April 28, 2024, 01:10:10 PM

Author Topic: New faces, recalls in squad for Romainia, Estonia friendlies.  (Read 8987 times)

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
Re: New faces, recalls in squad for Romainia, Estonia friendlies.
« Reply #30 on: May 08, 2013, 08:07:14 AM »
de final gold cup squad go be hard to name would ah love to see bostock from toronto get ah chance in de friendlies
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #31 on: May 08, 2013, 08:25:55 AM »
Good mix of youth and experience. What is the scene with Peltier and Cato. Just cant understand Cato's non inclusion.

First of all, so nobody back home cah get the story wid Peltier and these jokers-ah mean-the coaches, like we ha to call in Camini or what?

I make ah joke dat we doh want Cato on the team he too mobile and speedy for we...I was really just making joke yuh know. Hopefully his non-selection is cause of his club commitments and he'll be added later on

« Reply #32 on: May 08, 2013, 08:57:40 AM »
Bostock on scene, so I heard, he have two minds.

« Reply #33 on: May 08, 2013, 09:00:18 AM »

why he is thinking of playing for scotland ......

Re: Re: New faces, recalls in squad for Romainia, Estonia friendlies.
« Reply #34 on: May 08, 2013, 09:01:36 AM »

why he is thinking of playing for scotland ......

More the better.

« Reply #35 on: May 08, 2013, 09:02:27 AM »
Where is J Loyd Samuel in this mix?

them guys to old jlloyd was born in 1981 time to start letting them go ...... next to offload glen then  carlos 

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #36 on: May 08, 2013, 09:07:20 AM »
bostock he talented hope we get him
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #37 on: May 08, 2013, 09:40:49 AM »
And I was talking about English Defenders...and besides we should be using the players that we developed not foreigners who grow up playing Wildman Direct Run Dong de Ball at Breakneck Speed.

.I hope your kids don't want to play for tnt  ...
« Last Edit: May 08, 2013, 09:43:36 AM by Trini _2018 »

« Reply #38 on: May 08, 2013, 09:19:03 PM »
The new faces not new enough fuh me..
De white fella, Boucard, and Roberts could stay which part they is...wherever dat is...
Bring in some youths from the U17..

Welcome to de board Coache. You will do well here. Regular shit-talkers do stand in line but with de kinda form you showin, you should get a fas-trac. We Want You! Particulars and member exclusives will be in the mail, along with the lifetime membership card.  Mods, sorry- ah got a wee bit excited and decided to present early. Owa Tana Siam!

« Reply #39 on: May 09, 2013, 04:29:44 AM »

That wld be relll boss acquisition!!

« Reply #40 on: May 09, 2013, 05:53:10 PM »
I am honored and humbled to accepted to the Board..I look forward to the future with great optimsm and excitement.
How long yuh tink it would take fuh the tings to come in de mail?
Ah fuss a cyah wait to frame dat membership certificate and put it up in meh office.

« Reply #41 on: May 10, 2013, 05:34:06 AM »
Lester Peltier better fix he attitude and fast, he is a good player who we may never see play for T&T again, and both parties will sorry one day, no winners here.

Ah woulda like to see Rundell Winchester, Robert Primus, Julius James, Willis Plaza and Mekeil Williams get a call up.

But other than that, nice team. Glad Kenwyne Jones not there.  :devil:

Rundell Winchester will make a good player upfront because we tin up there. He and Glen will combine very good.

Sammy, surely!!! Julius James. I don't understand why the man only getting overlooked. He has been a defensive stalwart in the MLS and yet he hardly been called up.

The Winchester fella good...not sure if I would call him up for these friendlies tho, since they using it to look at players for the gold cup squad. Maybe start him off with the U-23.

BTW - I ain't care what alyuh say lol Kenwyne HAVE to be in that gold cup squad.

« Last Edit: May 10, 2013, 05:36:00 AM by kingman »

« Reply #42 on: May 13, 2013, 11:00:15 AM »
I just read that post from coache.....the standard of posters on this site has fallen badly.   Real rubbish!

« Reply #43 on: May 13, 2013, 01:01:23 PM »
Not because a man playin English football mean he could play International football fuh Trinidad..
a defender playin in de lower level English league would not fit..as a matter of fact almost any English defender wouldn't fit ..if ah lie look back in history and tell me of any English born player succeeding on our National team..
Watch here mate,there are people playing non league football here in London that have better football skills and better football brains than some that I have seen play for TT over the last few years.

« Reply #44 on: May 18, 2013, 07:43:59 AM »
Do we have  the RIGHT new faces though? have we really scoped out the BEST of the players we have?  Do we have  players at the youth level that are worth a look see?

Why not invite some of our most promising youth players to train with the national team? Can the TTFF and yes some of the posters in here  do more to reach out to players like Deleon?

Instead of focusing on  posting negative vibes  dissuading players from representing TnT what could we do to encourage others to  build, to play a part in reestablishing our football legacy? Follow the lead and work of people like Flex in making contacts and going out there to do whatever to find those who could make a difference. It is time we reach out to reclaim our heritage from the diaspora.

« Reply #45 on: May 26, 2013, 08:07:35 AM »
What is the latest preparations for these games looking like

« Reply #46 on: May 26, 2013, 11:14:05 PM »
Just saw Carlyle Mitchell go down with an ankle injury in Edmonton. Does not look good . Is JLoyd  or Julius James available?

« Reply #47 on: May 27, 2013, 12:12:33 AM »
We primus, power, cyrus and hoyte we will alright for now.