March 28, 2024, 04:21:19 AM

Author Topic: Volunteers wanted to fly "We big flag"  (Read 1925 times)

Volunteers wanted to fly "We big flag"
« on: July 02, 2013, 10:14:32 PM »
Having spoken to Tallman, I think it would be great if some sw.net forumites came to the Central F.C. vs Walsall game to fly "we big flag"

As it's a T&T vs England contest, the flag will be patriotic. It will also be photographed and be seen on Walsall's  website and facebook page thus promoting T&T football.

Finally, with Gold Cup Fever in the air, it may be a catalyst to ignite national pride and support for the National team and encourage a bit more support at National and Pro League games.

We will give 12 free tickets to a crew who can fly the flag.

Any takers?

Game is on Tuesday 9th July at Hasley Crawford at 7pm. There will be a game between Central F.C.'s Lady Sharks and Barataria Ball Players at 5pm. 

Re: Volunteers wanted to fly "We big flag"
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2013, 10:39:33 AM »
FS i probably will be able to help you out but wouldn't be able to confirm till monday..

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2013, 11:58:45 AM »
hmmmnn, if I was in TT, I woulda probably pay you to do it  :(

« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2013, 06:16:07 AM »
Yeah FS myself and a friend definitely in..hail me on fb and we go organize

« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2013, 08:35:41 AM »
Might be there. Supposed to be my birthday but I eh really sure what I might end up doing..so might just come take in the game.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2013, 10:02:43 AM »
Thanks guys. Will PM you on Monday to arrange where to meet at HCS. Bourbon, we are arranging an after game lime at Roscoes on the Avenue from 10.30 p.m. with the Walsall boys. Tickets are $30 I think (will confirm when I get back to Trini) but you have to come in free as it's your birthday!

« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2013, 10:42:56 AM »
Might be there. Supposed to be my birthday

yuh eh sure what day yuh born?

« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2013, 10:45:41 AM »

« Reply #8 on: July 05, 2013, 10:57:48 AM »

Offline bingie man

« Reply #9 on: July 05, 2013, 11:00:02 AM »
 :yellowcard:

« Reply #10 on: July 08, 2013, 06:00:14 AM »

Nah I sure. Is just de amount of work and up and down and stress.....it eh what a birthday typically thought to be.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.