April 24, 2024, 09:35:00 PM

Author Topic: Robin Van Persie  (Read 2642 times)

Robin Van Persie
« on: January 05, 2013, 01:10:18 PM »
 :notworthy: Best striker in the EPL!

http://youtu.be/HuNrq3-_CIo
« Last Edit: January 05, 2013, 01:20:52 PM by Giggsy11 »

Re: Robin Van Persie
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2013, 01:37:28 PM »
Hmm just like that man net get buss. Looked like a straight forward long ball till he touch it.

« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2013, 03:11:53 PM »

yuh think ? Or only since he move Man U? I think Welbeck is one of the most underrated danger men doh

« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2013, 03:24:28 PM »
Hmm just like that man net get buss. Looked like a straight forward long ball till he touch it.

Ent!

« Last Edit: January 05, 2013, 03:41:20 PM by Observer »

Re: Re: Robin Van Persie
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2013, 03:47:08 PM »

yuh think ? Or only since he move Man U? I think Welbeck is one of the most underrated danger men doh

I say he getting better service than when he was with arsenal. He is a goal machine. Sorrounded with better players

« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2013, 04:35:16 PM »

I like Welbeck but ah find he dithers on the ball which sometimes leads to opportunities and plays breaking down. If it continues he could be another Sturridge. Hoprfully with experience he starts seeing the play sooner and is able to make the play.

« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2013, 05:46:56 PM »
I find Chicarito is a handful. Dam the man always looking to run behind, when he get it to foot he does bump and spin behind again. Lard! Nightmare for markers

« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2013, 05:50:49 PM »
I find Chicarito is a handful. Dam the man always looking to run behind, when he get it to foot he does bump and spin behind again. Lard! Nightmare for markers

the man like to run in the blind spots

« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2013, 05:51:00 PM »
Look away Arsenal fans-

http://youtu.be/AVzsSNDWRig

By the DHW-the reasons I said he got better service at Arsenal is because he had more ball laid on the plate for him and also Arsenal played a more attractive style of football than United.

« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2013, 06:34:23 PM »
Look away Arsenal fans-

http://youtu.be/AVzsSNDWRig

By the DHW-the reasons I said he got better service at Arsenal is because he had more ball laid on the plate for him and also Arsenal played a more attractive style of football than United.

Giggsy I think the real difference is that ManU plays quicker and looks to exploit behind more

« Reply #10 on: January 05, 2013, 06:44:31 PM »
Ruud van Nistelrooy was the real poacher , pitty he went and spoil he career with Real

« Reply #11 on: January 05, 2013, 07:02:52 PM »
everytime he score somthing yall have to open a thread? i think that left back couldve done better on the ball persie got..

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/bbLSg1PdSQI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/bbLSg1PdSQI</a>
« Last Edit: January 05, 2013, 07:08:33 PM by mukumsplau »

« Reply #12 on: January 05, 2013, 10:44:28 PM »
As I've said before RVP is ridiculous, once again I bawl dong the house after he score.

Not sure what the poor defender coulda do other than probably foul him, even with the impeccable first touch, the poor defender probably didn't expect him to finish so 'majesterially' with he right foot.

This really does deserve it's own thread:)

« Reply #13 on: January 06, 2013, 12:01:36 AM »
van persie really is an excellent striker on a really good club.....but considering what Suarez is doing and how he has carried that hapless team on his shoulder, I would quicker give him the nod for best striker in the EPL right now.

« Reply #14 on: January 06, 2013, 12:11:02 AM »
RVP first touch and ball control is what make that goal remarkable. And what make RVP so dangerous, is that he is one lefty who has the ability and is not afraid to use and/or shoot from his right foot. Also look how effective the long ball is use in a counter attack.
« Last Edit: January 06, 2013, 12:13:16 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #15 on: January 06, 2013, 12:14:40 AM »
I feel FA and League cups tie games should go straight to pks instead of replays.

« Reply #16 on: January 06, 2013, 12:00:07 PM »
van persie really is an excellent striker on a really good club.....but considering what Suarez is doing and how he has carried that hapless team on his shoulder, I would quicker give him the nod for best striker in the EPL right now.

Yep-he doing everything to carry that hapless side-including using his hand to score! ::)

« Reply #17 on: June 14, 2013, 05:09:48 PM »

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #18 on: June 21, 2013, 01:28:55 AM »

I say he getting better service than when he was with arsenal. He is a goal machine. Sorrounded with better players

Hahahahaha! That is of course why he scored less goals this season than last.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2013, 01:35:16 AM by Dansteel - The Iceman »
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #19 on: June 21, 2013, 04:36:32 AM »
Stueps. Where alyuh finish in the table again? Rel sour grapes

« Reply #20 on: June 21, 2013, 07:07:57 AM »
I feel FA and League cups tie games should go straight to pks instead of replays.

:o :o :o

I hate penalty shoot outs. The essence of the F.A. Cup is that small teams can beat big teams, home advantage is crucial and you keep playing until there is a result. I believe Arsenal vs Sheffield Wednesday went to 5 replays in the 70's. And each game increased the excitement and interest.
Nah boy, replays must stay. In the inflexible plastic world of the EPL they must hate cup replays. Good.  :devil:

« Reply #21 on: June 21, 2013, 07:41:07 AM »

We didn't need him to score more, to win the title; unlike when he played for your team, where he needed to score more, just for all yuh shite side tuh finish 4th the previous year.

« Reply #22 on: June 21, 2013, 08:47:23 AM »

A man come out of the blue to get brutalize yes....
like u real missing the EPL boy...  :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: July 07, 2013, 11:53:27 PM »

We didn't need him to score more, to win the title; unlike when he played for your team, where he needed to score more, just for all yuh shite side tuh finish 4th the previous year.

Yeah, when I demonstrate that the point made point was nonsense you decide to attack my side. Cool. No need to be defensive. Just back up your point with actual facts.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2013, 11:57:29 PM by Dansteel - The Iceman »

« Reply #24 on: July 07, 2013, 11:56:46 PM »
Stueps. Where alyuh finish in the table again? Rel sour grapes

Not sour grapes. Just stating a fact which directly contradicts your argument. But if you want to deflect go right ahead. I vex we sell him, yes, but to say he getting better service (YOUR original point, in case you have forgotten) is complete nonsense.