September 17, 2024, 04:01:58 PM

Author Topic: T & T vs. Bahrain US TV Coverage  (Read 20278 times)

T & T vs. Bahrain US TV Coverage
« on: October 24, 2005, 08:56:22 AM »
from soccertv.com

Wed Nov 16 11:15AM Pacific
Wed Nov 16 12:15PM Mountain
Wed Nov 16 01:15PM Central
Wed Nov 16 02:15PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 15 min    LIVE
ART Global America
World Cup Qualifying Playoff - Asia/CONCACAF - 2nd Leg
Bahrain vs Trinidad

i have no idea what ART is.

Re: T & T vs. Bahrain US TV Coverage
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2005, 09:08:54 AM »
ART is drawing hoss..

« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2005, 09:13:10 AM »
ART stands for Arabic Radio and Television. It is on Dish Network. About channel 750 something. One of my friends told me that. i don't have dish network so i don't know

« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2005, 09:18:39 AM »
Times for the games

^12.11.2005: Port of Spain, TRINIDAD & TOBAGO; Hasely Crawford Stadium (18:30)
TRINIDAD & TOBAGO - BAHRAIN

16.11.2005: Manama, BAHRAIN; National Stadium (19:00)
BAHRAIN - TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

http://www.concacaf.com/comp.asp?id=7&year=2005

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2005, 09:24:39 AM »
 :) :applause: Okay I think the ART Global America is gonna show it in arabic , it's a station in that area who will get to broadcast the show 
http://www.art-tv.net/

rasajoy

« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2005, 11:24:32 AM »
 I have DishNetwork but i have to install a new dish

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2005, 12:02:44 PM »
this is available on Rogers in Toronto....
Specialty network.. you can order it for a week.....
and then cancel...
which is what I am doing... so the boys watching it at my crib on the Wed....
but the first leg... what going on then.... no one showing it?
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #7 on: October 24, 2005, 12:43:31 PM »
I aint see nutten on the first leg neither.
I feel i going and order and then cancel for the second leg too yes

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2005, 12:46:51 PM »
!!
You might wanna share the US info... since my info only applies to Ontario and anyone not in Quebec
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline dervaig

« Reply #9 on: October 24, 2005, 01:13:46 PM »
CCTV5 showed both Bahrain x Uzbek games on the 'Net.
If anyone 'ave a Chinee patna' who can translate, we might
be able to figure out whether they'll be broadcasting the two
games online.
I am going to venture a guess the games will be available somewhere
online, hopefully CCTV5.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #10 on: October 24, 2005, 01:43:18 PM »
and then cancel...

wat channel on da Specialty network ?? or is dat jus a channel  ???

Offline DeeTillEhDie

« Reply #11 on: October 24, 2005, 01:53:58 PM »
Is the match aired in britain?

« Reply #12 on: October 24, 2005, 02:17:40 PM »
ART is drawing hoss..

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ah nearly fall off meh seat  ;D

« Reply #13 on: October 24, 2005, 03:51:34 PM »
ART is drawing hoss..

allyuh is real arse we...oh God meh belly hurting meh oui! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: October 24, 2005, 04:42:33 PM »
lololoollololololololololollolololol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

wat he xpec art to be??

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #15 on: October 24, 2005, 09:00:42 PM »
and then cancel...

Its on the specialty languages section ... I don't know what it is in toronto but in Ottawa its channel 610 I believe ...

damn it I hate egyptain commentator they have ... lol

-Sal from Bahrain

« Reply #16 on: October 24, 2005, 09:56:01 PM »
yea dey showin it, but are dey showin both games, only de away game showin, dat is confirmed

« Reply #17 on: October 24, 2005, 09:56:27 PM »
and then cancel...

i in markham and de channel on rogers digital tv is channel 617, boy i hope all yuh sure de thing showing cause i subscribing for it too.

« Reply #18 on: October 24, 2005, 09:58:55 PM »
it showin when we play in bahrain, as for in pos, we dont know dat one yet

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #19 on: October 24, 2005, 10:41:21 PM »
and then cancel...

i in markham and de channel on rogers digital tv is channel 617, boy i hope all yuh sure de thing showing cause i subscribing for it too.

lol ok thanx
hey thier west indain channel on rogers i cant remmber what channel number it is but do you think they will carry the game ....last time i had it they were only showing cricket i think its 640

« Reply #20 on: October 24, 2005, 10:49:00 PM »
allyuh only talkin bout canada?
could i get this channel in usa

« Reply #21 on: October 25, 2005, 08:35:35 AM »
most likely only dish morvant, u gettin de art tv, as for cbn, iz only west indies cricket, i wonder y not football, de owner is trini

Offline MANAMA

« Reply #22 on: October 26, 2005, 02:46:36 AM »
ART stands for Arabic Radio and Television

and bahrain Television
MANAMA , BAHRAIN

« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2005, 06:40:50 AM »
ent I tell everyone to call up telemundo and pressure dem to bring de game..People a gwan bout dem nuh care..now cum game time and watch how unnuh gwan.. Not only mi a suffer fi see game a yu too.. Now we have to rely on hear sey .. One man talk bout get a chinee partner to translate... on dat channel I doh even tink sey de man does talk chinneese..dem talking some different ting dey bredda....people does get mi rell upset sometimes..one lill phone call to Telemundo( I rather watch it on dat dem does foget about de game and show woman innah de crowd only)  ..
and everything oulda be good..yu know how dem spanish man dem love TNT woman.... Yu see innah de Mexico game is only blowse and skirts dem a show..Mi even see dem zoom dung on one gal breast feeding!!!!

Warmonga...

Any news of which station de 1st leg in POS showing in N.America?
« Reply #24 on: October 26, 2005, 08:03:25 AM »
i waiting on something, i ent find out nothing yet,somebody tell meh dey showin it in dc, but i have tuh call de place, lookin up here but it hard 2 find boy, any suggestions from de toronto posse

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: Any news of which station de 1st leg in POS showing in N.America?
« Reply #25 on: October 26, 2005, 08:10:22 AM »
i was wondering de same thing for de NY Tri State region. I called direct TV on monday and dey lady say to call them back in November because she don't see anything special event for the 12th....

« Reply #26 on: October 26, 2005, 08:17:26 AM »
ah hear a bar in dc bringing de game, if it costin 2 much 2 go home, i will have 2 find a place up here 2 watch it, even go dc or something

« Reply #27 on: October 26, 2005, 09:31:25 AM »
i may not be right fellas. I was surfing satellite tv and i saw that art sports 2 bringing the first game. It is a Jordan local station. I would have postthe link  but it was in arabic. If you want to be 100% sure you can call the station or send them an email.

« Reply #28 on: October 26, 2005, 10:10:49 AM »
Skins,

Does every DirecTV subscriber get this station or is a special subscription required.

I was by my aunt last weekend and they have it and I forget to check yes.

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #29 on: October 26, 2005, 10:15:44 AM »
if ART showing both...
then i watching at my house wid the boys
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>