April 18, 2024, 03:34:44 PM

Author Topic: Liabilities Assets no shows  (Read 1295 times)

Liabilities Assets no shows
« on: June 08, 2013, 07:53:51 AM »
I would like to engage readers/ fans in an objective discussion on our current senior men's talent pool. If we could put aside emotional attachments and examine what each player brings to the team, what who would we have at the end of the day?
 Take K jones for example: asset- EPL experience potential threat with his presence height
Liability- no production- has not fulfilled or lived up to potential. Has been a no show .

. K Daniel- Asset- potential in midfield pace
Liability - not dependable- if he was in the armed forces he would be court martial for munity-deserter
No show

Birchall - for all his past heroics yet dating back to the Guyana game his effectiveness has dropped of
Is he now a liability or an asset?
As you go down the list of players you may see an objective trend that tells a story of just how effective our player selection is.
Now if the judge the current performance and results of the multiple team compositions and or experiments do you think the TTFF or the TTFA  could have invested in our U20/ u23 players and begin grooming them in these competitions absorbed the possible licks we taking ; cause with we big team we taking licks anyways . Get a big name qualified experienced coach and begin the 2018 WC build?

If we are going to experiment let's be progressive future thinking and be smart input how we are investing our dollars with our talent pool. Liabilities or assets? No shows are not worthy of our investments.
Which players do you think are liabilities assets or no shows ?  What do you think of investing in quality coaching and focusing the rebuild with players who would be eligible for the 2018 WC? Focus on the core of a team like a u20/23
« Last Edit: June 08, 2013, 08:14:19 AM by AB.Trini »

Re: Liabilities Assets no shows
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2013, 08:57:17 AM »
Here is a list we have had to select from. It is now less than. Month to Gold Cup and how many have been liabilities Assets or No Shows. It is time to strike from the list those who are no longer interested in representing TnT and those who would not be an asset to the 2018  WC  campaign.

Europe
Kenwyne Jones-  S  -  28  -  Stoke City (EPL)
Carlos Edward-  M/D  -34  -  Ipswich Town (League Championship)
Jake Thompson-  D  -  23  -  Newport County (Conference National)
Andre Boucaud-  M  -  28  Notts County (League One)
Chris Birchall-  M  -  28  -Port Vale (League Two)
Robert Primus-  D  -  21  -  Aktobe (Kazakhstan Premier League)
Khaleem Hyland  -  M  - 23  -  Racing Genk(Belgian Pro  League)
Darryl Robert-  S  -  29  -  Samsunspor (TFF First League)
Lester Peltier- S -24-  SK Slovan Bratislava (Slovak Super League)
Sheldon Bateau- M- 21-  KV Mechelen (Belgian Pro League)
Meikel Williams-D-22- FC Fyn (Danish 1st Division)
Shahdon Winchester-S-23- FF Jaro (Veikkausliiga- Finnish Premier League)

Asia
Jlloyd Samuel-  D  -  31  -  Esteghlal Tehran FC (Iran Pro League)
Kendall Jagdeosingh -S-26-  Chainat FC (Thai Premier League)
Hughtun Hector -M -28-  Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)
Willis Plaza -S-25- Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)   

US
Julius James-  D  -  28  -  ?
Kevan George – M-22- Columbus Crew (MLS)
Keon Daniel-  M  -  25  -  Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Uriah Betnick- D – 23 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Damani Richards- D 18 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Cordell Cato – S –20- Seattle Sounders (MLS)?
Carlyle Mitchell – D-25- Vancouver Whitecaps (MLS)
Kevin Molino-  M/S  - 20  - Orlando City (USL)?
Sean Da Silva- M-22-?
Leston Paul-M-22-?

Prospective US born caps (not selected to January US training camp)
Kamani Hill- M-26 -Colorado Rapids
Nick DeLeon – M-22- DC United BLACKLIST
Sheanon Williams- D- 22  -  Philadelphia Union PREFEr REd White and Blue

PROPER PLANNING PREVENTS POOR PERFORMANCE

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2013, 06:18:57 AM »
I does really have to wonder about how and what people respond to yes. I started this thread a while to talk about our ten composition and the merits of players for the upcoming Gold Cup. People eh bother with this but ah man start ah thread onTrinidad and Tobago Gold Cup and is posting fuh so. Ah wonder why that thread eh merged into this one?

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2013, 07:00:33 AM »
I does really have to wonder about how and what people respond to yes. I started this thread a while to talk about our ten composition and the merits of players for the upcoming Gold Cup. People eh bother with this but ah man start ah thread onTrinidad and Tobago Gold Cup and is posting fuh so. Ah wonder why that thread eh merged into this one?
Yuh ah comedian oui dread!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2013, 07:57:45 AM »
Question:

Why was Sheldon Bateau not selected? Indications are he has played both Midfield and Defense for his club.

Damani Richards was released from Philly
Don't think Betnick is still there either
Julius James is now with Carolina Railhawks, but has yet to see field (potential injury)
Carlyle Mitchell is on loan to Edmonton FC
Cato is with San Jose earthquakes and has been seeing some playing time
Kevan George has also seen some playing time in MF did well versus NY recently