March 28, 2024, 02:34:46 PM

Author Topic: 2013 Confederation Cup  (Read 32319 times)

2013 Confederation Cup
« on: May 18, 2013, 08:59:50 AM »
This should be a very interesting Tournament

Spain, Mexico, Italy, Nigeria, Japan, Tahiti, Uruguay, Brasil

Considering the times of the games, which will be a contrast to the actual WC. It will be interesting to observe the various tactical approach of the Nations involved. I say this because the Climatic conditions in South Africa were better suited to the Euro teams, where as Basil will be very different

« Last Edit: May 18, 2013, 09:34:31 AM by Flex »

Re: CONFEDERATION CUP 2013
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2013, 09:01:31 AM »
Why not talk Gold Cup where we are a part of?

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2013, 09:14:48 AM »
Let me be the first to add your thread Observer, indeed it will be a VERY interesting tournament, (how de f*&K can it not be right, ah mean look at the teams involved?!?!?), yep I look forward to it with bated effing breath my brotha...football like rain!!!!!

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2013, 09:29:16 AM »
Tahiti? Anyway, when it. Starting?

Re: Re: CONFEDERATION CUP 2013
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2013, 09:34:32 AM »

Calm down.

Re: 2013 Confederation Cup
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2013, 09:40:21 AM »
Tahiti? Anyway, when it. Starting?

Remember Treeneedad-Toebaggo in 2006. Geh the Pacific winers a chance nah. But I feel Tahiti is heavily influenced by Francois.

« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2013, 09:46:25 AM »

AB WTF! They already have Gold Cup threads that all have been in discussion. If you do not wish to involve yourself with a
discussion on the Confederation Cup, simply do not click the thread.

« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2013, 09:53:27 AM »

AB WTF! They already have Gold Cup threads that all have been in discussion. If you do not wish to involve yourself with a
discussion on the Confederation Cup, simply do not click the thread.

Sense

« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2013, 11:16:22 AM »
Spain and Italy are the teams to beat.  I happy Scolari is the coach but the Brazil teams lack experience in midfield and up front.

« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2013, 12:41:52 PM »
Doh go spouting yuh gun talk with me I simply aka why not focus on Gold Cup I am not advocating for any thing more than the betterment and profile of TnT I doh give ah  rats ass about what all ah Allyuh feel like talking about. So doh go jumping on my advocacy. Go ahead Allyuh free to do whatever I just asking why people cyst look ah ways to positively talk about Gold Cup

« Reply #10 on: May 18, 2013, 03:34:07 PM »
Doh go spouting yuh gun talk with me I simply aka why not focus on Gold Cup I am not advocating for any thing more than the betterment and profile of TnT I doh give ah  rats ass about what all ah Allyuh feel like talking about. So doh go jumping on my advocacy. Go ahead Allyuh free to do whatever I just asking why people cyst look ah ways to positively talk about Gold Cup

You can't dictate to people what they should be interested in talking about. Dise boldfaceness.

« Reply #11 on: May 18, 2013, 06:15:48 PM »

You can't dictate to people what they should be interested in talking about. Dise boldfaceness.

So long free market

« Reply #12 on: May 19, 2013, 06:39:01 AM »

For a grown man you are extremely disrespectful, so basically you are saying that a grown man-Observer-have no damn right to start a thread about an upcoming football tournament.

I try not to be someone who states the blatantly obvious, but oh god man this is a FOOTBALL forum!!

So according to you we should all spend our time and focus on talking bout GC, look go from here and learn some damn respect!!!

« Reply #13 on: May 19, 2013, 08:55:19 AM »

Considering the times of the games, which will be a contrast to the actual WC. It will be interesting to observe the various tactical approach of the Nations involved. I say this because the Climatic conditions in South Africa were better suited to the Euro teams, where as Basil will be very different

Looking forward to the games bro. What times the matches broadcasting?

« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2013, 09:47:31 AM »

Looking forward to the games bro. What times the matches broadcasting?

June 15th - 30th

« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2013, 12:47:13 PM »
Very interesting indeed. Too many World Cup winners in this tournament to ignore it. I am into this tourney. Dude, I will even download some of these games for keepsake. The Gold Cup is gold plated.

« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2013, 08:31:01 PM »
Tahiti?

« Reply #17 on: May 21, 2013, 11:58:56 AM »
Tahiti?
Probably won the Oceania Cup

« Reply #18 on: May 21, 2013, 03:43:06 PM »
Tahiti?
Probably won the Oceania Cup

Not probably. They actually won it. They have the French connection.

« Reply #19 on: June 15, 2013, 01:06:55 PM »
Brazil leading 1 zip against Japan

« Reply #20 on: June 15, 2013, 01:07:34 PM »
What an opening goal by Neymar....keeper had no chance. Brazil 1 vs Jpn 0 5mins

« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2013, 01:22:12 PM »
SATURDAY, June 15

ESPN
Confederations Cup BRAZIL-JAPAN (live) 2:30 pm.

ESPN3.com
UEFA U-21 Championship SPAIN-NORWAY, Semifinal (live) 11:45 am.
UEFA U-21 Championship ITALY-NETHERLANDS, Semifinal (live) 2:15 pm.

ESPN3 DEPORTES
UEFA U-21 Championship SPAIN-NORWAY, Semifinal (live) 11:45 am.
UEFA U-21 Championship ITALY-NETHERLANDS, Semifinal (live) 2:15 pm.

UNIVISION

SUNDAY, June 16

ESPN
Confederations Cup MEXICO-ITALY (live) 2:30 pm.
Confederations Cup SPAIN-URUGUAY (live) 5:45 pm.

ESPN3.com

ESPN DEPORTES
Confederations CupMEXICO-ITALY (live) 2:30 pm.

UNIVISION

UNIMAS

MONDAY, June 17

ESPN
Confederations Cup TAHITI-NIGERIA (live) 2:45 pm.

UNIVISION DEPORTES

ESPN3.com

TUESDAY, June 18

ESPN
Concacaf WCQ USA-HONDURAS (live) 9:30 pm.

BeIN SPORT
Concacaf WCQ COSTA RICA-PANAMA (live) 9:45 pm.

BeIN SPORT en Espanol
Concacaf WCQ COSTA RICA-PANAMA (live) 9:45 pm.

UNIMAS
Concacaf WCQ USA-HONDURAS (live) 9:30 pm.

ESPN DEPORTES
UEFA U-21 Championship TBD-TBD, Final (live) 11:50 am.

ESPN3.com
UEFA U-21 Championship TBD-TBD, Final (live) 11:50 am.

« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2013, 08:12:52 PM »
Brazil beat Japan 3-0... missed the game though.

« Reply #23 on: June 15, 2013, 09:02:40 PM »

brazil looked decent but it was only japan.  japan keeper real shaky, dont see them doing much in this tournament.

« Reply #24 on: June 15, 2013, 10:48:22 PM »

brazil looked decent but it was only japan.  japan keeper real shaky, dont see them doing much in this tournament.

No pretty, attacking football from Japan?  No speed on the wings or creative midfield play like the past couple years?

« Reply #25 on: June 16, 2013, 09:50:53 AM »

No pretty, attacking football from Japan?  No speed on the wings or creative midfield play like the past couple years?

apparently they got in Brazil 2 days before the game so they lost to both brazil and jet lag.  japan looked slow and tried to use the counterattack but brazil midfield easily won back the ball, gustavo and paulinho had no problem breaking up the japan attacks.

« Reply #26 on: June 16, 2013, 10:33:17 AM »
Oscar is a very nice player.

Brazil defence need plenty work. And they really doh have a striker per se. I could see opposing teams looking to put the clamps on Neymar and basically daring someone else to beat them.

« Reply #27 on: June 16, 2013, 11:53:20 AM »
Oscar is a very nice player.

Brazil defence need plenty work. And they really doh have a striker per se. I could see opposing teams looking to put the clamps on Neymar and basically daring someone else to beat them.

Wait nah this sounding like TnT ; to think we could be compared to the mighty Brazil. Defense woes and we need ah striker :) love it!!!!

« Reply #28 on: June 16, 2013, 01:23:49 PM »
Cracking game between Italy and Mexico... Guardado hit the cross bar around the 12', then about 3 mins later Pirlo get taken down in the box, clear penalty but nothing given.

EDIT: 

Ah type too soon... Pirlo get he revenge by just stringing up Corona from about 30 yards with a free kick.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2013, 01:29:37 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #29 on: June 16, 2013, 01:37:40 PM »
Match humming... Gio just went down in the box.  Contact from behind but he dive, the contact didn't bring him down.  Chicharito with the pen 1-1 in the 35'.