March 28, 2024, 03:53:40 AM

Author Topic: IS Frank Lampard the best in the world right now??/  (Read 4704 times)

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
IS Frank Lampard the best in the world right now??/
« on: November 02, 2005, 07:00:18 PM »
I have been watching Lampard and the things he has been doing for Chelsea and i think there's no player who can match him right now, i don't like Chelsea or Mourinho but you must give Lampard props, he has definite class. If he and Gerrard could perform at the top of their games together for England at the world cup, they could give some people trouble.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Re: IS Frank Lampard the best in the world right now??/
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2005, 07:05:24 PM »
Ronaldinho, without a doubt, is the best in the world right now.

Frank Lampard, very close. Very.

That is why I think England have a good chance of winning the WC - with him and Gerrard orchestrating mid (they are like support strikers too)...then Terry in the back...Shaun Wright-Phipps and Rooney and Owen, with Beckham and he set plays..they could give an in-form Brazil the most trouble (if they meet up).

« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2005, 07:08:00 PM »
You can't use what you see in England as firm foundation for analysis. Lampard is a great player but look at the players around him and look at the quality of opposition he faces. After Man U, Asrenal and Liverpool the  English league sorry to say is an abyss. In Italy and Spain even the dog sides give the top teams a run, that hardly occurs in England.

The best player in the world is Ronaldinho.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2005, 07:10:35 PM »
Barca could live without Ronaldinho diving in the box, he's good but not the best at the game right now

Offline FATZ

« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2005, 07:16:28 PM »
Ronaldinho is good but still not the best, Kaká does better than Ronaldinho, Adriano does better than Ronaldinho, he looks good mainly against weak opposition and still has to be diving.

« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2005, 07:46:04 PM »
fatz u talkin bout a ronaldinho dat sweatin in eddie heart nut the great barca player that i see score 2 on d weekend while setting up 1? :-[

« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2005, 07:56:57 PM »
Ronaldinho is good but still not the best, Kaká does better than Ronaldinho, Adriano does better than Ronaldinho, he looks good mainly against weak opposition and still has to be diving.

who Adriano
the man who score for the first time last week since the beginning of the season in August.

The same man who getting sub every game cause he playing shit.

When yuh talking best players in the world right now Ronaldinho is on top of the list.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2005, 07:59:23 PM »
na frank isnt di best, although he has suprised me, i see the guy come up and he looked a decent player, but over the last 3 seasons at chelsea the man has come good. thats how it goes in football when u have quality around u, u become quality. but i dont tink hes best, i dont think he could ever be. he scores som good goals out side the box, i tink in anyother league where the pace isnt as fast and the play isnt end to end he wouldnt shine so much. but still hes good to hold a place down at chelsea specially for an english player u have to be good.

also adriano play good for brazil, he will mash up di world cup.

« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2005, 08:22:12 PM »
fatz last night i play ah indoor and after the game ah man shake meh hand and call meh ronaldinho.

yuh sure iz not me yuh see playing. i dout you talking bout the brazillian ??

« Reply #9 on: November 02, 2005, 08:25:29 PM »
furthermore we had this discussion this week gone

check

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=5830.0

Offline FATZ

« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2005, 08:34:08 PM »
fatz last night i play ah indoor and after the game ah man shake meh hand and call meh ronaldinho.

yuh sure iz not me yuh see playing. i dout you talking bout the brazillian ??

that man was either one of 2 things or both, drunk and blind, you could add in a 3rd too crazy mad, not just mad.

« Reply #11 on: November 02, 2005, 08:41:03 PM »
nah ah just hit him ah spanner only ah malick man gould provide :beermug:

Offline FATZ

« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2005, 08:46:28 PM »
nah ah just hit him ah spanner only ah malick man gould provide :beermug:

Some foreign man yuh take advantage of because we all know the foreigners easy to beat, if that was a next trini yuh get hit HARD!!! and then the whole crowd ball out HARD!!!

« Reply #13 on: November 02, 2005, 08:51:08 PM »
trust meh in 2000 the only man i didnt hit ah spanner was de coach.ref and all catch one.ask all them compre men. marcarno and all them fellers :beermug: fatima grounds respects morvantman

Offline FATZ

« Reply #14 on: November 02, 2005, 08:55:22 PM »
So what team yuh playing for now?? On Fatima grounds in 2000, you are a youth if it was school football you were playing in 2000. All this time, i thinking is a big hard back man posting all this shit but your pee must ain't even start to froth yet....hahahaha :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: November 02, 2005, 08:56:54 PM »
trust meh in 2000 the only man i didnt hit ah spanner was de coach.ref and all catch one.ask all them compre men. marcarno and all them fellers :beermug: fatima grounds respects morvantman

your keyboard must be have a cesspit underneath the amount ah shit you does type

« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2005, 08:57:34 PM »
you just vex it take yuh 30 years to learn how to use ah computer. ;D

Offline FATZ

« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2005, 09:04:21 PM »
That trini really disgruntled boy :rotfl: He must not be getting any of that little piece of skin

« Reply #18 on: November 02, 2005, 09:05:02 PM »

I was busy with yuh gyal

Offline FATZ

« Reply #19 on: November 02, 2005, 09:10:04 PM »

I was busy with yuh gyal

That is a lil boy remark. People we have a tootoo bamsy in our midst, run him or else we'll all be infected... :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: November 02, 2005, 09:11:36 PM »
totoo bamsy "sounds like bago talk"

never hear that up morvant

« Reply #21 on: November 02, 2005, 09:15:53 PM »

sound small islandish to me

Offline FATZ

« Reply #22 on: November 02, 2005, 09:17:13 PM »

you must be a tootoo bamsy yuhself, who bamsy always have tootoo, a baby and bago talk is "look at that fancy man" i was in bago a couple years ago for great fete and i heard a bago man tell a next fella that, i had to choice but to  :rotfl:

Offline FATZ

« Reply #23 on: November 02, 2005, 09:20:53 PM »

sound small islandish to me

Since when Trinidad turn big island??? You trying to 'diss' the trini people awah. London is a big island.

« Reply #24 on: November 02, 2005, 10:21:49 PM »

Adriano does better than Ronaldinho,

Adriano is struggling for form this year..........mr current affairs......

Offline FATZ

« Reply #25 on: November 02, 2005, 10:25:43 PM »

Adriano does better than Ronaldinho,

Adriano is struggling for form this year..........mr current affairs......

Kick yuself kicker, Ronaldo had no form before becoming the leading scorer in world cup 2002, schillachi was a nobody before winning the golden boot in 1990... big players come through in big times

« Reply #26 on: November 02, 2005, 10:26:47 PM »
 Lampard is very consistant ....I think he could be rated as the best right now....

« Reply #27 on: November 02, 2005, 10:29:11 PM »

Kick yuself kicker, Ronaldo had no form before becoming the leading scorer in world cup 2002, schillachi was a nobody before winning the golden boot in 1990... big players come through in big times

Boss man, me eh arguin' wid you.......cause I know what I talkin' bout...Read yuh post and see where I was comin' from...you just callin' one setta names to cry down Ronaldinho.......

Adriano is a big player, and when he in form, he's a machine......but right now he is a lil off, so to say that he does more than Ronaldinho, yuh hadda put it in context...or else yuh just typin' diarrhea for argument sake
« Last Edit: November 02, 2005, 10:35:28 PM by kicker »

Offline FATZ

« Reply #28 on: November 02, 2005, 10:39:16 PM »

Boss man, me eh arguin' wid you.......cause I know what I talkin' bout...Read yuh post and see where I was comin' from...you just callin' one setta names to cry down Ronaldinho.......

Adriano is a big player, and when he in form, he's a machine......but right now he is a lil off, so to say that he does more than Ronaldinho, yuh hadda put it in context...or else yuh just typin' diarrhea for argument sake

This was never an argument, Ronaldinho is a good player and yes Adriano is off for now but it soon be come, as soon as he gets off his injury. The question is is Frank Lampard the best right now?

« Reply #29 on: November 02, 2005, 11:31:06 PM »
i have to agree with FATZ..Lampard is the best in the world right now in FANTASY football....the man real getting on with them double points boy  ;D