April 19, 2024, 04:25:06 AM

Author Topic: To much Spanish refs in the gold cup.  (Read 5827 times)

Re: To much Spanish refs in the gold cup.
« Reply #30 on: July 16, 2013, 05:19:12 PM »

these spanish ppl is not to be trusted, they have no integrity and bc of their prejudices they could be swayed or bought easily.

1. Mods, isn't this a racist statement? Suppose I post "these black/indian/white people are not to be trusted because they have no integrity"?

2. Perhaps things may come into perspective if we calculate the ratio of the population of Central America and the Spanish-speaking Caribbean to the non-Spanish-speaking Caribbean.

I don't agree with 'Just Cool' statements, but the reality is that 'Spanish' isn't a race.  Although his opinion leaves much to be desired, he's referring to 'Spanish' as in geographical locations (referees from Central American nations).  He's not referring to all hispanics as a 'race'.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but that's what I gathered from his point.  And no, I still disagree with his statements...lol. 
He on iffy ground. It just doh have no spanish here to cuss bout it.

« Reply #31 on: July 16, 2013, 07:55:14 PM »
I guess as well the Mexican referee who sent off the Honduran last evening was biased against Trinidad...??? Or did this thread simply have its genesis from some Fans who were disgruntled with TnT's opening two games?

probably thought  to himself that T&T will be an easier game for Mexico  ;)

« Reply #32 on: July 17, 2013, 08:07:13 PM »
Half my in-laws dem Salvadoran. Trust, dem countries doh like each other as much as you seem to think. Think a Jamaican ref would cheat for we?

good talk

« Reply #33 on: July 19, 2013, 08:59:48 PM »
Damn! Refs for T&T vs Mexico:
Referee:  Joel Aguilar (SLV)
AR:  Juan Francisco Zumba (SLV)
AR: Octavio Jara (CRC)
Fourth: Walter Quesada (CRC)
Fifth: Christian Ramirez (HON)
Assessor: Donald Wilbur (USA)

« Reply #34 on: July 20, 2013, 11:04:59 AM »
Damn! Refs for T&T vs Mexico:
Referee:  Joel Aguilar (SLV)
AR:  Juan Francisco Zumba (SLV)
AR: Octavio Jara (CRC)
Fourth: Walter Quesada (CRC)
Fifth: Christian Ramirez (HON)
Assessor: Donald Wilbur (USA)

If it's one latin country the others dislike it's Mexico so the refs may not lean they way they tend to do in this one.