April 19, 2024, 03:30:40 PM

Author Topic: How allyuh rate Samuel Eto?  (Read 4348 times)

How allyuh rate Samuel Eto?
« on: November 03, 2005, 11:43:56 AM »
when people speak about footballers, is mostly Brazilian names does call..but Eto scoring at will. As a striker stand point (barca haters stick to the question please), how would you rate him globally? Who is the most deadly (current form - no columbus thing) striker these days in your opinion?

« Last Edit: November 03, 2005, 07:21:20 PM by Tallman »

Offline Israel

Re: How allyuh rate Samuel Eto?
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2005, 11:48:57 AM »
I going wit Eto, Adriano,Henry and Ronaldo( to an extent cuz they was injured). Shevchenko too
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2005, 11:59:35 AM »
Eto and Van Nilsteroy are on the same level. Great Poachers

« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2005, 12:06:43 PM »
FOR D WARRIORS STERN JOHN AN BAHRAIN GO LEARN DAT D HARD WAY

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

Offline makaveli

« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2005, 12:10:28 PM »

van nilsteroy in a league by himself when it come to poaching

« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2005, 12:10:33 PM »
Ronaldo, Shevchenko, Eto'o, Michael Owen, Henry

Offline Israel

« Reply #6 on: November 03, 2005, 12:13:51 PM »
dumpalewie, u serious fadda? Eto is not a poacher. dat is ruud and Inzaghi....right now van nistleroy aint want nuttin with Eto
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #7 on: November 03, 2005, 12:17:07 PM »

Eto is more than a poacher.........have you ever seen Barca play ?

Ronaldo
Eto'o
Shevas
Henri
Adriano
Gilardino
Luca Toni
« Last Edit: November 03, 2005, 12:23:11 PM by kicker »

« Reply #8 on: November 03, 2005, 12:20:06 PM »
Van Nistelrooy is probably the deadliest poacher right now. I cyar remember the last time he score outside the penalty box.

« Reply #9 on: November 03, 2005, 12:24:13 PM »
THIS MAN SELL OUT HE COUNTRY FOR THE WORLD CUP.

HE SHOULDA TAKE THE PENALTY

FIRE BUN HE AND WOME

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

« Reply #10 on: November 03, 2005, 12:37:45 PM »
yuh mean fire bun wome car  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: November 03, 2005, 05:10:14 PM »
ETO'  is the deadliest striker it have right now I don't care what nobody say.  The man does jes get the ball and he ain't hesitating at all he done know that he goin straight to goal wedda a defenda dey or not.

« Reply #12 on: November 03, 2005, 05:11:43 PM »
I'd rank..

Eto
Henri
Adriano

then some of the others mentioned by others... now bear in mind that I see only highlights of all leagues, except the English one..that one we get 4 games live in Canada. We also get a fair amount of the italian league..additionally we get most of the CL games as well

I wish I could see a bit more of the spanish and french leagues..

« Reply #13 on: November 03, 2005, 05:44:04 PM »

Eto is the type to miss in the 6 yard and score form 30. He is absolutley brilliant. Onorthodox but effective. I'm glad he's on my side.

THIS MAN SELL OUT HE COUNTRY FOR THE WORLD CUP.

HE SHOULDA TAKE THE PENALTY

FIRE BUN HE AND WOME

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

It is said that when you are not confortable with taking the penalty you should not take it. Eto'o along with a few others wasn't feeling it so Wome stepped up and hit the post. Eto'o didn't sell out. He was totally inconsolable after the game.

« Reply #14 on: November 03, 2005, 05:44:56 PM »
i was just talking shyt

Offline ANC2

« Reply #15 on: November 03, 2005, 06:12:22 PM »
Eto is more than a poacher. He can drop deep and run at defenders and be creative. Overall a very good striker

« Reply #16 on: November 03, 2005, 07:12:37 PM »

van nilsteroy in a league by himself when it come to poaching
WHAT
eto'o is no poacher
he score all kinda bullet an ting from outside d box an make all kina runs to set up he teamates
sumthin van nistelrooy neva do
he is nothing like ruud
except that he scores goals

Offline dutchman

« Reply #17 on: November 04, 2005, 03:03:14 AM »
bigger then BIG
but at Barca everything is right.
The old and new players
The Trainers ( I'm a long time Rijkaard & Ten Cate fan)
The Godfather & mentor ( JC )
The mangement ( did you see that documentary ?)
The supporters ( when they win 'la liga' there is no city that comes even close or can compare)

But EToooo should have still taken that penalty for his country, the ass is not at the WC.

Perhaps AC Milan after the WC with trainer van Basten ?,(Berlusconi needs and wants him so bad)
that would be cool to see ..
« Last Edit: November 06, 2005, 04:07:03 AM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #18 on: November 04, 2005, 12:56:58 PM »
bigger then BIG
but at Barca everything is right.
The old and new players
The Trainers ( I'm a long time Rijkaard & Ten Cate fan)
The Godfather & mentor ( JC )
The mangement ( did you see that documentary ?)
The supporters ( when they win 'la liga' there is no city that comes even close or can compare)

But EToooo should have still taken that penalty for his country, the ass is not at the WC.

Perhaps AC Milan after the WC with trainer van Basten ?,(Berlusconi needs and wants him so bad)
that would be cool to see ..
And Wim Jansen now in T&T will he finaly be the new trainer of Feyenoord ?
Johan Cruyf thinks Wim is one of very few he can talk football with...but some ass needs to leave at the top in Feyenoord before he takes over.

I want to draw reference to my previous post on this topic and also say that he missed both of the penalties he attempted for Barca this season. If confidence is low don't even bother.

« Reply #19 on: November 04, 2005, 02:08:31 PM »
i eh see shevas play in a while
he still on dat level with d rest a dem boys?

Eto better than Van for sure

Offline Gladman

« Reply #20 on: November 04, 2005, 02:36:04 PM »
Boi u mad how u rate Eto'o with Ruud ,Eto'o is ah out and out stricker he does provide and he even defend and when it come to scoring he strike rate is 3 in 5.Ruud does jus wait on service (could never win World Player)
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet