April 20, 2024, 04:29:32 AM

Author Topic: Maxi Man Tracking School Gyal  (Read 2649 times)

Maxi Man Tracking School Gyal
« on: June 26, 2013, 12:05:55 PM »
There might be hope fuh de yutes yet... talent fuh days!

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/9OA8eLoPylU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/9OA8eLoPylU</a>

Re: Maxi Man Tracking School Gyal
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2013, 02:50:16 AM »
thanks brother  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2013, 07:42:15 AM »
been seeing this on fb last few days...i like the lil twist at the end.   i will never forget waiting in carlton centre after school back in the day for a green band maxi.   back then it used to have a tall girl who used to go pville (ting was like 6' 2" or so) and it used to have this dougla fella used to be tracking it.  looking at it now i am like that dude was a sicko.  funny thing though, i used to do president's award scheme hikes and this girl in naps girls had a man that was like 23, 24 (she was maybe about 17, 18).  me and meh pardnas used to comment on that but again looking at it now the man had a good job and thing so i guess if her parents knew they prob was ok with it.   older fellas will ALWAYS look to advantage smallies, sad to say

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2013, 12:03:56 PM »
older fellas will ALWAYS look to advantage smallies, sad to say

Look sharp...often is de odder way round

« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2013, 03:34:53 PM »
There might be hope fuh de yutes yet... talent fuh days!

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/9OA8eLoPylU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/9OA8eLoPylU</a>
Like we have our own little female Shawn Carter here .really impressive.Or a really nice flash in the pan.

« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2013, 03:55:54 PM »
older fellas will ALWAYS look to advantage smallies, sad to say

Look sharp...often is de odder way round

u know, now that i think about it, some of them young gyul real rude

« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2013, 05:28:01 PM »

Thanks tuh de talented young lady  :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2013, 09:27:06 PM »

Thanks tuh de talented young lady  :beermug:

Pretty good. Kind of in the rapso vein. Hope she continue her passion!!!

« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2013, 09:30:36 PM »

Is really 'spoken word' when you listen to the cadence (ala Roger Bonair Agard) rather than rapso, but set to a rapso beat.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/brM8X5shpsU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/brM8X5shpsU</a>

« Reply #9 on: June 27, 2013, 09:59:58 PM »

Is really 'spoken word' when you listen to the cadence (ala Roger Bonair Agard) rather than rapso, but set to a rapso beat.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/brM8X5shpsU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/brM8X5shpsU</a>

Thanks man, I have to be honest. I don't know this fella Agard. But he really got the spoken word down pack.

« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2013, 11:45:30 AM »
Thanks man, I have to be honest. I don't know this fella Agard. But he really got the spoken word down pack.

Deeks his best stuff isn't even available online.  He has this one he does about Sparrow's "Obeah Wedding", except, instead of seeing it from the Bard's perspective of this woman trying to trap him... he tells the story from Melda's perspective, this poor, unsophisticated village girl who falls victim to the charms of this playboy entertainer.  He screws her, impregnates her, ridicules and abandons her... and the baby... who's now grown up, and is the only one left to tell his mother's story and preserve her honor.  Had me choking back tears... powerful stuff.  QRC grad.

« Reply #11 on: June 28, 2013, 04:07:17 PM »

Deeks his best stuff isn't even available online.  He has this one he does about Sparrow's "Obeah Wedding", except, instead of seeing it from the Bard's perspective of this woman trying to trap him... he tells the story from Melda's perspective, this poor, unsophisticated village girl who falls victim to the charms of this playboy entertainer.  He screws her, impregnates her, ridicules and abandons her... and the baby... who's now grown up, and is the only one left to tell his mother's story and preserve her honor.  Had me choking back tears... powerful stuff.  QRC grad.

Thanks Bakes, I will certainly pay attention to him from now on.