March 29, 2024, 08:28:37 AM

Author Topic: Trinidad & Tobago Gold Cup  (Read 1902 times)

Offline ANC2

Trinidad & Tobago Gold Cup
« on: June 11, 2013, 09:01:46 AM »
Two exhibition Games
Digi Cup

Pick the best 25 to go GC: Lets roll

Re: Trinidad & Tobago Gold Cup
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2013, 09:06:42 AM »
Just the best 25 or the best 25 we believe will be asked and will agree to play?

Offline ANC2

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2013, 10:45:23 AM »
Just the best 25 or the best 25 we believe will be asked and will agree to play?

Just pick 25. Your squad

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2013, 12:22:26 PM »
Then, based on what I've seen and would prefer to see (even if I don't specifically like their style of play or level of ability)

GK's: J-M Williams*, M.Phillip, G.Samuel

Def: J.Hoyte*, J-L.Samuel*, J.James*, S.Bateau*, C.Mitchell, S.Power, RF.Abu Bakr (very slow but not bad technically)

Mids: A.Boucaud*, C.Edwards*, K.Molino, J.Jones, K.Hyland*, K.Daniel*, H.Hector, C.Birchall, D.Theobald

Att: C.Glen*, K.Jones, J.Scotland*, J.Gay, D.Roberts, L.Peltier,

Starting Eleven (*).

« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2013, 06:07:43 PM »
Glenroy Samuel is shit bro. I say give Johan Welch a shot to train with the senior team.

And Jason Scotland is retired, he is not an international baller.

Peltier blacklisted.

Abu Bakr before Cyrus ?

Keon Daniel is a dead head.

Julius and Jlloyd not in the gold cup roster, their names was not submitted and that dont make sense.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2013, 09:05:42 PM »
You can only have 23 players in any official FIFA senior tournament.

Heres my 23

GK: Cleon John, J M Williams, Marvin Phillips
DF: Primus, J Samuel, Bateau, Power, Hoyte, Mitchell, David
MF: Edwards, Daniel, Boucard, J Jones, Hyland, Hector, Birchall, Guerra
FW: K Jones, Glen, Winchester, Roberts, Peltier

Starting XI

Williams
Hoyte,Bateau,Mitchell,Samuel
Boucard,Hyland
Peltier,Hector,Daniel
Jones

Sam i know that Samuel & Peltier not coming but ANC2 asked for my squad,so i guess i could dream

« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2013, 10:11:19 PM »
You can only have 23 players in any official FIFA senior tournament.

Heres my 23

GK: Cleon John, J M Williams, Marvin Phillips
DF: Primus, J Samuel, Bateau, Power, Hoyte, Mitchell, David
MF: Edwards, Daniel, Boucard, J Jones, Hyland, Hector, Birchall, Guerra
FW: K Jones, Glen, Winchester, Roberts, Peltier

Starting XI

Williams
Hoyte,Bateau,Mitchell,Samuel
Boucard,Hyland
Peltier,Hector,Daniel
Jones

Sam i know that Samuel & Peltier not coming but ANC2 asked for my squad,so i guess i could dream
There is no way on earth that winchester is making that team before joslin and jamal gay if shabbaz couls help it.

i think we might be in for ah huge surprise come gold cup, don't be alarmed if man like jorslin and gay start before kenwyne jones and cornel glenn.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2013, 10:19:56 PM »
Agree 100% JC which is why i feel we not doing nothing this July.

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2013, 02:02:44 AM »
Glenroy Samuel is shit bro. I say give Johan Welch a shot to train with the senior team.

Peltier blacklisted.

Abu Bakr before Cyrus ?

Julius and Jlloyd not in the gold cup roster, their names was not submitted and that dont make sense.

Hmmmm. Yuh doh see that as being premature?

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2013, 05:26:10 AM »

Peltier blacklisted.

Abu Bakr before Cyrus ?

These things I know, I did qualify what was required of my selections in the post before. It was a 25 I would like to see based on what I have seen played and by whom.

Yuh right Theobald out Cyrus in. If it was an eligibility based selection only....he would be there by default.

I doh find G.Samuel that bad for a third string, to me him and Cleon John at the same level, sadly I havent seen any other T&T Keepers with any frequency to give them a fair opinion. Welch too young and Tiny (at this point) for the big boys game IMHO.  Whatever happen to durance Williams?