March 28, 2024, 06:29:31 AM

Author Topic: Dennis Lawrence Thread  (Read 116004 times)

Re: Dennis Lawrence was complicit as well, he needs to ride out
« Reply #540 on: December 15, 2019, 06:22:12 PM »
Both sell outs are gone now

Hart reinstatement and Jones out of retirement needs to happen

Ranjitsingh and other keeper in Europe to be in squad with Cummings and Jones etc

It’s coming together

KJ said he requires surgery to even attempt to play at that level. He also said that that not happening. Leave the man in his retirement

Interesting... I did not know he needed surgery to return to that level of football

This adds a different twist to it ... sadly

« Reply #541 on: December 15, 2019, 07:21:51 PM »

Ranjitsingh and other keeper in Europe to be in squad with Cummings and Jones etc

It’s coming together

KJ said he requires surgery to even attempt to play at that level. He also said that that not happening. Leave the man in his retirement

Interesting... I did not know he needed surgery to return to that level of football

And here I was thinking that your preternatural gifts had expanded from prophecy to healing. I'm disappointed.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2019, 07:24:09 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #542 on: December 15, 2019, 09:03:06 PM »

« Reply #543 on: December 16, 2019, 02:04:48 AM »

It’s coming together

And here I was thinking that your preternatural gifts had expanded from prophecy to healing. I'm disappointed.

:D :D

So am I, I thought it would reach to that level myself lol 😂

« Reply #544 on: December 16, 2019, 04:44:50 AM »
I want to forget these last 4 years quickely....l hope we will be saying in a short order....we are truely moving up...progress at last...yes progress

« Reply #545 on: December 16, 2019, 11:49:45 AM »
The TTFA has spoken to Hart, St Clair plus some foreign applicants. They are only giving out short term contracts that go until the Gold cup qualifier. There will also be a clause that an extension will be given if the team makes the Gold Cup. My source is pretty reliable. . Well so he claims.

« Reply #546 on: December 16, 2019, 12:33:49 PM »

It’s coming together

But will Hart take it again? If it were me, I would think long and hard about that. I hope he more forgiving than I am.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2019, 12:35:31 PM by Storeboy »

« Reply #547 on: December 16, 2019, 12:45:03 PM »

It’s coming together

But will Hart take it again? If it were me, I would think long and hard about that. I hope he more forgiving than I am.

Indeed. He'll have to ponder this. One thing that might persuade him is his relationship with Wallace. Wallace was team manager when Hart was coach. Both get along well with each other.. the simple fact that Hart decided not to pursue further damages from the TTFA tells you that he wasnt too hard done by the TTFA, despite working under the previous dictatorship.

« Reply #548 on: December 16, 2019, 12:45:45 PM »
The TTFA has spoken to Hart, St Clair plus some foreign applicants. They are only giving out short term contracts that go until the Gold cup qualifier. There will also be a clause that an extension will be given if the team makes the Gold Cup. My source is pretty reliable. . Well so he claims.
very good news could turn into very bad news in an instant. I hope that there’s no more local coaches hired for a while, they need to think this thing out hard and deep, and please leave bertile st Claire where he is that man is a bloody nightmare with all his silly hang ups like not wanting rastas on his team he’s just another dennis lawrence who would be picking players he likes and deserved players would be stuck in limbo.

Otis whitley and Arnold dwarika ate sand under that bastard and I think that his style of coaching is developmental and not tactically suited for this modern era. please fellas go to latin America for a good coach, their understanding of our region would suit us better, and they could actually spot talent through a brick wall.

« Reply #549 on: December 16, 2019, 12:53:00 PM »

It’s coming together

Indeed. He'll have to ponder this. One thing that might persuade him is his relationship with Wallace. Wallace was team manager when Hart was coach. Both get along well with each other.. the simple fact that Hart decided not to pursue further damages from the TTFA tells you that he wasnt too hard done by the TTFA, despite working under the previous dictatorship.
steven hart is getting paid on time now and in foreign currency, he’s home with his family and dealing with stable folks who are serious about making progress, why on earth would he swap that to come back here and scrunt with his family in a dangerous country and on a short term contract, that definitely does not compute from where I stand, it’s totally irrational.

« Reply #550 on: December 16, 2019, 02:19:17 PM »

It’s coming together

steven hart is getting paid on time now and in foreign currency, he’s home with his family and dealing with stable folks who are serious about making progress, why on earth would he swap that to come back here and scrunt with his family in a dangerous country and on a short term contract, that definitely does not compute from where I stand, it’s totally irrational.

Patriotism.

« Reply #551 on: December 16, 2019, 02:46:22 PM »
Terry Fenwick will be the new National team Head Coach

So I hear anyway

« Reply #552 on: December 16, 2019, 03:51:21 PM »

No st Clair... forget that nonsense

Hart going short term? I don’t think so, he needs a long term contract but I’m sure Hart will qualify us for the gold cup, so an extension is not unlikely

« Reply #553 on: December 16, 2019, 03:52:10 PM »
Terry Fenwick will be the new National team Head Coach

So I hear anyway

The plot thickens but he’s definitely a 2nd choice to Hart ...

« Reply #554 on: December 16, 2019, 03:59:34 PM »

It’s coming together

Career crowning achievement of reaching a World Cup as a coach with your nation... why not?

« Reply #555 on: December 16, 2019, 04:00:52 PM »

It’s coming together

Halifax could qualify for a World Cup?

What career achievement is greater than taking your home country to the big dance?

Especially as a coach

« Reply #556 on: December 16, 2019, 06:01:16 PM »

What career achievement is greater than taking your home country to the big dance?

Especially as a coach

seeing that direct deposit in yuh account midnight Thursday

« Reply #557 on: December 16, 2019, 09:49:48 PM »
Hart came with great intentions guys. He showed us a style and passion we didn’t see since 05/06, and he get brush. He has his family to consider. As much as we may want home back...seems unrealistic. He getting paid on time, he’s building something in Halifax, he’s in a proper situation....

We lost him. Very unfortunate.

« Reply #558 on: December 17, 2019, 02:22:18 PM »

Especially as a coach

seeing that direct deposit in yuh account midnight Thursday

Take win brother.. can’t disagree with that  :beermug:

« Reply #559 on: December 17, 2019, 02:26:49 PM »
Hart came with great intentions guys. He showed us a style and passion we didn’t see since 05/06, and he get brush. He has his family to consider. As much as we may want home back...seems unrealistic. He getting paid on time, he’s building something in Halifax, he’s in a proper situation....

We lost him. Very unfortunate.

Yes it is, also knew there was a possibility of this outcome as well, the dictator created this on purpose to sabotage our football from its impending rise..

Let’s hope Fenwick or another can get us back to this type of attacking football

« Reply #560 on: December 18, 2019, 06:09:14 PM »

It’s coming together

Especially as a coach

I can confirm that SH will not be the coach. A coach has already been selected as well. They’re pretty tight lipped tho. Friday he will be unveiled.

« Reply #561 on: December 18, 2019, 07:09:22 PM »
ah boi, drum roll

« Reply #562 on: December 18, 2019, 07:12:51 PM »
I doh know whether that ends Contro's misery or starts a new bout ...  :)

« Reply #563 on: December 18, 2019, 07:16:30 PM »

« Reply #564 on: December 18, 2019, 07:57:44 PM »

Well DJW did sabotage everything eh

All jokes aside, he really did sabotage our football. I’d give contro that credit. He’s spot on with that. What else could it have been.

« Reply #565 on: December 18, 2019, 11:18:21 PM »
Incompetence

« Reply #566 on: December 19, 2019, 04:59:27 AM »
Incompetence

You’re clueless...

Naive and easily fooled tbh

« Reply #567 on: December 19, 2019, 05:03:10 AM »

It’s coming together

Especially as a coach

I can confirm that SH will not be the coach. A coach has already been selected as well. They’re pretty tight lipped tho. Friday he will be unveiled.

I heard that but SH need to do whats best for his family... short term won’t cut it and the fed is close to being in dire straits financially

I hope they choose wisely

« Reply #568 on: December 19, 2019, 05:17:21 AM »

Someone who is delusional would classify this debate as misery  :D

“Reason obeys itself; and ignorance submits to whatever is dictated to it.

- Paine

« Reply #569 on: December 19, 2019, 05:22:24 AM »

Well DJW did sabotage everything eh

All jokes aside, he really did sabotage our football. I’d give contro that credit. He’s spot on with that. What else could it have been.

You know tbh the best thing for most Trinis who are ignorant and lack that intelligence like ff and the rest is to suffer under sociopaths like the dictator

Bc for them it’s worse for someone like myself to be right than stomaching someone like Djw  :D

Hence the reason why TT is going down the drain and all these so called pseudo intellectuals claim to have the answers
« Last Edit: December 19, 2019, 04:14:39 PM by Controversial »