Should coach Hart quit T&T?

No
8 (36.4%)
Yes
3 (13.6%)
Stay Under Circumstance
11 (50%)

Total Members Voted: 22

Author Topic: Stephen Hart Thread  (Read 131050 times)

Re: Stephen Hart Thread
« Reply #300 on: November 26, 2015, 07:51:18 AM »
Good talk Hartie.

I respect Stephen Hart but.......
« Reply #301 on: January 08, 2016, 06:10:56 PM »
For the life of me I am befuddled by his continued faith in Cyrus. Cyrus is possibly the worst right back on this team at this moment. The only reason I can come up with for the moment is that Cyrus is the best at the long throw.  I shiver every time he touches the ball!!

Re: I respect Stephen Hart but.......
« Reply #302 on: January 08, 2016, 06:35:48 PM »
Doh start dat sh!t .... And what your comment have to do with hart? Smh

« Reply #303 on: January 08, 2016, 06:40:09 PM »
As I said, I respect Hart. Cyrus, in my book, is an accident that is always waiting to happen. Hart may disagree, and he is the coach. I don't believe that I know half the football that he does. However, my opinion is and always was, Cyrus just can't cut the mustard, Sorry if that upset you but it is my opinion.

« Reply #304 on: January 08, 2016, 06:45:27 PM »
That's the worst I ever see T&T play.

Hart sub a striker for a striker and a defensive midfielder for a defensive midfielder in a must win game.

The long balls killed us, Haiti looked like they wanted it more, T&T players Hyland and Boucaud did not lead the way for senior players.

I don't blame Hart too much. But the Chelsea approach just does not work in today's football, he did the same vs USA.

When a team is hot you have to build on that, not cool them down.

Who plays with one striker in a must win game especially in the second half?

433 or 442.

Why play concertive and then hope to hit on the counter against HAITI !!!!!

Haiti !!!!!

We tried 3 times to qualify for the Copa America and failed.

Maybe is just not our time.

Better luck next time T&T.

Good luck to Hart and his team, I know Hart is a good guy, I just hope he approach games differently depending on the importance.

Lesson learnt.

« Reply #305 on: January 08, 2016, 06:47:43 PM »
That's the worst I ever see T&T play.

Hart sub a striker for a striker and a defensive midfielder for a defensive midfielder in a must win game.

The long balls killed us, Haiti looked like they wanted it more, T&T players Hyland and Boucaud did not lead the way for senior players.

I don't blame Hart too much. But the Chelsea approach just does not work in today's football, he did the same vs USA.

When a team is hot you have to build on that, not cool them down.

Who plays with one striker in a must win game especially in the second half?

433 or 442.

Why play concertive and then hope to hit on the counter against HAITI !!!!!

Haiti !!!!!

We tried 3 times to qualify for the Copa America and failed.

Maybe is just not our time.

Better luck next time T&T.

Good luck to Hart and his team, I know Hart is a good guy, I just hope he approach games differently depending on the importance.

Lesson learnt.

Well said!!

« Reply #306 on: January 08, 2016, 06:52:13 PM »
Hartie boy, hard luck.

De players fail yuh.

I real sad, this hurts.

We still have the world cup to look forward to, I hope you get the tools to improve your team and recruit a few decent players because when one or two players out, we have nothing to draw from.

Good luck Hartie.

I have faith in you man.

Sometimes, we win, sometimes we lose, that's part of the game.

Let's learn and move on.

One thing I hope you do Harite, look to improve your team, there are many players out there.

« Reply #307 on: January 08, 2016, 07:05:35 PM »
Hartie boy, hard luck.

De players fail yuh.

I real sad, this hurts.

We still have the world cup to look forward to, I hope you get the tools to improve your team and recruit a few decent players because when one or two players out, we have nothing to draw from.

Good luck Hartie.

I have faith in you man.

Sometimes, we win, sometimes we lose, that's part of the game.

Let's learn and move on.

One thing I hope you do Harite, look to improve your team, there are many players out there.

Proud of you Sam that you eh waste dong de side and have a melt dong. I believe we can see the real effort that this side put in. It just was hard luck.

« Reply #308 on: January 08, 2016, 07:06:01 PM »
Shahdon Winchester looked very good, I am surprise.

Mitchell too.

de rest, boy, lard fadda.

We need reinforcements bad.

I hope Hart get some support and games before we play St Vincent.

I just can't believe Haiti beat we and they missing 5 of their starters.

lard !!!

« Reply #309 on: January 08, 2016, 07:08:45 PM »
We have a blight with Haiti

« Reply #310 on: January 08, 2016, 07:20:39 PM »
Did the players get their money?

There must be a reason why they played so badly.

I don't blame the coach 100%, but his tactics were every boring against a weak understrength Haitian team.

Oh well, this is T&T, we play good in games we don't need to win.

I couldn't believe he brought on Hackshaw, a youth who never played in such a big game and have Guerra, Rundell and Cato on the bench is like he was hoping not to loose instead of gooding for the win.

Hart approach is the careful and that's when team makes mistakes.

We use one style and certain players are sure picks.

Like Sam said, I hope he gets more games and look to extend the team.

Good luck Mr Hart and welcome to the big games.

« Reply #311 on: January 08, 2016, 09:12:19 PM »
There is a saying. there is a fine line between a hero and a goat!

« Reply #312 on: January 08, 2016, 10:59:35 PM »

We have a winning record against Haiti. So wha blight yuh talking about?
« Last Edit: January 08, 2016, 11:02:02 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #313 on: January 08, 2016, 11:15:13 PM »

We have a winning record against Haiti. So wha blight yuh talking about?

Yes but didn't we lose to them back with Gally and those guys for a chance to go the WC in Germany? Back then the refs robbed us and now a simple blunder cost us another opportunity.

« Reply #314 on: January 08, 2016, 11:25:30 PM »
Yes but didn't we lose to them back with Gally and those guys for a chance to go the WC in Germany?

That happened years ago. Haiti eh no johnny come lately in football. They have pedigree. It is not no blight. We did not play well. Go ahead blame Hart. Indeed he is the coach. But the players have to take the responsibility for the loss.  Maybe Cummins, Molino may have made a difference, but we just did not inspire confidence last night.

« Reply #315 on: January 09, 2016, 02:13:10 AM »
I am surprised that hart still here, and out of contract at that. I am of the opinion that hart is fed up of this situation and will soon exit the stage because of the lack of support from the federation.as for the players,These guys are an anomaly, one minute they beating world class teams,and in the next breath they losing to unseeded teams. This must be extremely frustrating for a coach.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2016, 08:25:05 AM by pull stones »

« Reply #316 on: January 09, 2016, 04:40:33 AM »
Hart have a right to be frustrated because we went into one of the most important games since Bahrain without a friendly, not to mention the TTFA don't pay on time, but Hart is still here and he should do his best for the country once on the field, same with the players.

Haiti were in the same position like us, they were missing many regulars too.

The difference between the teams were the confidence Haiti played with and how the players took to the new coach. Did you see the guy on the sidelines, whole game he was there talking to them even when Haiti players looked frustrated in the first half.

If you have a coach who sounds like he is not sure or always frustrated it does not instill confidence in the players.

I don't know if something is wrong behind the scenes, but no one on T&T team and staff looks happy.

Our approach were to dull. We were the big fish but played like the little one. Haiti respected us more than we did to them and after they realise T&T was off them built and won.

I swear I was watching Defence Force play, our midfield was none existent and the play was slow, the ball was going from defence to up front and no one there, then you leave some of the better players on the bench and brought on a kid who never played for T&T before in such a match who failed to get the ball after chasing down the player and Haiti scored. Only high balls, while Haiti built confidence and had the ball rolling.

Hart is a decent guy and I hope he stays, his players did not play well, it happens to everyone, I was just hoping it didn't happened in such an important match.

Let's see if the TTFA will get him some games to sort out his team, Hart needs it, he has had a rough time under Tim Kee going into tournaments without games, time to change that and time to improve your team Hart and scout a few more players out there that can improve your team, the TTFA must make sure they give him that luxury.

We have St Vincent in 2 months, lets see if the TTFA will step it up.

All the talk from David John Williams while he was campaigning and all of a sudden you can't hear from him or see any of his promise materialised. A politician at its best.

All is not lose guys, good luck T&T, let's learn and move on.

« Reply #317 on: January 09, 2016, 08:19:47 AM »
Without K Jones or cummings
Goals was always going to be hard to come by.

and Molino missing as well.

Haiti is a problem for us because they are fast and physical and we cannot overpower them like Guatemala.

Skill wise it is a wash.

this was always going to be a hard game.

« Reply #318 on: January 09, 2016, 08:28:14 AM »
Without K Jones or cummings
Goals was always going to be hard to come by.

and Molino missing as well.

Haiti is a problem for us because they are fast and physical and we cannot overpower them like Guatemala.

Skill wise it is a wash.

this was always going to be a hard game.
what friendly you talking about mate? there is no Fifa dates until March and some leagues are in full swing as we speak. we should thank our lucky stars that we got most of the foreign base to play this game.

Offline Coach

« Reply #319 on: January 09, 2016, 09:43:04 AM »
Shahdon Winchester looked very good, I am surprise.

Mitchell too.

de rest, boy, lard fadda.

We need reinforcements bad.

I hope Hart get some support and games before we play St Vincent.

I just can't believe Haiti beat we and they missing 5 of their starters.

lard !!!

And how many starters we missing?

« Last Edit: January 09, 2016, 09:52:34 AM by Flex »

« Reply #320 on: January 09, 2016, 09:47:59 AM »
Jones, Bateau and Cummings.

Offline Coach

« Reply #321 on: January 09, 2016, 10:21:29 AM »
What about Molino and Hector?

« Reply #322 on: January 09, 2016, 10:42:20 AM »
Hector has not played for us in a while. But still, this team should have won with the men we have. But as we all know, as the Haitian comfort  level in the midfield grew, it became our downfall. Like dreamer or Sando observed, after awhile the Haitian was able to figure out our weakness and played to suit. Maybe having a French coach and with most of the players in the French league was an advantage. But we pulling at straws here. We were not good enough last night.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2016, 10:47:00 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #323 on: January 09, 2016, 12:51:00 PM »
For the life of me I am befuddled by his continued faith in Cyrus. Cyrus is possibly the worst right back on this team at this moment. The only reason I can come up with for the moment is that Cyrus is the best at the long throw.  I shiver every time he touches the ball!!

Unless your name is Dani Alves--or in Abu Bakr case Lucio--what the hell you doing trying to dribble out of your defense?? I have a D license and only coach JV football and you can't do that playing for me...apparently you can do that for Hartie:(

« Reply #324 on: January 09, 2016, 04:07:47 PM »
What about Molino and Hector?

Molino have not played for us a year now and Hector over 2 years.

Come nah.

We lost fair and square.

Offline ffisback

« Reply #325 on: January 10, 2016, 02:48:40 AM »
S Hart is playing a outdated English brand of football that they play in Canada that did not work and is not going to work in T&T because Trinidad is were Latin America meets the Caribbean we need a #10 player to pull the strings the players he is picking cannot play that role Cummings could score goals but he lacks creativity T&T should hire a coach that would bring players like S De Silva and M W ling into squad.

« Reply #326 on: January 10, 2016, 06:02:52 AM »
S Hart is playing a outdated English brand of football that they play in Canada that did not work and is not going to work in T&T because Trinidad is were Latin America meets the Caribbean we need a #10 player to pull the strings the players he is picking cannot play that role Cummings could score goals but he lacks creativity T&T should hire a coach that would bring players like S De Silva and M W ling into squad.

Matthew Woo Ling is our saviour?

Offline ffisback

« Reply #327 on: January 10, 2016, 11:07:32 AM »

No but a good coach who would give these players a chance would be.

« Reply #328 on: January 10, 2016, 11:27:00 AM »
No but a good coach who would give these players a chance would be

so thats how it works? Don't the player/s have to meet certain criteria to "Make" the team? Or we just giving anyone ah bligh? I'm sure when they prove themselves within the framework/vision the coach have for what he wants to achieve, they will be given such 'chance'.

But I'm not the coach, jus ah lil commonsense.

« Reply #329 on: January 10, 2016, 12:03:46 PM »

The players showed no intensity, slow slow football against a team like Haiti. The first 5 mins they run hard and had Haiti on the back foot after that is like savannah football.

Winchester and earlier Joevin looked like the only players with some intent.

This side getting real licks form the big names if that is the way the going to play.

Hart will get frustrated an pack up