March 28, 2024, 11:56:48 PM

Author Topic: Have we ever won a game in white uniform yet?  (Read 1746 times)

Have we ever won a game in white uniform yet?
« on: July 19, 2013, 03:40:18 AM »
Have we ever won a game in white uniform yet?

I feel we should wear the red kit tomorrow vs Mexico.

De only time I remember us winning in white was against Colombia.

Re: Have we ever won a game in white uniform yet?
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2013, 03:58:13 AM »
How you  could ask that?

We wore white when we beat Bahrain in Bahrain.

« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2013, 04:47:42 AM »

« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2013, 06:28:05 AM »
Sam, the very first time TT beat Mex. was in 73 in Haiti. We wore white jerseys. Actually that was the very first time  I ever saw TT wear a white shirt. I saw them wear a heavy black cotton  longshirt(ridiculous) in the previous Concacaf tournament held in TT. Mexico on the other hand was always green and white, no tri-color. They also wearing an alternative black. Clothing material is now different.

« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2013, 06:48:02 AM »
Scientifically speaking, teams that where red win more:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/science-news/6097954/Why-teams-in-red-win-more.html

I've heard this for quite some time now. Apparently wearing red gives you more confidence and seeing red helps intimidate your opponent. Other studies even talk about increased testosterone levels when wearing red...

« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2013, 07:02:05 AM »
I is red till you dead when it comes to uniform. But is a good thing Brazil doh wear red. They would have won all the WCs.
« Last Edit: July 19, 2013, 07:04:07 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2013, 08:15:45 AM »
Scientifically speaking, teams that where red win more:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/science-news/6097954/Why-teams-in-red-win-more.html

I've heard this for quite some time now. Apparently wearing red gives you more confidence and seeing red helps intimidate your opponent. Other studies even talk about increased testosterone levels when wearing red...
Interesting, I've heard the same thing said about wearing black many times. First I've ever heard this about red.

« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2013, 08:32:56 AM »
We ever had a black kit?

« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2013, 09:43:07 AM »
We ever had a black kit?
Not to my knowledge but a black kit will be decent. We can't can't wear in back home in the tropics in the sun but for away games in Europe or North America in the fall, winter and spring times.

« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2013, 03:19:01 PM »
We ever had a black kit?
Not to my knowledge but a black kit will be decent. We can't can't wear in back home in the tropics in the sun but for away games in Europe or North America in the fall, winter and spring times.

I have seen TT wear a a black jersey. It was a heavy cotton jersey. And it was long sleeve too. Coops probably can verify.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2013, 05:54:52 PM »
I was going to chime in here with 'Yes' we have won games while wearing the white kit, but I see that everyone pretty much answered also.

Regardless, I really rather our red uniforms.  I always found the red kit to be the 'baddest'.   
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #11 on: July 20, 2013, 09:25:35 AM »
I was going to chime in here with 'Yes' we have won games while wearing the white kit, but I see that everyone pretty much answered also.

Regardless, I really rather our red uniforms.  I always found the red kit to be the 'baddest'.   
[/quote

Red jersey, black shorts and white socks is de kit I like de most.