April 16, 2024, 06:01:15 PM

Author Topic: Volney names UNC 'Cabal'  (Read 5255 times)

Volney names UNC 'Cabal'
« on: May 06, 2013, 08:21:16 PM »
Source: CNC3
Published Monday, May 06, 2013

Fired Justice Minister Volney today named four high-ranking Government Ministers who he said constitute the 'Cabal' in the ruling People’s Partnership Government. And according to Volney, the group has influence on the Prime Minister.

Talk of a ‘Cabal’ within the the Cabinet has been in the public domain following a year into government and has been highly criticised by resigned Minister Jack Warner and fired Justice Minister Herbert Volney.
The ‘Cabal’, as described by MP for St Joseph Volney is the select members of the Cabinet that has the “ear of the Prime Minister” Kamla Persad Bissesssar.

Volney names ‘Cabal’

Today on the CNC 3 Morning show former Justice Minister and once Supreme Court Judge Volney revealed that the Government Minister’s who constitutes the ‘Cabal' whom he said has some influence on Persad Bissessar.

“The Prime Minister could deny it from now to eternity but the whole country knows that there is a Cabal. Everybody knows it's Chandresh Sharma, it’s Roodal Moonilal, it’s Surujrattan Rambachan, it’s Anand Ramlogan. That’s the Cabal,” Volney stated.

However, Volney said that even though the group has the ear of the PM, he is certain that the Prime Minister along with her Cabinet run the country. “You can rest assured,” declared Volney.

Re: Volney names UNC 'Cabal'
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2013, 08:24:14 PM »
Stueps. Let them fall apart from the inside.

« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2013, 05:02:36 AM »

I find dey take too long.......

« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2013, 08:46:30 AM »

I find dey take too long.......

Kams say in Gasparillo last nite no early General Election.

« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2013, 05:34:16 PM »
Why must she call elections. She is not Patrick.

« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2013, 08:38:47 AM »

Them talkin bout Westminister system if they understood it they would do a Patrick and call an early election. But them only understand bacchanal and the ability to tief from yuh with your eyes wide open.

« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2013, 09:09:11 AM »

Them talkin bout Westminister system if they understood it they would do a Patrick and call an early election. But them only understand bacchanal and the ability to tief from yuh with your eyes wide open.

An election right now is the LAST thing the country needs.

« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2013, 09:39:53 AM »
Election right now eh make sense cause it eh have nobody to vote for. The only good thing is that work will close early that day.

« Reply #8 on: May 08, 2013, 09:43:43 AM »
Election right now eh make sense cause it eh have nobody to vote for. The only good thing is that work will close early that day.

Amen to that......*sigh*

« Reply #9 on: May 08, 2013, 09:54:53 AM »
call election..allyuh mad or what??? de treasury still have money in it...

« Reply #10 on: May 08, 2013, 10:34:40 AM »

ENT

Amen to that......*sigh*

U know is only we in TNT does say that in JA u feel they really wanted Portia but after what Bruce do wit the Dudus saga they but country first and vote 4 Portia all though she eh a good choice but guess what was a better choice than Andrew Holness. So while Rowley eh a good choice he far better than the cabal we have now.

« Reply #11 on: May 08, 2013, 11:07:24 AM »
rowley is no general but he has shown a capacity and a willingness to do the right thing, uncouthness and wajangry notwithstanding .....so

Wajang Alibarbie an she forty teef

decisions decisions :-\

« Reply #12 on: May 08, 2013, 11:20:30 AM »
I cyah believe that asshole use to actually judge people.

Volney is such a vindictive little weasel. he wasnt on no cabal talk when he was feedin he big belly at the trough.
De minute he get kick out is one setta squealin. between de licence plate on his car and all dis media whorin he movin like ah scorned hood rat

« Reply #13 on: May 08, 2013, 01:29:49 PM »

Volney is such a vindictive little weasel. he wasnt on no cabal talk when he was feedin he big belly at the trough.
De minute he get kick out is one setta squealin. between de licence plate on his car and all dis media whorin he movin like ah scorned hood rat

I thought was just me seeing it like that.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #14 on: May 08, 2013, 04:39:42 PM »
rowley is no general but he has shown a capacity and a willingness to do the right thing, uncouthness and wajangry notwithstanding .....so

Wajang Alibarbie an she forty teef

decisions decisions :-\

Wajang and his crew know how 2 take a note 2 cabinet to get tings done.

« Reply #15 on: May 09, 2013, 04:58:56 AM »

I thought was just me seeing it like that.

No is not only you.....

« Reply #16 on: May 09, 2013, 06:58:17 AM »

ENT

Amen to that......*sigh*

U know is only we in TNT does say that in JA u feel they really wanted Portia but after what Bruce do wit the Dudus saga they but country first and vote 4 Portia all though she eh a good choice but guess what was a better choice than Andrew Holness. So while Rowley eh a good choice he far better than the cabal we have now.

but that line of thinking is what got we into this mess we in right now.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #17 on: May 09, 2013, 07:07:51 AM »

ENT

Amen to that......*sigh*

how is it that rowley is the better choice? what were the determining factors to come to that conclusion?
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #18 on: May 09, 2013, 07:16:42 AM »

ENT

Amen to that......*sigh*

Eh heh? People really thought this was the better choice? Well blow me down..thank goodness for hindsight!

I read this letter in Wednesday's Express....cant  find it online....dont have time to type it now.

"Not sure we got change for the better" made some very valid points. The contrasts were:

Under Manning: Accusations of corruption, squandermania, by building many buildings in the city on budgets of 33-37 billion a year, a monstrous murder toll, two members of govt accused of bribery who resigned.

Under this administration: Dropped 20 places in the curruption perception index, 3 deficit budgets exceeding 50 billion and no new infrastructure, summits, diversification or developments aside from "box drains." Increasing murder toll, and members of government who refuse to demit office until the filth hits the fan.

So.....what would you think?

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #19 on: May 09, 2013, 07:38:22 AM »

ENT

Amen to that......*sigh*

Eh heh? People really thought this was the better choice? Well blow me down..thank goodness for hindsight!

I read this letter in Wednesday's Express....cant  find it online....dont have time to type it now.

"Not sure we got change for the better" made some very valid points. The contrasts were:

Under Manning: Accusations of corruption, squandermania, by building many buildings in the city on budgets of 33-37 billion a year, a monstrous murder toll, two members of govt accused of bribery who resigned.

Under this administration: Dropped 20 places in the curruption perception index, 3 deficit budgets exceeding 50 billion and no new infrastructure, summits, diversification or developments aside from "box drains." Increasing murder toll, and members of government who refuse to demit office until the filth hits the fan.

leh mih add some more for allyuh dat eh know

atleast three large scale projects by foreign investors dropped
Arbitrations lost for breach of contract and negotiating in bad faith
Being sued and losing by many ah dem "look like ah PNM" ::) people dey fire for no good reason
Ah power plant dat producing power to throw away because it have nutten to use d excess capacity
Oh... and word is we paying every cent back plus interest for that smelter...  the OPVs was ah small change compared.
CA back to being a burden on d state

d list goes on and on and on.........an all dem doing is fullin dey pocket and otherwise twiddlin dey thumbs
« Last Edit: May 09, 2013, 08:07:25 AM by lefty »

« Reply #20 on: May 09, 2013, 07:48:41 AM »

Still have better options than PNM and PP out there.

People just too coward to try.

If years ago the PNM groupies had decided that enough was enough and looked at Tapia or even DAC as an option we would not have been in this mess now.

MSJ is probably a better option than any.

« Reply #21 on: May 09, 2013, 10:51:53 AM »

ENT

Amen to that......*sigh*

leh mih add some more for allyuh dat eh know

atleast three large scale projects by foreign investors dropped
Arbitrations lost for breach of contract and negotiating in bad faith
Being sued and losing by many ah dem "look like ah PNM" ::) people dey fire for no good reason
Ah power plant dat producing power to throw away because it have nutten to use d excess capacity
Oh... and word is we paying every cent back plus interest for that smelter...  the OPVs was ah small change compared.
CA back to being a burden on d state

d list goes on and on and on.........an all dem doing is fullin dey pocket and otherwise twiddlin dey thumbs

Nah the PP is still d better choice.

« Reply #22 on: May 09, 2013, 10:53:31 AM »

If years ago the PNM groupies had decided that enough was enough and looked at Tapia or even DAC as an option we would not have been in this mess now.

uuuuummmm....no eh.  No.

« Reply #23 on: May 09, 2013, 11:35:24 AM »

uuuuummmm....no eh.  No.

Them was part of the PP is only now they know Jack is a capital K crook.

« Reply #24 on: May 09, 2013, 12:22:11 PM »
I eh wasting time with voting again - well not in the foreseeable future anyways.

« Reply #25 on: May 09, 2013, 02:03:53 PM »
I eh wasting time with voting again - well not in the foreseeable future anyways.

Brother drink yuh andrews 4 yuh upset stomach and vote 4 lesser of 2 evils. U more than anybody else should know how tings could turn quick 4 no good reason. Meh eh like Rowley etal but once d option is d cabal he will get my vote. I may not even have to steups this time b4 during and after. but i doubt it the only time I vote happy was 1991. Dr. Carson Charles knew he was not winning but I did my civic duty and voted for a candidate that I supported and a party I supported.