April 18, 2024, 10:20:30 PM

Author Topic: I heard T&T gets new shirt deal?  (Read 4413 times)

Offline Insider

I heard T&T gets new shirt deal?
« on: May 06, 2013, 05:37:52 AM »
I spoke to someone over the weekend and they told me we got a new shirt deal, I think Nike but not 100% sure.

Re: I heard T&T gets new shirt deal?
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2013, 07:29:00 AM »
Nike? That will be a surprise

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2013, 10:41:51 AM »
I heard its Joma... will be released before the Gold Cup

Joma seems realistic to be honest lol

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2013, 11:21:53 AM »
Just speculating...

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2013, 11:24:15 AM »
think we played in Joma kit vs Canada

« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2013, 04:23:22 PM »
So Addidas drop we because of bad publicity. Honestly I wished we had gone Puma. But beggars can't be choosers.

Re: Re: I heard T&T gets new shirt deal?
« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2013, 04:35:33 PM »
So Addidas drop we because of bad publicity. Honestly I wished we had gone Puma. But beggars can't be choosers.

Adidas still clothing we? We have the same kit for years

« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2013, 08:06:27 PM »
we playing in " Skins"

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2013, 10:51:52 PM »
too bad we couldn't build a longer relationship with adidas, with is eventually having the ability to design/customize our own kits.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #9 on: May 06, 2013, 11:15:44 PM »
de joma kit we use against Canada aint look bad better dan wearin ah kit wit de south Africa 2010 logo on de sleeve
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2013, 01:10:34 PM »
So one man hear Nike the next man hear Joma, I wish is Kappa!!!

Offline Jay10

« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2013, 01:55:38 PM »
Well we need a new kit to play in the GC.

A bit off topic, but we really messed up alot with the Adidas deal. Boxes of dry-rotting equipment , profiting off replica jerseys by the select few etc. We have not gotten anything from adidas in a very long while. imagine we played an International friendly, and we had the adidas matchballs that were from 2006!

Offline loyalist

« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2013, 03:44:10 PM »
Correct me if i am wrong, but i believed we lost that adidas deal a long time ago. The national team has using stock that has been there for a while. Our national team is using stock that adidas doesn't even manufacture no more. I could be wrong. Look at our teams and you will see that some at various levels are still using the kit from the 2006 world cup, and  the current kit  which was on the market like 2 yrs ago from  the failed world cup campaign.

« Reply #13 on: May 07, 2013, 08:13:42 PM »
Correct me if i am wrong, but i believed we lost that adidas deal a long time ago. The national team has using stock that has been there for a while. Our national team is using stock that adidas doesn't even manufacture no more. I could be wrong. Look at our teams and you will see that some at various levels are still using the kit from the 2006 world cup, and  the current kit  which was on the market like 2 yrs ago from  the failed world cup campaign.
See I think yuh right cause I cah see Adidas constantly sending dem old kit. Like Jay10 say is boxes upon boxes of the 2006 and 2010 Kit it have somewhere.

Know what though, I find de teams does still look good out dey repping we. Anyway I would like ah lil Nike or same Adidas kit :)

« Reply #14 on: May 07, 2013, 08:21:10 PM »
Addidas want to get rid of we. Too much badd publicity. What Jack do with the addidas money?

Re: Re: I heard T&T gets new shirt deal?
« Reply #15 on: May 07, 2013, 08:28:16 PM »
Addidas want to get rid of we. Too much badd publicity. What Jack do with the addidas money?

Adidas drop we way before that nonsense. I suspect after the last WC campaign. When we had the newer design.

« Reply #16 on: May 08, 2013, 09:52:07 AM »
people worried about kit  :banginghead:..nice kit doh make good players

« Reply #17 on: May 08, 2013, 10:10:54 AM »

Adidas drop we way before that nonsense. I suspect after the last WC campaign. When we had the newer design.

Jack did take dat adidas money before de game in Dortmund did even kick off....from the onset the kit we had was one of the lower-tiered product lines for the '06 WC....rumor have it the deal with adidas was for around somewhere in the vicinity of $40M (can't remember if it was U$ or TT) and jack was the sole TnT representative that sign the deal and did all the dealings with adidas...something to that effect....

« Reply #18 on: May 08, 2013, 12:32:43 PM »

I eh really feel people worried about the kit really yuh know bredda, is just another aspect of we team that we discussing cause ah bredren heard we getting new ones.

« Reply #19 on: May 08, 2013, 03:55:26 PM »

MEP, of course we worrying about the kit. We get accustom to the damn thing. Fans do worry about the kit. That is why the companies does change every 2 yrs.

« Reply #20 on: May 08, 2013, 04:23:05 PM »
Finta and Rossi all de way

« Reply #21 on: May 08, 2013, 06:09:35 PM »
Guys we will always have a hard time retaining big name jersey company deals. Unless we the fans change our mentality . Just look at the away Peru match. All their fans were in the official team kit. In T&T most fans come out in a red TSTT shirt or red Carib shirt and so on. Unless we full up de stadium with the official kit. The only time these big companies will sign us is if we in the world cup. we just don't generate enough profit for them.

« Reply #22 on: May 08, 2013, 08:33:39 PM »
Finta and Rossi all de way

Nah!!!!