March 29, 2024, 03:43:38 AM

Author Topic: intercol reunion from yesteryear.  (Read 8309 times)

intercol reunion from yesteryear.
« on: May 27, 2013, 08:28:04 PM »
Anyone recognize any of these faces, and more importantly, are there any forumites present?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=194818973925015&set=a.194817960591783.47392.181619921911587&type=1&theater

check out micheal murice.
« Last Edit: May 27, 2013, 08:32:14 PM by just cool »

Re: intercol reunion from yesteryear.
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2013, 08:41:55 PM »
Thais in Clermont... you was down dey? I know and does play with and against plenty fellas in de pics.

The fella in de white coaching south colleges is Baksh.. dais meh real partner.

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2013, 05:54:38 AM »

Half of de South Colleges side is Pres men. De fella in de front row drinking water is Denzil Gustave, we keeper from de early 80s. De fella wit de small man in front of him is Linly Prince, former T&T youth international. Behind him is Dave Pope (didn't go Pres). To de left of Pope is Curtwyn Johnson. Behind Pope is Harvey Neptune. To de right of Harvey is Bumpy. De Rastaman in front is ah Presman too, but ah forget he name.

Mango and Bumpy

Mickey Rat wit de plaque.

« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2013, 08:15:10 AM »
Fella next to Baksh is a real baller, makes de game simple.  Baksh is a trickster  ;D  always booking game for 4pm and kickoff does end up being 6pm  ::)

« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2013, 12:49:22 PM »
Earl Pierre aka Mango.

« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2013, 12:50:13 PM »
Earl Pierre aka Mango.

Yeah, had forgotten his name, thanks

« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2013, 02:06:52 PM »
Denzil Gustave ..a Juniors man and a  Benedict's man..transfer to Pres in 1981, I believe he was going in Form 5; Prince transferred from a school in Mayaro..Pope from the deep south I believe maybe Point Fortin played for SanDo Tech he was a skillful winger/forward.
 Presentation was built on transfers mostly from  Benedicts, that year I believe they won the league.
Presentation was very dominant in those years. Tech was also very strong.

« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2013, 03:01:27 PM »
Denzil Gustave ..a Juniors man and a  Benedict's man..transfer to Pres in 1981, I believe he was going in Form 5; Prince transferred from a school in Mayaro..Pope from the deep south I believe maybe Point Fortin played for SanDo Tech he was a skillful winger/forward.
 Presentation was built on transfers mostly from  Benedicts, that year I believe they won the league.

Yes, during those years there was a lot of transfer activity taking place at Pres and Naps, but it decreased as time went on. Pope from Palo Seco.

« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2013, 03:24:07 PM »
Thais in Clermont... you was down dey? I know and does play with and against plenty fellas in de pics.

Im always by there watching the games, hek i live right up the block.   ;D

« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2013, 03:25:41 PM »
I only know Mango from that group. Them fellas too young for me. But I think  Baby Boomers from DC could take them.

« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2013, 03:27:15 PM »
I only know Mango from that group. Them fellas too young for me. But I think  Baby Boomers from DC could take them.
Dem fellas who yuh watching there are in their late forties and fifties.  ;)

« Reply #11 on: May 28, 2013, 03:37:51 PM »

You musbe see me score a million goals already den.  ;D I may be playing this saturday with baksh team. kickoff 5:30pm but I expect it go start sometime after 6pm

« Reply #12 on: May 28, 2013, 04:15:41 PM »

You musbe see me score a million goals already den.  ;D I may be playing this saturday with baksh team. kickoff 5:30pm but I expect it go start sometime after 6pm
OK i'll stop by, as usual.   :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: May 28, 2013, 04:49:21 PM »

....yuh fuhget de word "way", nestled perfectly right between the words "sometime" and "after"

de man all de way in de back, to our left as we look at de pic, is Almoth Hoyte....doh remember which school he went to but if ah not mistaken, his father used to coach Pres in some capacity or another....

« Reply #14 on: May 28, 2013, 04:57:17 PM »

Yes, during those years there was a lot of transfer activity taking place at Pres and Naps, but it decreased as time went on. Pope from Palo Seco.

The source of that was de coach or de principal?
« Last Edit: May 28, 2013, 05:25:06 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #15 on: May 28, 2013, 04:57:32 PM »
Yeah thais hoyte with the gold chain sticking out

« Reply #16 on: May 28, 2013, 04:59:59 PM »
Dem men true to de ole school. Everybody ah make out in black and white boots ... nutten flashy or fluorescent.

« Reply #17 on: May 28, 2013, 05:58:05 PM »

The source of that was de coach or de principal?

It was de coach, but wit approval of de principal.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #18 on: May 28, 2013, 06:16:16 PM »

forget the walking stick crowd. whos the sweetness top left corner.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #19 on: May 28, 2013, 06:31:16 PM »

Daiz Sharka...de baddest keeper in the league. She went Sando Tech in 84........... ;) ;D
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #20 on: May 28, 2013, 06:56:16 PM »

Daiz Sharka...de baddest keeper in the league. She went Sando Tech in 84........... ;) ;D
I might be blind, but the only woman in that pic is ah heavy set white woman off to the left of the screen. who in the world allyuh referring too?? :thinking:

« Reply #21 on: May 28, 2013, 07:22:25 PM »
bro michael use to call real shots in pres (override the coach) then they went through ah phase of no transfers and they get real licks.  naps went through the same thing (plenty licks) when they had no transfer vibes...both teams had success later on when they start to transfer players again.  beendicts had a fair share of transfers as well in the late 80s early 90s, prior to that they use to lose a lot of players to pres and naps.

« Reply #22 on: May 28, 2013, 07:26:03 PM »
sweat de fitball

sweet tnt

« Reply #23 on: May 28, 2013, 09:50:02 PM »
If dey lose players..? Big players..Leonson Lewis was a real big one dat went Naps to repeat form 4..rel men went to dem other schools too because Benedict's didn't have Form 6.
Benedict's get Form 6 to keep Ivan Sampson.

« Reply #24 on: May 28, 2013, 11:12:19 PM »
Dem men true to de ole school. Everybody ah make out in black and white boots ... nutten flashy or fluorescent.

is a copa mundial or a World cup for soft grass I does rock right tru! to dis day still, nothing beats that or a puma king for me.....

« Reply #25 on: May 31, 2013, 08:55:56 PM »
If dey lose players..? Big players..Leonson Lewis was a real big one dat went Naps to repeat form 4..rel men went to dem other schools too because Benedict's didn't have Form 6.
Benedict's get Form 6 to keep Ivan Sampson.

sherwood and sampson were the two players that got me hooked on football.  i get nuff licks as a lil youth staying out late watching sampson sweat in "de savannah" (plaisance park field) when i shoulda be home doing homework.

« Reply #26 on: June 01, 2013, 06:42:45 AM »
I would like to say a big thank you to the 378 forumites who viewed dis thread.

« Reply #27 on: June 01, 2013, 06:57:16 AM »
Anyone remember a player called L Brewster? Whatever became of that player

« Reply #28 on: June 01, 2013, 07:51:04 AM »

Is Leo "Twinkle Toes" Brewster yuh talking bout?

« Reply #29 on: June 01, 2013, 08:02:24 AM »

Is Leo "Twinkle Toes" Brewster yuh talking bout?
Yeah that is the man self