April 17, 2024, 06:07:33 PM

Author Topic: Anger swells after NSA phone records court order revelations  (Read 15014 times)

Re: Anger swells after NSA phone records court order revelations
« Reply #60 on: June 24, 2013, 11:02:46 AM »
Sorry, but this was funny...courtesy a comment at the GuardianUK

"Maybe it's time for some Dr. Seuss?

I did not spot him on the plane, I did not see him on a train,
Not at the gate, Nor in the loo,
I could not find him, what to do?
Edward Snowden's on the lam,
And I can't find him, Uncle Sam I am!
"

« Reply #61 on: June 24, 2013, 02:23:12 PM »
If the US was really serious about capturing Snowden, they would get de Mossad to kidnap his tail. lol By all accounts they're very good at that sort of stuff.

« Reply #62 on: June 25, 2013, 03:15:44 PM »
lolz So apparently Hong Kong did not issue the warrant based on queries over the correct spelling of Snowden's full name...and his full passport number.

« Reply #63 on: June 25, 2013, 05:49:04 PM »
lolz So apparently Hong Kong did not issue the warrant based on queries over the correct spelling of Snowden's full name...and his full passport number.

At least so they say.  I tell yuh Hong Kong on shit long time but yuh didn't believe mih.

« Reply #64 on: June 25, 2013, 08:22:40 PM »
If the US was really serious about capturing Snowden, they would get de Mossad to kidnap his tail. lol By all accounts they're very good at that sort of stuff.

And how they doing that?

« Reply #65 on: June 26, 2013, 09:56:48 AM »

And how they doing that?

It was a joke.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #66 on: June 26, 2013, 11:30:10 AM »

And how they doing that?

Recruit Ian Alleyne and Sargent Alexander  :beermug:
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #67 on: June 26, 2013, 09:00:29 PM »
if de traitor, ned stark, leave on a plane going anywhere, will the us send de fighter jets to escort the plane to a us-friendly airport? de longer this play out de worse it get.

« Reply #68 on: June 27, 2013, 06:44:47 AM »
if de traitor, ned stark, leave on a plane going anywhere, will the us send de fighter jets to escort the plane to a us-friendly airport? de longer this play out de worse it get.
Under threat of what? shooting down a commercial plane? I don't know if they cajones so big nah. But in the meantime check out Google Privacy policy:
http://www.google.com/policies/privacy/
We do not share personal information with companies, organizations and individuals outside of Google unless one of the following circumstances apply:

With your consent

We will share personal information with companies, organizations or individuals outside of Google when we have your consent to do so. We require opt-in consent for the sharing of any sensitive personal information.

With domain administrators

If your Google Account is managed for you by a domain administrator (for example, for Google Apps users) then your domain administrator and resellers who provide user support to your organization will have access to your Google Account information (including your email and other data). Your domain administrator may be able to:

view statistics regarding your account, like statistics regarding applications you install.
change your account password.
suspend or terminate your account access.
access or retain information stored as part of your account.
receive your account information in order to satisfy applicable law, regulation, legal process or enforceable governmental request.
restrict your ability to delete or edit information or privacy settings.
Please refer to your domain administrator’s privacy policy for more information.

For external processing

We provide personal information to our affiliates or other trusted businesses or persons to process it for us, based on our instructions and in compliance with our Privacy Policy and any other appropriate confidentiality and security measures.

For legal reasons

We will share personal information with companies, organizations or individuals outside of Google if we have a good-faith belief that access, use, preservation or disclosure of the information is reasonably necessary to:

meet any applicable law, regulation, legal process or enforceable governmental request.
enforce applicable Terms of Service, including investigation of potential violations.
detect, prevent, or otherwise address fraud, security or technical issues.
protect against harm to the rights, property or safety of Google, our users or the public as required or permitted by law.

Got us hemmed in...

Actually I see this as a MAJOR opportunity for T'dad as I've been recently hearing the point made that with the rise in cloud based computing, if the US Gov't have access to everyone's data on US soil so easily. We (Trinidad) could host the cloud on our soil with laws that would make it more attractive to international clients than Amazon or Google. (similar to Bahamas banks).
« Last Edit: June 27, 2013, 06:51:53 AM by kounty »

« Reply #69 on: June 27, 2013, 08:41:56 AM »
"I shouldn't have to" is the new voting "Present".

==

Obama won't 'wheel and deal' for Edward Snowden extradition

NSA leaker believed to be in Moscow airport

The United States won't be scrambling military jets or engaging in high-level diplomatic bartering to get National Security Agency leaker Edward Snowden extradited to the U.S., President Barack Obama said Thursday.

Dismissing him as "a 29-year-old hacker," Obama sought to downplay the international chase for Snowden, lowering the temperature of an issue that has already raised tensions between the U.S. and uneasy partners Russia and China.

Obama said the damage to U.S. national security has already been done and his top focus now is making sure it can't happen again.

"I'm not going to have one case with a suspect who we're trying to extradite suddenly be elevated to the point where I've got to start doing wheeling and dealing and trading on a whole host of other issues, simply to get a guy extradited so he can face the justice system," Obama said at a joint news conference with Senegal's President Macky Sall.

Snowden turned 30 last week. He was working as a government contractor with security clearance when he seized the NSA documents.

Snowden's intercontinental efforts to shirk U.S. authorities — taking him from a hotel hideout in Hong Kong to an airport transit zone in Moscow, where he's believed to be holed up — has already undercut Obama's efforts to strengthen ties with China and threatened to worsen tensions with Russia just as Obama is seeking Moscow's co-operation on Syria. At the same time, Snowden's attempts to seek asylum from Ecuador and other nations have underscored Obama's limited sway in a number of foreign capitals.

Obama said he hadn't personally called either Russian President Vladimir Putin or Chinese President Xi Jinping to request their co-operation.

"I shouldn't have to," he declared.

No extradition treaty with Hong Kong, Russia

Obama said such matters are routinely dealt with at a law-enforcement level, calling Snowden's extradition "not exceptional from a legal perspective." He said the U.S. has a wide-ranging economic relationship with China that shouldn't be dwarfed by the hunt for one fugitive, and that the U.S. has had "useful conversations" with Moscow over efforts to return Snowden to the U.S. Putin has called Snowden a "free man" and refused to turn him over to Washington.

"My continued expectation is that Russia or other countries that have talked about potentially providing Mr. Snowden asylum recognize that they are a part of an international community and they should be abiding by international law," Obama said, noting that the U.S. doesn't have a formal extradition treaty with Russia.

Snowden has acknowledged seizing highly classified documents about U.S. surveillance programs that collect vast amounts of U.S. phone and Internet records. He shared the information with The Guardian and Washington Post newspapers. He also told the South China Morning Post that the NSA hack Chinese cellphone companies to steal text message data. The Senate Intelligence Committee chairwoman, Sen. Dianne Feinstein, has said Snowden still has perhaps more than 200 sensitive documents.

"I get why it's a fascinating story," Obama said. "I'm sure there will be a made-for-TV movie somewhere down the line."

Hong Kong blames U.S. paperwork

The White House has said Hong Kong's refusal to detain Snowden has "unquestionably" hurt U.S. relations with China. After Hong Kong's government claimed it had to allow Snowden to flee because the U.S. got Snowden's middle name wrong in documents requesting his arrest, Obama's Justice Department said the U.S. didn't buy that excuse, calling it "a pretext for not acting."

The Hong Kong government had also previously mentioned that it asked the U.S. for more information on NSA's hacking of targets in Hong Kong, suggesting the issue played some role in its decision.

Obama said the fact Snowden walked off with so many secret documents shows significant vulnerabilities at the NSA that must be solved. But Obama said he's also focused on fostering a "healthy effective debate" about the balance between security and privacy in America.

"In terms of U.S. interests, the damage was done with respect to the initial leaks," Obama said.

Obama's comment came on the first full day of a weeklong, 3-country trip to Africa, his first major tour of sub-Saharan Africa since he took office more than four years ago.
==

« Reply #70 on: June 28, 2013, 07:07:13 AM »
... there's a difference between hacking and cyber attacks.  There have not been any cyber attacks against any foreign interests from the US because the US government aggressively prosecutes such actions.
A retired high-ranking US general is under investigation for allegedly leaking classified information about a covert cyber attack on Iran's nuclear programme, US media report.
more.

hmm...doesn't seem like they "aggressively prosecuting" here. Seems like they want us to believe exactly what Bakes tellin us. I believe you both Barry and Bakes!

« Reply #71 on: June 28, 2013, 11:58:58 AM »
A retired high-ranking US general is under investigation for allegedly leaking classified information about a covert cyber attack on Iran's nuclear programme, US media report.
more.

hmm...doesn't seem like they "aggressively prosecuting" here. Seems like they want us to believe exactly what Bakes tellin us. I believe you both Barry and Bakes!

I think it's pretty clear from the context that I was talking about cyber attacks from private interests in the US targeting foreign interests.  Clearly I wasn't talking about the US Government engaging in espionage since the Gov't can't "aggressively prosecute" itself.  The Chinese gov't not only has engaged in hacking US government agencies... but hacking media interests such as the NYT and WSJ, and hacking businesses as well (if you believe the accusations) so as to steal patent and trademark secrets.  I think we can all agree that this is different from the US government targeting Iran's nuclear program.

« Reply #72 on: June 28, 2013, 03:24:27 PM »
Completely unrelated to the current discourse but:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2013/jun/28/edward-snowden-ecuador-julian-assange

Julian Assange should have kept his tail quiet in the first place. Your 15 mins was over a long time ago.

Ecuador should kick his tail out dey Embassy.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2013, 03:28:55 PM by Toppa »

« Reply #73 on: July 02, 2013, 06:52:26 PM »
kounty, yuh see the rerouting of evo morales' plane? certain countries refused to allow the plane to go through their airspace. looks like snowden staying moscow for a while.

« Reply #74 on: July 02, 2013, 07:40:19 PM »
kounty, yuh see the rerouting of evo morales' plane? certain countries refused to allow the plane to go through their airspace. looks like snowden staying moscow for a while.
you know! disturbing stuff. we should cast lots to see if Clapper story changes again by the end of this month. I mean, what could a low level contractor (to boot) know to cause all this panic?

« Reply #75 on: July 03, 2013, 10:24:56 AM »
Snowden know who kill Kenndy ah wha?  :o

« Reply #76 on: July 03, 2013, 10:59:14 AM »
Allyuh just accustomed to de jokey business that they call TnT government that is all.  Whether allyuh agree with it or not, Snowden commit a crime against US national security interest.  The gov't have no choice but to aggressively prosecute him and the likes of Manning so as to serve as a deterrent to other would be leakers. 

As for Evo Morales and he unexpected tour of Europe.  You can't expect to step on Superman cape and not face consequences.  Everybody want to emulate Chavez and try and tweak the US, but none of them have the economic leverage that Chavez had to back up the talk.  All the talk Chavez talked that was mainly show for the Venezuelan people... look how he act when he actually meet up Obama in Port of Spain.  Correa try and do the same thing, talking all kinda shit.  See how easy he boil down like bhagi?

« Reply #77 on: July 03, 2013, 11:29:51 AM »
Allyuh just accustomed to de jokey business that they call TnT government that is all.  Whether allyuh agree with it or not, Snowden commit a crime against US national security interest.  The gov't have no choice but to aggressively prosecute him and the likes of Manning so as to serve as a deterrent to other would be leakers. 

As for Evo Morales and he unexpected tour of Europe.  You can't expect to step on Superman cape and not face consequences.  Everybody want to emulate Chavez and try and tweak the US, but none of them have the economic leverage that Chavez had to back up the talk.  All the talk Chavez talked that was mainly show for the Venezuelan people... look how he act when he actually meet up Obama in Port of Spain.  Correa try and do the same thing, talking all kinda shit.  See how easy he boil down like bhagi?

Yeah, according to the US government he committed a 'crime'. Although he knew the risks involved I'm not going to be gung-ho about hoping the US apprehends him.

And all these European countries (and some South American ones too) just like to talk big but they're pathetic.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2013, 11:39:36 AM by Toppa »

« Reply #78 on: July 03, 2013, 01:15:59 PM »

Bah, all de de anti us bellicosity dat chavez was spewing was primarily during the Bush years for obvious reasons

When Obama come troo and lyrics the globe bout a change in the way yankee does view the world...everybody cool down and buy in
Is now only now people realizin dem fellahs does put on dey uncle sam pants de same way

« Reply #79 on: July 03, 2013, 01:32:22 PM »

Bah, all de de anti us bellicosity dat chavez was spewing was primarily during the Bush years for obvious reasons

When Obama come troo and lyrics the globe bout a change in the way yankee does view the world...everybody cool down and buy in
Is now only now people realizin dem fellahs does put on dey uncle sam pants de same way
you don't know how close you come to eliciting a rant  ;D

« Reply #80 on: July 03, 2013, 01:51:02 PM »

you don't know how close you come to eliciting a rant  ;D

nah nah doh rant, smoke and chant...is only two man does be rantin and ravin on the board dese days......if yuh join da crew yuh go get ah St. Anns tuxedo

« Reply #81 on: July 12, 2013, 10:17:43 AM »
another interesting impact of these revelations. looks like de hacker community need a break from de NSA pappy show this year.

==

Hackers convention ask U.S. government to stay away over Snowden

By Jim Finkle

BOSTON (Reuters) - The annual Def Con hacking convention has asked the U.S. federal government to stay away this year for the first time in its 21-year history, saying Edward Snowden's revelations have made some in the community uncomfortable about its presence.

"It would be best for everyone involved if the Feds call a 'time-out' and not attend Def Con this year," conference founder Jeff Moss said in an announcement posted Wednesday night on the convention's website.

An irreverent crowd of more than 15,000 hackers, researchers, corporate security experts, privacy advocates, artists and others are expected to attend the Las Vegas convention, which begins on August 2.

Moss, who is an advisor on cyber security to the Department of Homeland Security, told Reuters it was "a tough call," but he believed the Def Con community needs time to make sense of recent revelations about U.S. surveillance programs.

"The community is digesting things that the Feds have had a decade to understand and come to terms with," said Moss, who is known as The Dark Tangent in hacking circles. "A little bit of time and distance can be a healthy thing, especially when emotions are running high."

He said the move was designed to defuse tension.

"We are not going on a witch hunt or checking IDs and kicking people out," he said.

The conference has attracted officials from agencies, including the Central Intelligence Agency, National Security Agency, Federal Bureau of Investigations, Secret Service and all branches of the military.

Last year, four-star General Keith Alexander, head of the NSA, was a keynote speaker at the event, which is the world's largest annual hacking conference.

The audience was respectful, gave modest applause and also asked about secret government snooping. Alexander adamantly denied the NSA has dossiers on millions of Americans, as some former employees had suggested before the Snowden case.

"The people who would say we are doing that should know better," Alexander said. "That is absolute nonsense."

Alexander is scheduled to speak in Las Vegas on July 31 at Black Hat, a smaller, two-day hacking conference that Moss also founded, but sold almost eight years ago. It costs about $2,000 to attend Black Hat, which attracts a more corporate crowd than the $180 Def Con.

Black Hat General Manager Trey Ford said that the NSA has confirmed that Alexander will speak at his conference, which is owned by UBM Plc (LSE:UBM), a global media company. Security will be heightened and Alexander will take questions from the audience, Ford said.

An NSA spokeswoman confirmed Alexander would attend, but did not elaborate or comment on Def Con's request that the Federal government not attend.

The government had previously always been welcome at Def Con, where hard core hackers have held tongue-in-cheek "spot the Fed" contests to identify government officials who often stick out in the colorful crowd.

Moss says he invited them the first year because he believed they would come anyway. They politely declined, then showed up incognito, he said. They have attended every year since and Moss said he has developed many friends among them.

"We created an environment where the Feds felt they could come and it wasn't hostile," Moss said in an interview a year ago. "We could ask them questions and they wanted to ask the hackers about new techniques."

Some federal officials have even worked among the motley crew of Def Con volunteers who run the conference and walk around wearing T-Shirts that identify them as "goons."

It has also become a fertile venue for recruiting. The U.S. military, intelligence agencies and law enforcement typically compete with corporations to find new talent at Def Con.

The Department of Homeland Security and FBI declined comment. Pentagon officials could not be reached

(Editing by Susan Fenton and Andre Grenon)

Snowden!
« Reply #82 on: July 18, 2013, 11:24:49 PM »

« Reply #83 on: July 19, 2013, 04:45:08 PM »

« Reply #84 on: July 24, 2013, 10:24:12 AM »
White House urges Congress to reject moves to curb NSA surveillance
Obama administration alarmed by vote on 'Amash amendment' aimed at blocking blanket surveillance of phone records

The Obama administration has forcefully urged the defeat of a legislative measure to curb its wide-ranging collection of Americans' phone records, setting up a showdown with the House of Representatives over domestic surveillance.

A statement from the White House press secretary, Jay Carney, late on Tuesday evening capped an extraordinary day of near-revolt on Capitol Hill concerning the secret National Security Agency surveillance programes revealed by ex-NSA contractor Edward Snowden and published by the Guardian and Washington Post.

The White House urged House members to vote against a measure from Representative Justin Amash, a Michigan Republican, that would stop the NSA siphoning up the telephone records of millions of Americans without suspicion of a crime.

"This blunt approach is not the product of an informed, open or deliberative process," said the statement emailed from the White House late on Tuesday in anticipation of a House debate on the Amash measure scheduled for Wednesday.

"We urge the House to reject the Amash amendment and instead move forward with an approach that appropriately takes into account the need for a reasoned review of what tools can best secure the nation."

In a reflection of how seriously the Obama administration is taking Amash's amendment to the defence department's annual appropriations bill – which unexpectedly cleared the House rules committee late on Monday – the NSA's director, General Keith Alexander, spent four hours on Capitol Hill on Tuesday in closed-door meetings Amash described to the Guardian as a "general informational briefing".

Hours after Alexander's bull sessions with legislators, two of his main congressional allies, Representatives Mike Rogers and Dutch Ruppersberger, the Republican and Democratic leaders of the House intelligence committee, also urged colleagues to vote down Amash's amendment.

"While many members have legitimate questions about the NSA metadata program, including whether there are sufficient protections for Americans' civil liberties, eliminating this program altogether without careful deliberation would not reflect our duty under article 1 of the constitution to provide for the common defence," Rogers and Ruppersberger wrote in an open letter to their colleagues on Tuesday, warning Amash's effort would have "unintended consequences for the intelligence and law enforcement communities beyond the metadata program".

It is relatively rare for the White House to voice its perspective on a legislative manoeuvre ahead of its adoption by a chamber of congress. Amash's measure – one of several amendments to the defence department funding bill — is scheduled for debate on Wednesday and for a vote as early as Wednesday night or Thursday morning. A vote to include it in the bill would not be the end of congressional debate over the bulk collection of phone records.

"It's been an extraordinary day on Capitol Hill as insiders scramble to block the growing chorus of support for the Amash anti-surveillance amendment," said David Segal, the executive director of the progressive organisation Demand Progress, which supports Amash's amendment.

"It's appropriate: Just as the NSA's domestic spying apparatus is evidence of some of our leaders' fear of the American people, these extraordinary actions by the White House and the NSA evidence their fear that the will of Americans will be codified in the law tomorrow.

"They've been brought to this point because in the last 24 hours tens of thousands of Americans, organised by a broad coalition of progressive and conservative organisations – along with several web platforms – have called Congress to make it known that they will not stand for broad based domestic spying by our own government."

Earlier on Tuesday, one of the leading legislative critics of the NSA's bulk surveillance on Americans' phone records, Senator Ron Wyden, an Oregon Democrat, attacked both the surveillance and what he described as a "culture of misinformation" by administration and intelligence officials about it.

Wyden, who predicted two weeks ago that the administration might be open to changing the bulk phone-records programme, suggested during a speech at the Centre for American Progress that intelligence officials would fight an effort to restrict a growing series of post-9/11 surveillance powers.

"As we have seen in recent days, the intelligence leadership is determined to hold on to this authority," Wyden said. "Merging the ability to conduct surveillance that reveals every aspect of a person's life with the ability to conjure up the legal authority to execute that surveillance, and finally, removing any accountable judicial oversight, creates the opportunity for unprecedented influence over our system of government."

Wyden termed that effort a threat that "chips needlessly away at the liberties and freedoms our founders established for us, without the benefit of actually making us any safer".

The White House – which did not release much information about the secret bulk surveillance efforts it has maintained after inheriting the regime from the Bush administration – portrayed itself on Tuesday as open to a continuing dialogue about the proper limits of surveillance. It framed Amash's amendment as rashly ending the bulk surveillance of phone records, while the administration was committed thoughtfully reforming it, although it has yet to publicly announce any reforms.

"In light of the recent unauthorised disclosures the president has said that he welcomes a debate about how best to simultaneously safeguard both our national security and the privacy of our citizens," said the statement attributed to Carney.

"We look forward to continuing to discuss these critical issues with the American people and the Congress."

Wyden noted during his speech at the administration-aligned thinktank that he thought the administration had agreed with him when it first came to office about the problems of maintaining widespread secrecy over surveillance.

"In the summer of 2009 I received a written commitment from the justice department and the office of the director of national intelligence that a process would be created to start redacting and declassifying Fisa court opinions so that the American people could have some idea of what the government believes the law allows it to do," Wyden said. "In the last four years exactly zero opinions have been released."

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2013/jul/24/nsa-surveillance-amash-amendment?INTCMP=ILCNETTXT3487

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #85 on: July 24, 2013, 03:43:58 PM »
I remember a last year i was telling Bakes about this. This has been going on for years. Look up Echelon, this going on long time. They recording email phone call anything electronic. Just flag a phrase or word.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ECHELON

D.H.W --- You're quite correct!  This is something I've been telling people about for years also, but people thought I was paranoid.  And Echelon is not even the most sophisticated advanced system that they use...that system is outdated compared to what's not known to the general public. 

What's even more alarming is that they can read and access your emails etc in REAL time...not just after-the-fact.  This has numerous alarming ramifications, among them most notably is that apart from the government knowing all of your secrets (even 'trade' secrets of your own enterprise or company).  Just imagine if the government doesn't like your opinion on something (for instance, on politics). 

The government can then access your email, and send out emails from YOUR OWN email account to all of the people on your contact list, including your clients or potential clients and colleagues etc.  They can send some bizarre emails, or just emails somewhat 'insulting' your clients etc from your email accounts, thereby creating 'disharmonies' and wreaking havoc on your personal and professional life.  Now just imagine, if they access your emails and do this...and they also hijack the email accounts of your clients and do the same thing to you via your clients accts.  This is quite possible, and has been employed by the CIA and NSA numerous times long before emails.  That tactic was employed successfully in Iran in 1952 to 'influence' Iranians to overthrow their leader...and has been employed since then as a 'cheaper alternative' to actual large-scale invasions since then to overthrow leaders of other nations, and also to negatively influence and disrupt many civil rights movements etc.   

The ramifications for even further abuse if you don't agree with the government's opinion is very scary. 

« Last Edit: July 24, 2013, 03:48:49 PM by OutsideMan »
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #86 on: July 26, 2013, 12:39:20 PM »
holder negotiating for snowden. he say snowden won't get death penalty or tortured and would be tried in civilian court. is russia gorn slap de hand away?

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #87 on: July 26, 2013, 02:05:25 PM »
The United States of AMNESIA would detain, arrest, and hang all of the signers of the Declaration of Independence in 1776, if they were alive today. 

This surveillance police state of a country is frickin' scary for the past 50 years...and especially more-so today. 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #88 on: August 01, 2013, 09:28:35 AM »
NSA spy leaks: Edward Snowden leaves Moscow airport

US intelligence leaker Edward Snowden has left the Moscow airport where he had been staying since June after being granted temporary asylum.

Mr Snowden's lawyer said he had left after receiving the papers he needed to enter Russian territory from Sheremetyevo Airport's transit zone.

The US has charged Mr Snowden with leaking details of its electronic surveillance programmes.

Russia's decision is likely to further strain its ties with the US.

The BBC's Daniel Sandford in Moscow says a strongly worded US reaction can be expected shortly.

Mr Snowden arrived in Moscow on 23 June from Hong Kong, after making his revelations.

The affair has caused diplomatic ructions around the world, upsetting the United States' close allies and traditional enemies.

Read more at http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-23535524
.........and may God bless our Nation.

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #89 on: August 01, 2013, 09:30:06 AM »
holder negotiating for snowden. he say snowden won't get death penalty or tortured and would be tried in civilian court. is russia gorn slap de hand away?

Russia has effectively said "allyuh could kiss we ass".  Well done them.
.........and may God bless our Nation.