March 29, 2024, 06:06:17 AM

Author Topic: windows 8: anybody else use one...........  (Read 1435 times)

windows 8: anybody else use one...........
« on: May 07, 2013, 11:34:14 AM »
.....and try to pelt dey 'puter out d window.............my family bring a laptop for me the check a issue..........lawd have mercy what d fuuck is dat......WTF MS was smoking..........is just like when dey jam dat dotish MS office ribbon interface dong we throat.....dis time it backfire on dem, ah wonder if people goh have to pay for d windows blue update..............who making all dese decisions

dat is real strange pattern boy:

win2000/win98 = good
winME = bad
winXP = good
vista = bad
win7 = bess
win8 =  :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: >:( >:( >:( :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

Re: windows 8: anybody else use one...........
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2013, 11:41:48 AM »
Shit OS

« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2013, 11:52:35 AM »
wait ... so stick to Windows 7? Considering buying a windows 8 touch screen - ...

« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2013, 11:58:16 AM »
wait ... so stick to Windows 7? Considering buying a windows 8 touch screen - ...

yeah me too...seems like is best i wait a while and see

Re: Re: windows 8: anybody else use one...........
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2013, 11:58:29 AM »

Windows 8 offers nothing different to what 7 does already, just a few optimizations. Its made for touch screen devices like tablets mainly definitely not desktop systems, despite what Microsoft says. And dont buy any Windows 8 RT tablets even more shit. They even take out the start menu button.

« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2013, 12:55:04 PM »

Windows 8 offers nothing different to what 7 does already, just a few optimizations. Its made for touch screen devices like tablets mainly definitely not desktop systems, despite what Microsoft says. And dont buy any Windows 8 RT tablets even more shit. They even take out the start menu button.

thanks for the feedback

I have a i7 desktop with win7 and that works very well for my work needs when I in the office. I use a net book to take notes when I meet my clients - that works in most cases expect when I need a larger screen with my Excel files. 

I have been debating whether to get the Samsung Notes 2 (or 3 ?)and use that to take longhand notes and just forget about the net book (except for Excel the odd time I need it). I would like a new phone in any event - the Samsung Captivate I have acting up.

Still undecided though .. Notes 2 vs a new laptop with Win 7.  Sigh.

« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2013, 03:08:33 PM »

yeah me too...seems like is best i wait a while and see
you have to do damn near everything through "metro" which adds atleast one unnecessary step .......dat means from an interactivity POV it actually slower to use, d control panel is even more of a mess and although I real like win7 me eh no fan of d control panel layout in dat neither, I doh understand need to stick browser styled  interfaces on everyting.....d trend of "dumbing down" interfaces, does actually slow productivity