April 19, 2024, 06:05:13 PM

Author Topic: Ex. TT player that earned his Doctorate  (Read 3480 times)

Ex. TT player that earned his Doctorate
« on: December 29, 2012, 11:16:10 PM »
Name an ex player of the TT sr. football team that earned his Doctorate.

NOT TALL MAN!!!

Re: Ex. TT player that earned his Doctorate
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2012, 04:19:46 AM »
Trevor Leiba

« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2012, 06:47:11 PM »
Trevor Leiba

http://www.garlandtornadoes.com/page/show/549997-dr-frank-haynes

Yuh ketch meh Doc. I didn't know Leiba had a Doctorate.

I was thinking of Dr. Frank Haynes.

Dr.Frank Haynes was born  in Trinidad and Tobago.

In 1977-1979 he was Captain of the Trinidad & Tobago U - 19 team. Between 1979 -1985 he was selected to represent his Country's senior National Team at 40 International games where he  scored 23 goals.  Dr. Haynes played professional Soccer In Trinidad for a period of 4 years, before migrating to the United States in 1985.

Dr.Frank attended and played Soccer  at Erskine College, South Carolina for a period of 1 year then transferred to Lander University, South Carolina. He was selected MVP for each of the 3 years that he played soccer at Lander University. Dr. Haynes graduated in 3 years with his B.Sc from Lander University.
In 1990 he began work on his Masters Degree at Lander University, where he was the Soccer Team's Captain and lead the team to their first National Tournament, and was also  selected to the All Tournament Team.  He graduated in 1995 from Clemson University  with a Masters of Education in Guidance and Counseling.

Some of his other accomplishments include:

NAIA        National All Tournament Team

NAIA        All District Team

NAIA        All South Team

NAIA        All Academic Team

Dr.Frank is the holder of the  USSF "C" coaching license.

Dr. Haynes graduated from Capella University with a Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership where his dissertation was entitled “Enriching the Fabric: The role of Cultural Competency in Higher Education.” . During his professional career Dr. Haynes worked as a Guidance Counselor at Brewer Middle School and as an Intervention Specialist at the Alternative School with Greenwood School District 50 where he developed a Behavior Modification Program for students who had been expelled from the school system. This program is still being implemented by the School District as a requirement for expelled students to complete before returning to school.

He also worked as a Team Development Leader in Corporate America, Supervisor of Child and Adolescent with Beckman Mental Health, Director of a Big Brother/ Big Sister Agency, Director of Student Support Services and as an Adjunct Instructor teaching Sociology, Social Problems and Interviewing Techniques at Piedmont Technical College. Currently Dr. Haynes is the President of Haynes Institute of Cultural Competency a Consulting Company he started two years ago. He is also a Certified Consultant with The National Center for Cultural Competency. He was also a facilitator with Axia College of Phoenix University where he taught classes in Cultural Diversity. Dr. Haynes have been doing speaking engagements, workshops and training since 1991 and had presented in Texas, California, Atlanta, Orlando, South Carolina, North Carolina, Florida, Alabama and other states and major cities throughout the United States for Educational Associations like TRIO, Southern Association of Educational Opportunity Program Personnel, Florida Association of Educational Opportunity Program Personnel, South Carolina Council of Educational Opportunity Program Personnel, Georgia association of Special Programs Personnel, National Student Associations, Mental Health Agencies, Correctional Institutions  and other Social Service Agencies. He was employed at Florida A&M University as Director of the Educational Talent Search Program and is now the Executive Director of TRIO Programs and Director of Ronald E. McNair Program at North Carolina A&T State University.

He has been married to his beautiful wife of 30 years (Shelly-Ann) and has two sons (Osvaldo & Joshua), and three grandchildren (Alazjah pronounced Alaysia, Shania and Deuce).

« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2012, 08:44:56 PM »
Ah know yuh was going to geh ketch. Ah doh think the list done yet.

« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2012, 09:41:03 PM »
Ah know yuh was going to geh ketch. Ah doh think the list done yet.

I have a feeling you right.

« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2012, 11:33:02 AM »
Vb yuh getting ketch regular these days man............wha going on?

And Tallman eh even fire up he laptop yet..... ;D
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2012, 02:01:13 PM »
Vb yuh getting ketch regular these days man............wha going on?

And Tallman eh even fire up he laptop yet..... ;D

Well now that the answer has been given, Tallest could take it away. I doubt you have more than four and that's pushing it.  ;)

« Reply #7 on: January 01, 2013, 02:56:19 PM »
Yep, Trevor has his PHD from Howard U. I know Alvin Henderson was selected for TT in the late 60s. i can't remeber how many games he played. But he is an MD in Sando.

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2013, 10:40:07 PM »
Meh cousin Wayne Davis has a PhD, he played for Belmont not sure bout TnT doh ;D ;D

« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2013, 01:35:56 PM »
So nobody knows Dr Alvin Henderson?

« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2013, 02:09:14 AM »
Yep, Trevor has his PHD from Howard U. I know Alvin Henderson was selected for TT in the late 60s. i can't remeber how many games he played. But he is an MD in Sando.

So nobody knows Dr Alvin Henderson?

« Reply #11 on: June 24, 2013, 08:44:13 PM »
doctor rate or medical doctor ? ..it eh de same . Alvin is MD not PHD