May 6th 2013.

Groden has served the TTFF for fifteen (15 years) and also served on Committees in FIFA and CONCACAF. Never one to be very vocal with the media, Groden did have some parting words.

“During the 15 years I served the Federation I have seen many highpoints and some low points. There were indeed great moments.”

“Now that the matter regarding the players being paid from the 2006 World Cup campaign is resolved, I think it is opportune for me to exit and allow Mr. Tim Kee to appoint a new General Secretary of his choice.”

Groden wished the TTFF all the best and expressed his willingness to help in the future.

“One does not have to hold office to contribute and I will continue to assist where and when needed in Trinidad and Tobago football. The new General Secretary can call on my experience at any time,” Groden concluded.

« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2013, 04:34:36 PM »
“Now that the matter regarding the players being paid from the 2006 World Cup campaign is resolved, I think it is opportune for me to exit and allow Mr. Tim Kee to appoint a new General Secretary of his choice.”

So what is he implying? Dat he was working tuh get de matter resolved all de time? Steups!

« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2013, 04:58:47 PM »

So what is he implying? Dat he was working tuh get de matter resolved all de time? Steups!

Politics at its best. And we suppose to gobble up all that tata.

« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2013, 05:00:09 PM »
Groden Resigns as General Secretary of TTFF.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation General Secretary Richard Groden has resigned effective May 6th 2013.

Groden has served the TTFF for fifteen (15 years) and also served on Committees in FIFA and CONCACAF. Never one to be very vocal with the media, Groden did have some parting words.

“During the 15 years I served the Federation I have seen many highpoints and some low points. There were indeed great moments.”

Groden wished the TTFF all the best and expressed his willingness to help in the future.

“One does not have to hold office to contribute and I will continue to assist where and when needed in Trinidad and Tobago football. The new General Secretary can call on my experience at any time,” Groden concluded.

Jack train him well. He dont have to be in office to help, help with what ? hiding bank accounts and stealing money under the table.

« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2013, 08:00:27 PM »
CROOK!!

« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2013, 08:13:56 PM »
All these men with all these administrative experiences and never passed it on and most likely will never pass it on. That's one of the biggest travesty of all.

« Reply #10 on: May 04, 2013, 04:38:34 PM »

Yuh understand Tallman!!  I real cuss when I read that....and ah still cussing..... :cursing: :cursing: :bs:

« Reply #11 on: May 04, 2013, 08:29:33 PM »
The end of Rodent. Another historic milestone that we must be proud see come to fruition. Congrats to all the stakeholders who fought for the downfall and exit of this sick evil individual
« Last Edit: May 05, 2013, 02:22:03 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #12 on: May 05, 2013, 11:55:12 AM »
Lock him up wid Jack!!! ...in de same cell..

« Reply #13 on: May 06, 2013, 06:58:20 PM »

Yes of course he was d hardest wukin Gen Sec.

« Reply #14 on: May 06, 2013, 07:45:50 PM »
keep it coming

Tim Kee soon also

« Reply #15 on: May 09, 2013, 09:56:46 AM »
New Gen.Sec. is Sheldon Phillips, Lincoln's son.

« Reply #16 on: May 09, 2013, 10:22:18 AM »
Congratulations?

« Reply #17 on: May 09, 2013, 10:50:39 AM »

Jess so??  There was an election??   ???

« Reply #18 on: May 09, 2013, 11:09:09 AM »

Jess so??  There was an election??   ???

What yuh wanted d Speaker to declare d post vacant and a by-election call? Is d TTFF yuh remember d days when we use 2 hear bout d election after well I guess things eh change.

« Reply #19 on: May 09, 2013, 11:19:05 AM »

Sheldon is a GREAT guy, trust me.

I know there probably was no election, but I like this.

Congrats Sheldon.

« Reply #20 on: May 09, 2013, 11:37:21 AM »
Wow! Like a thief in the night. Congrats. I have know him from my days at Howard under his dad's tutelage. He has been in the football business from his diaper days. I wish him well. I hope he brings some accountability and transparency to this organization. The organization needs it badly.

« Reply #21 on: May 09, 2013, 01:31:36 PM »

Congrats Sheldon.

From my understanding Gen Sec is an appointed position by the President. Even by the TTFF constitution.

13.3 The General Secretary shall be appointed by the Executive Committee on the
recommendation of the President.

« Reply #22 on: May 09, 2013, 01:34:25 PM »
BTW that would be one thing that could help with transparency - is publishing the current constitution on the website.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #23 on: May 09, 2013, 01:36:52 PM »
Wasn't he head of Marketing at the TTFF recently ?

« Reply #24 on: May 09, 2013, 05:06:27 PM »
Wasn't he head of Marketing at the TTFF recently ?

Are you thinking of Anthony Harford from All Sport Promotions?

« Reply #25 on: May 09, 2013, 05:31:38 PM »

Congrats Sheldon.

From my understanding Gen Sec is an appointed position by the President. Even by the TTFF constitution.

Congratulations!

« Reply #26 on: May 09, 2013, 05:34:15 PM »

Congrats Sheldon.

Fait accompli... Truetrini actually told me about this move about two weeks ago.  Supposedly he's been the one responsible for securing the recent international friendlies, as well as the Liverpool v. Tottenham preseason friendly in Baltimore last summer.

...in addition to being an active member of SW.net  ;)
« Last Edit: May 09, 2013, 05:36:34 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #27 on: May 09, 2013, 09:39:02 PM »

Congrats Sheldon.

Fait accompli... Truetrini actually told me about this move about two weeks ago.  Supposedly he's been the one responsible for securing the recent international friendlies, as well as the Liverpool v. Tottenham preseason friendly in Baltimore last summer.

Hmmmm :thinking:

« Reply #28 on: May 10, 2013, 05:45:19 AM »

Congrats Sheldon.

Oh ho.  Thanks E-man.  I stand educated..... :)

« Reply #29 on: May 10, 2013, 11:51:22 PM »

Congrats Sheldon.

makes sense...
« Last Edit: May 10, 2013, 11:55:44 PM by ZANDOLIE »