March 28, 2024, 03:43:09 PM

Author Topic: Keon Daniel Interview (Submit your questions)  (Read 2669 times)

Offline JRtheWriter

Keon Daniel Interview (Submit your questions)
« on: June 06, 2013, 06:19:26 AM »
Hey Guys,
I got an interview scheduled with Keon next week and he's going to answer questions for SocaWarriors.net as well.

So send in questions you have for him.  Thanks!  :beermug:

Re: Keon Daniel Interview (Submit your questions)
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2013, 06:27:55 AM »
Lol, this'll go well.

« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2013, 08:54:10 AM »
Lol, this'll go well.

I know right?!?!?!

Can't wait for the comments after, hell or even before...anyway he play ANOTHER 90 minutes last night for the Union in their 3-0 victory...First name on the team sheet for the GC!!!

« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2013, 09:08:18 AM »
Blacklist!

« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2013, 09:39:44 AM »
What's next for him?  What is his desire level and consistency level?
Is he content with his career? 

Ask him tough questions, cuz he shoulda been a better i.e more successful/consistent player!  The man have skills

« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2013, 10:09:33 AM »
Tell him be a f00cking man and just retire from T&T instead of playing childish games.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2013, 10:31:52 AM »
1) Is your current absence due to unprofessionalism / backward outdated methods of the current coaching staff ?
2) If it isnt then explain your mysterious absence and are you fully committed going forward for T&T ?
3) Do you think T&T need a foreign experienced staff to get the best of the T&T Squad ?
4) What is your favoured position ?

« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2013, 11:03:51 AM »
I'd actually like to know this as well. Because I doubt is on the wing where we like to stick him.

« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2013, 11:04:22 AM »
How much progress do you think we can make under current team management

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2013, 11:42:46 AM »
I'd actually like to know this as well. Because I doubt is on the wing where we like to stick him.
Played with him for Coaching School and he was a #10 type player back then. Maybe his game has improved since then idk. IMO he's under used in the National team setup. He should be played through the middle and then we will see wat Keon can really do
« Last Edit: June 06, 2013, 11:44:26 AM by chelsealife »

« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2013, 11:51:45 AM »
I would like to learn what he has learned since his move to the MLS ... personally and professionally.

Ah looking for any response that reflects a man who has spent some time thinking about how this move has impacted his life ... (and the expectations of his fans/detractors).

« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2013, 12:57:43 PM »
How does it make you feel when Birchall run past you with the ball without giving it you?

« Reply #12 on: June 06, 2013, 01:01:52 PM »
How does it make you feel when Theobold with the ball, instead of looking for you, make his first pass backward and his second pass square..and he's doing it repeatedly?

« Reply #13 on: June 06, 2013, 01:06:13 PM »
How does it make you feel when Theobold with the ball, instead of looking for you, make his first pass backward and his second pass square..and he's doing it repeatedly?

:)

« Reply #14 on: June 06, 2013, 02:40:24 PM »

that man is the square ball king

« Reply #15 on: June 06, 2013, 06:50:28 PM »

1 - What exactly is your role in the Philadelphia Union setup?  Are you a defensive midfielder?  What are your main responsibilities in the team?

2 - Who is the best footballer you ever played with (on the same team)?  Who is the best footballer you have ever played against?

3 - Word association.  In 5 words...what comes to mind when someone says professional footballer?

4 - Assuming you have a passion for football and had that passion growing up, would you say you still have that passion today?  Is it more or less?

5 - Word Association.  5 words......TTFF 

« Reply #16 on: June 07, 2013, 04:27:59 AM »
Yuh going england or yuh staying in America?  Why yuh does move stush with de team...and what yuh feel we lacking...coach...players...or both!?

Offline JRtheWriter

« Reply #17 on: June 07, 2013, 07:17:09 AM »
Lol thanks guys, keep them coming. I'm obviously not asking all of these but I'll make sure I find out what the deal is with him half assing when it comes to playing for the national team.

« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2013, 07:50:26 AM »
what do you think could/should be done to help improve the level of youth football here in tnt?

what plans do you have for life after football?

which coach has been the most instrumental to your development?

« Reply #19 on: June 07, 2013, 08:19:51 AM »
What was the visa issue? And where you was all dat time?

« Reply #20 on: June 07, 2013, 08:34:05 AM »
question for keon: what aspect of your game needs the most improvement?

« Reply #21 on: June 07, 2013, 03:56:03 PM »
Lol thanks guys, keep them coming. I'm obviously not asking all of these but I'll make sure I find out what the deal is with him half assing when it comes to playing for the national team.
Make sure and find out if it's his decision or Union's for him to not come and rep we in friendlies, please kind sir?