April 28, 2024, 10:31:00 PM

Author Topic: 2013 FIFA U-20 World Cup  (Read 9600 times)

Re: 2013 FIFA U-20 World Cup
« Reply #60 on: July 07, 2013, 02:42:06 PM »
These fellas real frustrating.
None of them ever meet a shot they ent like!

What?
Goal!
Madness!

Truss when ah tell yuh....These Africans LOVE to shoot.....ALL ah dem.

« Reply #61 on: July 07, 2013, 02:42:35 PM »
Dey couldn't handle the short man!  This Ghana side have belly fuh days and confident in dey abilities! To bad the best two remaining sides playing in the semis. It would be nice tuh see a France v Ghana! Iraq v Uruguay.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2013, 02:51:13 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #62 on: July 07, 2013, 02:46:34 PM »
that last run to create the goal was pure magic...dat yute cyah be under 20

If you think he only create dat level of skill and magic because he overage then you haven't watched enough of these youth tournaments.....

« Reply #63 on: July 07, 2013, 03:21:06 PM »

If you think he only create dat level of skill and magic because he overage then you haven't watched enough of these youth tournaments.....

why you always so contrarian??? guess sarcasm is lost on you

« Reply #64 on: July 07, 2013, 05:47:44 PM »

why you always so contrarian??? guess sarcasm is lost on you

For all de talk people does be makin' about African players being overage, your comment isn't obviously sarcastic.  It could very well be construed as being an implication. As far as being "contrarian" I cyah help it if I have a mind of my own.

« Reply #65 on: July 10, 2013, 07:56:36 AM »
Semis today

France vs Ghana- 10:45am

Iraq vs Uruguay - 1:45pm

I am hoping for extra time in the first game, and I would like a Ghana win! I love this Ghana side, they play until the whistle, along with good skills and technique. France has been coastin all tournament, lets see what dey have, since dey will be pushed by this Ghana team. Dey definitely have the height advantage, don't know if dey have the same fight in dem as Ghana.

« Reply #66 on: July 10, 2013, 09:26:52 AM »
Referee now give a Frenchie a YC for simulation....it looked obvious and terrible...man push de ball past a defender and try to outpace him, defender throws out a forearm but makes little to no contact...forward take about a step or two and proceed to trow he self on de ground...well done by the referee, now if they could only learn to ketch the ones where contact is actually made but not enough to be actually a "foul" and card THEM players too, all this divin' shit go stop. 

« Reply #67 on: July 10, 2013, 10:45:09 AM »
BOOOOOOOOOOO to de Ghanaian player dat jes get de French fullback send off.  De Frenchy fingers lightly brush de Ghanaian face while fending him off.  De Ghanaian gone down clutching he face like if it on fire or someting.  French player colleck a 2nd yellow and off he goes.

I HATE DAT SHIT!

Spoil a thoroughly entertaining game for me  :pissedoff:

« Reply #68 on: July 10, 2013, 01:41:34 PM »
BOOOOOOOOOOO to de Ghanaian player dat jes get de French fullback send off.  De Frenchy fingers lightly brush de Ghanaian face while fending him off.  De Ghanaian gone down clutching he face like if it on fire or someting.  French player colleck a 2nd yellow and off he goes.

I HATE DAT SHIT!

Spoil a thoroughly entertaining game for me  :pissedoff:

Well, so it goes because de same man dat get de yellow I posted about up ^^^ dey is de same man dat score de 2 goals dat relegate Ghana to the 3rd place game. Sadly, this is what the game has become now. EVERYBODY fakin'. STEUWPS!!

« Reply #69 on: July 10, 2013, 01:49:11 PM »
I hope Iraq and Uruguay ready for more running

« Reply #70 on: July 10, 2013, 01:54:41 PM »

Hear nah.  TV 6 coverage designed to frustrate.  They don't show the score on the screen so at any given time yuh cyar just pop een the kitchen and check the time and score......steups!!

ah take it from your post they gone into extra time?  *gone to check FIFA website*

« Reply #71 on: July 10, 2013, 02:02:15 PM »

I hope Iraq can hold them off and prevail on PK's....or better yet, score and win outright. If Uruguay score first in ET it go be over fuh dem Iraqis.

« Reply #72 on: July 10, 2013, 02:45:36 PM »
The Iraqi crowd still jumping up after 120+ minutes.
That is a serious stones lime though, they might want to rethink that concept.

« Reply #73 on: July 10, 2013, 02:47:15 PM »
Save keep!

Save post!

After the initial 2, some excellent penalties here.

And finally the bad one.

Hard luck dey Iraq. No Soup For You!
« Last Edit: July 10, 2013, 02:58:53 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #74 on: July 10, 2013, 03:25:49 PM »
Save keep!

Save post!

After the initial 2, some excellent penalties here.

And finally the bad one.

Hard luck dey Iraq. No Soup For You!

De Iraqi 'keeper let meh dong man....all but one of the penalties Uruguay scored went to his right and he keep guessing and went left for all but the one that went to his left.   :frustrated:

« Reply #75 on: July 10, 2013, 04:58:11 PM »
Glad France prevailed; that Ghanaian player's response to being brushed in the face was an embarrassment to him, and his team after the way they conducted themselves to get to this match.  Hope dey go home empty handed because of it. He ruined a young man's opportunity to play in a final.

« Reply #76 on: July 13, 2013, 10:56:55 AM »
Iraq finally gets beaten by Ghana.
Good game, though, as always for a 3rd place match, one team was less enthusiastic than the other.

« Reply #77 on: July 13, 2013, 12:47:38 PM »
France's defense will be their downfall in this match. Dey missing their #5 who was wrongfully sent off against Ghana.

« Reply #78 on: July 13, 2013, 01:12:24 PM »
Geezan forkin ages! Somebidy need tuh tell dem two commentators that the forking US not playing in this match, and we doh want tuh hear about dem! So stop forkin referring to dem. Can't stand that midget Twellman-his like he getting paid by the word and he invented football!

« Reply #79 on: July 13, 2013, 02:44:15 PM »
Geezan forkin ages! Somebidy need tuh tell dem two commentators that the forking US not playing in this match, and we doh want tuh hear about dem! So stop forkin referring to dem. Can't stand that midget Twellman-his like he getting paid by the word and he invented football!

When I finally find de game on espn and hyear dat imps voice, I switch de tv to de george zimmerman trial oui! If you know how I cyah stand dat little fella!
 France now win on PK's....

« Reply #80 on: July 14, 2013, 09:39:44 PM »
Just got a chance to see the PK shootout, I like how the 1st Uruguyan place the ball outside the PK spot (really in a WC final??) and spent a few seconds dialoging with the ref (all the while I'm thinking, yuh just jumbieing yuhself and yuh team), sure enough he kicks ah cacahole PK.