April 27, 2024, 08:04:21 AM

Author Topic: SWO Live Coverage at the Gold Cup  (Read 15641 times)

Re: SWO Live Coverage at the Gold Cup
« Reply #60 on: July 16, 2013, 03:27:31 AM »
Hart Press Conference

Apologies for any issues with the videos. One or two of the questions and answers were cut off.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/IW1QgUwwlHI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/IW1QgUwwlHI</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/GFi5hIyu98U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/GFi5hIyu98U</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Kq_n8iJb5QE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Kq_n8iJb5QE</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ut5v2gQG2CQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ut5v2gQG2CQ</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/BnB_p75hgMg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/BnB_p75hgMg</a>

« Reply #61 on: July 16, 2013, 03:34:40 AM »
Short Boucaud interview. I think I could have asked better questions and the background noise is sort of loud

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/GSTLas_nit8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/GSTLas_nit8</a>

« Reply #62 on: July 16, 2013, 03:37:57 AM »
Longer Kenwyne Jones Interview. I asked him about his partnership with Cornell Glen at the end. I also have a short video of Cornell but I did not ask a question so I won't post it until after the interview owner publishes it.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/tkZJkkGCnjU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/tkZJkkGCnjU</a>

« Reply #63 on: July 16, 2013, 03:46:06 AM »
Fan vibes

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Q3eDtSu_DME" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Q3eDtSu_DME</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/zpLFIUijcEY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/zpLFIUijcEY</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/mzbn4JKdfAY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/mzbn4JKdfAY</a>

« Reply #64 on: July 16, 2013, 06:40:08 AM »
Atlanta Gold Cup training schedule for the ATL crew who want to see the warriors train.

Emory University
201 Dowman Drive
Atlanta, GA 30302
http://www.emoryathletics.com/information/Directions#Soccer

Tuesday, July 16 / Martes, 16 de Julio

8-10 a.m.                     TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Panama @ Oglethorpe University

10:00 a.m. – Noon      TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Mexico @ Emory University
(open to media, with mixed zone after training / abierto a los medios con zona mixta tras el entreno)

Afternoon                    Trinidad & Tobago (Group B Runner Up) arrives in market / llegan a la ciudad

Wednesday, July 17 / Miercoles, 17 de Julio

8-10 a.m.                     TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Panama @ Oglethorpe University

11 a.m. – 1 p.m.          TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Mexico (closed door / a puertas cerradas)

TBD                            TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Trinidad & Tobago @ Emory University

Afternoon                    Group B or Group C 3rd place arrive in market / llega a la ciudad

Thursday, July 18 / Jueves, 17 de Julio

11 a.m. – 1 p.m.          TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Mexico (closed door / a puertas cerradas)

TBD                            TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Trinidad & Tobago @ Emory University

TBD                            TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: B3 or C3 @ TBD
« Last Edit: July 16, 2013, 06:44:58 AM by Andre »

« Reply #65 on: July 16, 2013, 10:08:21 AM »
I warming up to the new uniform. But them lemon, white and orange boots are the pits.

« Reply #66 on: July 16, 2013, 11:04:26 AM »

« Reply #67 on: July 16, 2013, 03:49:08 PM »
All these pics are in the updated game folder... but I thought I'd post a select few here with some comments.

The Houston Trini Posse from Section 128, prior to the game in Parking lot B. Now the contingent was smaller than in NY and Miami but they give NY a run for most vibes. Miami the crowd was scattered and were overwhelmed by the Haitian kompa section. Not so in Houston, this small but vocal section dominated the stadium with one iron man and one conch shell and a whole lot of trinbago heart. Salute to you Houston.

Some Houston Trinis originally hailing from Arima

The party bus reach!! Now this squad here saw me and chinaman10 walking around with cameras and backpacks and hailed us out from what must have been at least 2 city blocks away. "AYE LOOK THE GUARDIAN AND EXPRESS!!!" After explaining our SWOnline affiliation, we took several shots of them and then they offered us several shots. Double Dog to be exact  ;D

PLAY HARD OR GO HOME. This fan perfectly encapsulated our Soca Warriors determination to advance, and to look good while doing it.  ;)

This Trinbago family came out to support and predicted a 3-0 Soca Warrior victory. Close.

The Miller Lite girls. Don't be fooled by the colours. They were solidly behind Trinidad and Tobago

« Reply #68 on: July 16, 2013, 03:59:18 PM »

Mark Bassant of TV6 with the Soca Warriors Online Media team

A lone Trinbago Flag flies proudly and defiantly in a sea of blue and white.  :salute:

Now meet the battalion.  :challenge:

Two more soldiers!

The Hondurans were actually very friendly and pleasant. So too the El Salvadoreans and Haitians. There was no pelting of beer which was a nice surprise, though when Molino scored we did get a showering of tortilla chips I think it was.

The arena awaits.

« Reply #69 on: July 16, 2013, 04:17:11 PM »

L-R. Birchall, Edwards, Carter, Marvin Phillips, Aubrey David, Seon Power, Jamal Gay, Densill Theobald, Keon Daniel, Cleon John

If is one thing, Densill always smiling. Is almost always a skin teeth when you catch him. I feel he really have to be good around the dressing room at the very least

Captain Kenwyne! A modern day soca super hero whose only weakness is Japs and Stag. Coming soon to Movie Theaters near you.

Our Soca Warriors.

GOAAAALLLL.... not 5 minutes after we came over to the trini section to document the vibes

The stands was shaking so much all the pictures was blurry. #SocaEarthquake

« Last Edit: July 16, 2013, 07:53:13 PM by FF »

« Reply #70 on: July 16, 2013, 06:33:40 PM »
flicking cool!!!!!

« Reply #71 on: July 17, 2013, 11:43:57 AM »
top class stuff folks...cheers

« Reply #72 on: July 17, 2013, 02:08:15 PM »
training and match time update. this is official ting as i on the media distro for the game.

Wednesday, July 17 / Miercoles, 17 de Julio

4:30-7 p.m.                 TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Trinidad & Tobago @ Emory University (open to media first 20 minutes / abierto los primeros 20 minutos)

Evening                       Cuba (Group C 3rd) arrives in market / llegan a la ciudad

Thursday, July 18 / Jueves, 17 de Julio

9:30 a.m. - noon        TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Trinidad & Tobago @ Emory University (open first 20 minutes with pre-training interviews / abierto los primeros 20 minutos con entrevistas antes del entrenamiento)

4:30-7 p.m.                  TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Trinidad & Tobago (closed door / a puertas cerradas)

TBD                            TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Cuba @ Oglethorpe University

Friday, July 19 / Viernes, 19 de Julio

10 a.m.- 6 p.m. ACCREDITATION CENTER / CENTRO DE ACREDITACIÓN: Gate E @ Georgia Dome

1-7 p.m.                       All four teams scheduled to hold news conferences at Georgia Dome, along with training sessions and player mixed zones.  Exact times will be released later in the week

Los cuatro equipos brindarán ruedas de Prensa en el Georgia Dome, así como reconocimientos de cancha y zonas mixtas.  Los horarios se darán conocer durante la semana.

STADIUM TRAINING NOTES / NOTAS PARA LOS ENTRENAMIENTOS EN EL ESTADIO:
• Media entrance at Georgia Dome: Gate E / Entrada de prensa: Puerta E
• A special media parking pass for training day at the stadium will be e-mailed to media later this week / el pase de estacionamiento para medios para el día de reconocimiento de cancha será distribuido por email durante la semana. 
• Head coach and one player chosen at the discretion of the delegation will attend the press conference prior to the start of training / Director tecnico y un jugador escogido por la delegacion asistira a la conferencia de prensa antes del inicio del entrenamiento
• Mixed zone availability will occur at the team’s arrival to stadium and will be at the discretion of the team delegation / Disponibilidad de los jugadores en zona mixta será a su llegada al estadio y es a la discreción de la delegación
• TV Rights Holder availability will occur immediately following the Press Conference / Disponibilidad de tecnico y jugador exclusivamente para el las televisoras con derechos ocurrira inmediamente despues de la conclusion de la conferencia de prensa.
• B-roll and photos scheduled for the first 15 minutes of training only / medios tendrán acceso los primeros 15 minutos de la práctica solamente
• Media is urged to arrive early / por favor llegar temprano

• Asking for autographs or personal photographs during media availabilities, including training sessions, will result in the loss of one’s media credential.  There will be no exceptions / Pedir autógrafos o fotografías personales durante los eventos para la prensa, incluyendo las sesiones de entrenamiento, resultará en la pérdida de la credencial. No se harán excepciones.

Saturday, July 20 / Sabado 20 de Julio

10 a.m.–7:15 p.m.       ACCREDITATION CENTER OPEN / CENTRO DE ACREDITACION ABIERTO: Gate E @ Georgia Dome

1 p.m.                          MEDIA ENTRANCE at Gate E opens (media will not be able to enter stadium before that time / Abre la entrada de medios en la Puerta E (no podrán ingresar al estadio antes de esa hora)

3:30 p.m.                     QUARTERFINAL / CUARTOS DE FINAL 1: Panama vs. Cuba

6:30 p.m.                     QUARTERFINAL / CUARTOS DE FINAL 2: Mexico vs. Trinidad & Tobago

« Reply #73 on: July 17, 2013, 02:17:44 PM »
Nice work FF and others.

I am surprise to see instruments at the game, in NY we were blanked... !!!

I hope Sheldon take note.

« Reply #74 on: July 17, 2013, 03:04:56 PM »
Nice work FF and others.

Watch... the iron man get blank and they make him give it up. But them central americans had horns and ting in the stadium, so de fella went back and make noise and get his stuff from by the gate. Sometimes you mustn't take no for an answer.  >:(

I still surprise they let him bring it doh... yuh could buss a head with that  ;D

« Reply #75 on: July 17, 2013, 05:03:41 PM »
Eh FF dais you on in the first pic on the far left with the back pack with mark bissant?
« Last Edit: July 17, 2013, 05:09:15 PM by just cool »

« Reply #76 on: July 17, 2013, 05:07:36 PM »
Nice work FF and others.

Watch... the iron man get blank and they make him give it up. But them central americans had horns and ting in the stadium, so de fella went back and make noise and get his stuff from by the gate. Sometimes you mustn't take no for an answer.  >:(

I still surprise they let him bring it doh... yuh could buss a head with that  ;D
Dat can't be redbull arena you talking bout? bc i see them tek way nuff horn from them spanish, they even tek way my vuvuzela by the front gate weh i pay $10 for. steupsss.

« Reply #77 on: July 17, 2013, 05:11:48 PM »
Nice work FF and others.

Dat can't be redbull arena you talking bout? bc i see them tek way nuff horn from them spanish, they even tek way my vuvuzela by the front gate weh i pay $10 for. steupsss.

No i was talking about Houston. They manage to get in one iron and one conch shell. also they let people jump up and down and dance in the aisles. I was expecting them to manners ppl any minute. The stadium staff were very nice and lenient.

And yes that is me with the backpack and the tnt adidas replica

« Reply #78 on: July 17, 2013, 05:49:17 PM »
Nice work FF and others.

No i was talking about Houston. They manage to get in one iron and one conch shell. also they let people jump up and down and dance in the aisles. I was expecting them to manners ppl any minute. The stadium staff were very nice and lenient.

I definitely know you bro, and i've seen you play both @ maple ground and clermont st if i'm not mistaken.

didn't know you were a journalist, who do you work for?
« Last Edit: July 17, 2013, 05:51:53 PM by just cool »

« Reply #79 on: July 17, 2013, 06:15:20 PM »
I definitely know you bro, and i've seen you play both @ maple ground and clermont st if i'm not mistaken.

Yep that is me. Hail me up next time you see me. which might be saturday in clermont if I am in town.

I pretending to be a journalist for Socawarriors.net at this current moment. Not one by trade. I glad to see I doing at least a passable job  ;D

« Reply #80 on: July 17, 2013, 06:20:11 PM »

Yep that is me. Hail me up next time you see me. which might be saturday in clermont if I am in town.

I pretending to be a journalist for Socawarriors.net at this current moment. Not one by trade. I glad to see I doing at least a passable job  ;D

You doing a great job bro, you are not a journalist for Socawarriors.net but a photographer

« Reply #81 on: July 17, 2013, 06:21:57 PM »
Yeah FF, you are coming through nice man keep it up, definitely have many talents, will keep the others discreet for your benefit :beermug:

« Reply #82 on: July 17, 2013, 06:24:07 PM »
Lol also big shout to Bobby D and chinaman10 for doing a lot of the heavy lifting in miami and houston respectively

p.s. My pass says writer/journalist eh. I putting that on my resume :D

« Reply #83 on: July 17, 2013, 06:25:16 PM »
Lol also big shout to Bobby D and chinaman10 for doing a lot of the heavy lifting in miami and houston respectively

They are members here ?

Did you invite the guys from the Express and Guardian to join us on here too ?

« Reply #84 on: July 17, 2013, 06:28:31 PM »
I tell mark bassant he must check we out. Also the fellas from GIS. Guardian ent send nobody. I see Lasana name on all the lists and he spots reserved but I ent think he come.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2013, 10:02:44 PM by FF »

« Reply #85 on: July 17, 2013, 08:14:16 PM »
This coming Saturday July 20th 2013 is big fellas so I know allyuh representing however, Keep up the good works SW.net online media team. I will be Trinidad during the semi final stage of the G.C  so when the team bring home the trophy hope to see you-all btw, drinks is on me.. ;D

« Reply #86 on: July 18, 2013, 09:16:23 AM »

U always had ah "smart man" vibe about u, but u doh look d part atall............but den...daiz probably what makes ah good "smart man" :D

« Reply #87 on: July 18, 2013, 11:11:21 AM »
Me ah smart man?? Nah man.

Furthermore I don't know what other hidden talents 100% Barataria alluding to either   ;D 

Offline chinaman10

« Reply #88 on: July 18, 2013, 12:34:11 PM »

Thanks for the big up, FF. Glad I was there to capture the trini vibes on camera. Dat was one of the best football experiences away from home.

« Reply #89 on: July 18, 2013, 01:52:34 PM »

Thanks for the big up, FF. Glad I was there to capture the trini vibes on camera. Dat was one of the best football experiences away from home.

Welcome to the SWO chinaman10.

Looking forward to your contributions.

« Last Edit: July 18, 2013, 01:54:51 PM by Flex »