This time jamal, i have to say that your concerns, or @ least most of them are valid. there's no way you could bring in a new coach, negotiate terms and limits and not honor the terms of your preceding coaching staff, that IMO is gross disrespect and heights the of unprofessionalism.
shame on you mr president! i like yuh like cook food bc since yuh reach you have done more for T&T football than camps has done in the 20 yrs he's been in the hot seat, but this move was devious to say the least.
timkee should have known that shabbaz is ah crier, and he would not take this decision quietly, even if he was paid in full and had prior knowledge of his sacking.
from where i stand, these local coaches believe bc they have achieved some success that they should be given ample time to recover when they underachieve, but i disagree with that kind of thinking. just look @ how countries who believe and strive for excellence go about retaining the services of their coaches, it's a result based relationship, and not so much based on loyalty.
bradley qualified for a WC, went to a confederation's cup final and did beat the best team in football, he also went to two gold cup finals, yet he was canned for a foreigner, same for roberto di mateo, the man won the champion's fackin league, something chelsea never done before, and he didn't even last a half ah season when he was sacked, even though he was in the top four on the table!
neil warnoc brought a team to the prem from the championship and did not get the consideration by his chairman to recover from ah few bad results, so did javier aguirre, he brought mexico to the WC, won the gold cup and did well in the copa america, yet he was canned for lack of results,
but shabbaz wants to stay on bc he got the team to the gold cup by the skin of his teeth, did not score a goal from open play since we beat dominican republic and he thinks the federation owes him the courtesy to take the team to the gold cup, is he smoking something??
the team went 8 games without scoring a goal from open play and he have the nerve to complain about his sacking, and wants the TTFA to be beholding to loyalty instead of positive results, when all the signs are there that these men not ready for the task ahead?? shabbaz must be on something!
oh.... and yeh jamal, yuh are on an ego trip in terms of not wanting to under study under hart, and yuhs ah hypocrite if you suggest other wise! yuh wanted to be the boss, or nothing! it was the same thing you did when pfister was hired, instead of staying quiet and letting your positive results speak for itself, you aired your a$$ on pfister's ability when you was one of the ppl on the panel who ok his hiring.
jamal, as ah brother of the faith i implore you to hold your tongue, remember the prophet said, "there's two things ah man must bridle if he wants to be successful, his penis and his tongue", and i could tell you this, from where i stand, you have no leash for your tongue.
i think you should take a page from hutson's book, and believe me, that bredder going places bc he has the right attitude. he did not act haughty when you replaced him, and he's still not haughty @ harts appointment, instead he is willing to learn bc he admits to his impediments, and is willing to eradicate them, but you!!
you have ah trini false pride xenophobic disposition, which is the main ingredient in our county's dilemma, and just ask gally and jack and a whole lot of heady high minded trinis where that got them!