April 18, 2024, 06:35:03 PM

Author Topic: 2013 Confederation Cup  (Read 32832 times)

Re: 2013 Confederation Cup
« Reply #150 on: June 22, 2013, 08:09:14 PM »
Italy not showing all their cards in this tournament..watch for Italy in the WC..winners WC 2014.

Giovanni Dos Santos will emerge as one of the stars in WC 2014

« Reply #151 on: June 22, 2013, 08:16:05 PM »
Italy not showing all their cards in this tournament..watch for Italy in the WC..winners WC 2014.

it will be tough for a non south american to win the WC, argentina is the form favorite right now.  i expect brazil to be ready next year as a top contender for the title.  However, Spain is still the team to beat.

dos santos?  how you does come up with these statements?

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #152 on: June 22, 2013, 09:48:54 PM »

it will be tough for a non south american to win the WC, argentina is the form favorite right now.  i expect brazil to be ready next year as a top contender for the title.  However, Spain is still the team to beat.

dos santos?  how you does come up with these statements?
Coache could be onto something enuh. Mexico might well surprise and Dos Santos could show up next year. Provided Mexico qualifies.

« Reply #153 on: June 22, 2013, 10:01:31 PM »
I tell allyuh Balo is the best striker on the planet..allyuh feel is joke ah was makin look how de man maturing...he cannot be stopped in Brazil next year.
Yeh it would be tough for a European team..but Argentina will never win a WC in Brazil, Brazil will not win  the WC playing that kind of football...Spain will slip because too many teams would apply the wear and tear..it would the shock of 2014..Italy WC champions..Pirlo, Balotelli..and de next man who didn't play today ..plus they have a second team that ready to go..the coachman have it planned out.
He purposely not trying to win Confederation..he happy to get a feel fuh Brazil in Brazil...

« Reply #154 on: June 23, 2013, 07:17:35 AM »
What a cheat this Neymar is proving himself to be... kicked into the back of the Italian defender's legs and threw himself to the ground to earn a free kick.  All game he diving.

exactly. He will fit well in Barca and spain
« Last Edit: June 23, 2013, 07:23:15 AM by sammy »

« Reply #155 on: June 23, 2013, 01:32:17 PM »
Wonder wha go happen if we play Tahiti...?

Too late to organise a quick game before Gold Cup? Dey done in dis hemisphere already.

Coming to talk about that. I feel we will have to work real hard to beat them.

Looking at individual players technique and then their discipline and organization, it was very good.

« Reply #156 on: June 23, 2013, 01:50:18 PM »

Too late to organise a quick game before Gold Cup? Dey done in dis hemisphere already.

Looking at individual players technique and then their discipline and organization, it was very good.

yeah tahiti gave a good account of themselves

as for today's game spain have a game on their hands..i listening to it in spanish and the commentators only bawling "cuidado!" every time nigeria burst forward.

« Reply #157 on: June 23, 2013, 02:10:22 PM »
Come nah Nigeria- at least make the keeper save ah shot nah!   :cursing: Cah stand Spain!

« Reply #158 on: June 23, 2013, 07:59:26 PM »

Yuh joking right??

« Reply #159 on: June 26, 2013, 01:57:40 PM »
Nobody watching the match? Uruguay giving Brasil a match! Uruguay even missed a penalty. Come on people wake up!

« Reply #160 on: June 26, 2013, 02:08:07 PM »
i taking it in...as is to be expected "o povo" are vociferous in their support for the local lads.   not many shots on goal.  forlan throw way that penal though...plenty pressure on him.  suarez woulda put it away..that man bad mind.  brazil go get a man send off i feel, them fellas (gustavo, d luiz, marcelo) wild for spite

« Reply #161 on: June 26, 2013, 02:10:23 PM »
Brasil defense just crumble and Cavani scored! School boy defending!

« Reply #162 on: June 26, 2013, 02:11:24 PM »

Thiago Silva is some kinda backside or what? Attempting a pass to Marcelo in the penalty box?

Wheyys

« Reply #163 on: June 26, 2013, 02:14:10 PM »
One ting about Uruguay is dey tough and dey dos battle. Dey strikers deadly! Let Brasil play the arse and watch dem/we lose.

« Reply #164 on: June 26, 2013, 02:15:25 PM »

Thiago Silva is some kinda backside or what? Attempting a pass to Marcelo in the penalty box?

Wheyys

All of the defenders except Alves played a role in that goal scoring. No damn composure!

« Reply #165 on: June 26, 2013, 02:23:25 PM »

Wheyys

All of the defenders except Alves played a role in that goal scoring. No damn composure!

That was a team effort.

The passing leaves something to be desired as well.

« Reply #166 on: June 26, 2013, 02:26:07 PM »
Alright leh we see what this youth man Bernard can do.

« Reply #167 on: June 26, 2013, 02:27:03 PM »
Edison Cavani is borse, does it all over the field! Hope he doesn't go to Chelski!

« Reply #168 on: June 26, 2013, 02:31:57 PM »
Youth man raising temperature and tempo! Hulk needs tuh eat bench, moving forward!

« Reply #169 on: June 26, 2013, 02:48:40 PM »
Just as I was looking forward to extra time...

« Reply #170 on: June 26, 2013, 02:49:21 PM »
I only hope allyuh watching the Univision feed. Them spanish is real tears!

Feliz dia de la madre!!  :rotfl:

« Reply #171 on: June 26, 2013, 02:49:34 PM »
hm...muslera lost some cool points today.   he was real shaky all game

« Reply #172 on: June 26, 2013, 02:53:21 PM »
overall brazil wasn't too hot today.  that clash with spain will be interesting (unless italy play the game of their life they ent beating dem tomorrow)   i ent really back brazil whole tournament but i guess i will jump on the wagon on sunday

« Reply #173 on: June 26, 2013, 02:59:22 PM »
That will do. Uruguay had dey chances. Spain's defense aint all dat, as is Brasil's so it should be some good attacking football on display.

« Reply #174 on: June 26, 2013, 03:07:24 PM »
I watch most of the first half. Uruguay will always give Brazil trouble. Best thing is for Brazil to get a good cut arse. That will shape them up for next year.

« Reply #175 on: June 26, 2013, 03:20:06 PM »
I watch most of the first half. Uruguay will always give Brazil trouble. Best thing is for Brazil to get a good cut arse. That will shape them up for next year.

Lalas was singing something similar, his reasoning is that it will force them tuh keep improving and realize dey aint reach. Are you Lalas in disguise? ;D

« Reply #176 on: June 26, 2013, 08:24:47 PM »

Lalas was singing something similar, his reasoning is that it will force them tuh keep improving and realize dey aint reach. Are you Lalas in disguise? ;D

Nah, Lalas still have hair on his head. But Brazil just don't seem fluid to me. Yes, they winning. That is all that matters, but no for Brazilian purits. Mistakes in defence will cost them darely. I like David Luiz, but he did a stupid thing to get a penalty. I wonder how come he did not get a red card.

« Reply #177 on: June 26, 2013, 09:30:34 PM »
Still remember Lallas crying on TV. Best moment evaaaar!

« Reply #178 on: June 27, 2013, 01:52:28 AM »

Nah, Lalas still have hair on his head. But Brazil just don't seem fluid to me. Yes, they winning. That is all that matters, but no for Brazilian purits. Mistakes in defence will cost them darely. I like David Luiz, but he did a stupid thing to get a penalty. I wonder how come he did not get a red card.

...it didn't call for a red card, the ref called that perfectly, especially when you consider that that type of jostling goes on in the box all the time.  Julio Cesar cheated on the penalty but he still made a brilliant save boy! wow!!

doh worry, dey cutarse book.....unless Spain suffer a monumental collapse. And, yes, Hulk DOES need to eat bench......I actually think he isn't even good enough to be on the team, I really eh know what Scolari thinking.....I feel is CAP have him in de squad yuh know.....yuh know how he is a kinda jinx.  ;D

« Reply #179 on: June 27, 2013, 03:38:28 AM »
Hulk is tata...I see this man miss ah baby of ah sitter...TWICEEE...against mexico...poor mexico btw...they get bobolize...I wanted them to shed out ah licks...but they are in fowm it look like....evn in wc qualifiers...they sitting in third....old news I know...say wha...but anyway hulk shoukd relly eat some frggen bench...he cyah even walk properly