I honestly not on the fire SH bandwagon. I know for a fact we doh have the 2 or 3 "midas touch" players that could make us play like the Strike Squad or the Warriors. Maybe you can blame him for tactics or not choosing the right player for the right time. But for the short space of time that he has with the team makes his job even more challenging. Just as I like Molino, I like Jomal. I honestly feel he, together with Molino, Cummins, Cato, JJ are the future. Yes, they just not clicking. They need time, but we have no time because we are in the Hex. Our team did not play good, but they were not bad. Well we lost. We lack persistent intentisty. After watching US-Mex game, we have to play each game, home and away like is the final game. We dangerous on the fast break, but all teams can adjust to fast breaks, even us. We still not seeing our forwards being able to beat opponents one on one. JJ, Cato and to a lesser extent Jomal had some brief interludes, but they need to be more persistent.
When in comes to KJ, well we know his success depends a lot of the service that he gets from the rest of players. Put good crosses and the perfect long ball and KJ is the perfect striker. He did not get much of that. KJ is not the kind of striker who can bring the ball and distribute like how Wayne Rooney does at times. He needs the ball in the box.
Well defence. Hmmmmmm. Coach need to fix that part of the game now. They just screwed up in the end. I like Cyrus. I like his coolness. But sometimes he escorts players to far into our area and by then he is afraid to tackle because he may give away a pk. He has to up his game, or pick someone else. The irony of our team is the two wingers can play wing backs. That is to tell you the paucity of attacking players we have at the moment, that our two best the attacking defenders are used as forwards.
Let's not give up hope as yet. The onus is on the players to find the intangibles that makes players great from good. Find a way to win. If they feel Friday was tough, wait till they reach Honduras.