April 25, 2024, 09:12:28 AM

Author Topic: T & T vs. Bahrain US TV Coverage  (Read 16678 times)

Offline SocaTurtle

TV Schedule
« Reply #30 on: October 26, 2005, 11:10:57 AM »
Anyone know what station showin the first game for the folks here in te US?

Re: TV Schedule
« Reply #31 on: October 26, 2005, 11:13:34 AM »
as is ur first post i aint go ruff yuh up to bad but try to check d board befor u open a new thread it hav bout 3 a dese thread aready turtle man relax

Offline SocaTurtle

« Reply #32 on: October 26, 2005, 11:16:28 AM »
I now see it..I new..hard luck deh...I jus cyar believe I might be watchin dis ting on the net,.,

Re: Any news of which station de 1st leg in POS showing in N.America?
« Reply #33 on: October 26, 2005, 11:27:07 AM »
but naps dis is art2 boss, wat de hell is art2, dey soundin like 2 stations, art and art2?

« Reply #34 on: October 26, 2005, 11:34:42 AM »
art tv and art2 ah now hearin, still waiting 4 updates on it

« Reply #35 on: October 26, 2005, 11:37:14 AM »
Showin IN DC

World Cup 2006 Play-Off (first leg):
Trinidad & Tobago v. Bahrain    Lucky Bar    Cover TBA

1221 Connecticut Ave., NW, near DuPont Circle and Farragut N. Metro
(202) 331-3733

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #36 on: October 26, 2005, 11:38:23 AM »
yea dat is my info i receive, but ah waitin 4 something closer  :beermug:

« Reply #37 on: October 26, 2005, 11:43:00 AM »

boss..yuh quite in toronto...beggas cyah be choosers  ;D....yuh choices so far lookin like, de chat room, DC to watch, or trini...hopefully yuh could get sumtin closer.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

yea dat is my info i receive, but ah waitin 4 something closer  :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: October 26, 2005, 11:46:27 AM »
well if its DC, iz DC, here ah come washington, ah comin down wit a whole side fuh de game, real bachannal in de nation capital if we win  :beermug:

« Reply #39 on: October 26, 2005, 11:50:15 AM »
ah order dat art tv bullshit, but ah hearin bout art2 so ah gettin confused, hopefully dey can bring both games on art, if not, i in dc for de 12th, we drinkin out dat bar fuh sure

« Reply #40 on: October 26, 2005, 11:54:47 AM »
Showin IN DC

Trinidad & Tobago v. Bahrain    Lucky Bar    Cover TBA

1221 Connecticut Ave., NW, near DuPont Circle and Farragut N. Metro
(202) 331-3733

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Futbolfan you live in dc. I go to Lincoln University in PA.  My school is about a hour and  a few minutes away from dc by train. I never been to dc before. If the bar is the only way to see the game are you going to lucky bar to see the game

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #41 on: October 26, 2005, 11:55:40 AM »
aye.. .find out from the bar what feed they gettign it from... we could probably convince one ah dem place in NY like continental to bring it if is the same feed and enough pple call...

« Reply #42 on: October 26, 2005, 11:56:59 AM »
ah callin de number dis mornin, gettin fax machine boss, de number is for Lucky bar: 202 331 3733

Offline greenpea

« Reply #43 on: October 26, 2005, 12:00:04 PM »
NY/Connecticut breddas --- i'm trying to hook up a bar in Hartford to run de match... stay tuned...... :chilling:

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #44 on: October 26, 2005, 12:01:57 PM »
NY/Connecticut breddas --- i'm trying to hook up a bar in Hartford to run de match... stay tuned...... :chilling:

Hartford and DC is probably the same driving distance from NY.... throw in some fowl to sweeten d pot...

« Reply #45 on: October 26, 2005, 12:03:35 PM »
woman at lucky bar said call back de week of de game, i doh have dat kind of time >:( but she say check out www.soccer-nation.com, so ah checkin  :beermug:

« Reply #46 on: October 26, 2005, 12:14:05 PM »
ah order dat art tv bullshit, but ah hearin bout art2 so ah gettin confused, hopefully dey can bring both games on art, if not, i in dc for de 12th, we drinkin out dat bar fuh sure

ART Global Amercia and ART sports 2 are two different channels. ART provides a variety of televison and radio stations. I have a saudi friend in my school and i made him send a email to this site

http://www.artsportstv.com/Arabic/Channel.asp?ChannelID=9

He told me a recipent told me that most likely the station broadcasting the game. It is not 100% because i think they haven't brought the broadcasting rights for the game as yet. My conscious tells me that the TTFF haven't issued the rights of the game to the public as yet besides does statios in bahrain

If you check this site you can see that artsport 2 bringing the game.

http://goalzz.com/main.aspx?region=-2

I don't know if this station is on direct tv. I believe it is some kind of subscription where you can few all ART sports channel. I think they have like 4.

If you fellas want to find out for sure, send them a email. There is no harm in trying..

Offline greenpea

« Reply #47 on: October 26, 2005, 12:17:19 PM »

Hartford and DC is probably the same driving distance from NY.... throw in some fowl to sweeten d pot...

we doin' this right... pan, soca... pelau..... what ah forget ah cyah type....  :chilling:

Re: T & T vs. Bahrain US TV Coverage
« Reply #48 on: October 26, 2005, 12:20:27 PM »
thanx boss, so whappen 2 art tv, dey say dey showin de 2nd leg, diz true, why 2 diff art showin de games seperately?

« Reply #49 on: October 26, 2005, 12:28:54 PM »
Anybody  know if or how we can subscribe to de game....cause I think, if possible, we could put up some money and watch de game at a location of our choice instead of going thourgh dem bars and dem..eg. if de subscription fee is bout $1000.00, wid all de supporters we have we could more than afford dat...cut out de middle man and get ah direct feed...

« Reply #50 on: October 26, 2005, 12:30:14 PM »
i wit dat totally, but gettin all of we 2gether is de hard part, ah need 2 find a arabic place dat could get dis jordan station, diz my concern

« Reply #51 on: October 26, 2005, 12:46:27 PM »
I in toronto too...and i know real men who would put up for dat game...washington too far for me to go......anyone willign to organize keep de board updated...i sure we could organize dis....

« Reply #52 on: October 26, 2005, 01:06:49 PM »
i have a about 30 or more man ready 4 dis at any given time, if yuh could start lookin 4 an arabic sports place, we can do it in toronto, i will keep de updates flowin

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #53 on: October 26, 2005, 01:12:41 PM »
Just got off the phone with Direct TV...They may not be carrying the game >:(.then i ask her to check ART Golbal America and she had no infomation on the game >:( >:( She never even heard of Bahrain  ;D...This is for the NY-Tri State area.....am going to try Telemundo....

« Reply #54 on: October 26, 2005, 01:15:16 PM »
Yeh I in Toronto too
we should find ah place that will show the game, check dem arabic restaurants in de area dey might be playin it. We could form we own rhythm section and ting.

« Reply #55 on: October 26, 2005, 01:25:08 PM »
well all dat in it, sound good, ah hope everyone searchin good 4 dese arabic restaurants and ting, we need 2 find out something fass fass

« Reply #56 on: October 26, 2005, 01:31:17 PM »
Saturday, Nov. 12 11:45 AM
LIVE International Friendly:
Argentina v. England Lucky Bar Cover TBA
 2:45 PM
LIVE International Friendly:
France v. Germany Lucky Bar Cover TBA
Match broadcast to be confirmed
 2:45 PM
LIVE World Cup 2006 Play-Off (first leg):
Switzerland v. Turkey Lucky Bar Cover TBA
Spain v. Slovakia Lucky Bar Cover TBA
 2:30 PM
LIVE World Cup 2006 Play-Off (first leg):
Norway v. Czech Republic Lucky Bar Cover TBA
Uruguay v. Australia Lucky Bar Cover TBA

Trinidad & Tobago v. Bahrain Lucky Bar Cover TBA

Wednesday, Nov. 16 1:15 PM
LIVE World Cup 2006 Play-Off (second leg):
Turkey v. Switzerland Lucky Bar Cover TBA
 2:15 PM
Bahrain v. Trinidad & Tobago Lucky Bar Cover TBA
 2:30 PM
Slovakia v. Spain Lucky Bar Cover TBA
  World Cup 2006 Play-Off (second leg):
Australia v. Uruguay Lucky Bar Cover TBA
  World Cup 2006 Play-Off (second leg):
Czech Republic v. Norway Lucky Bar Cover TBA

but that time might be the start of the games fuh that day not the actual time the TNT game showing

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #57 on: October 26, 2005, 01:31:51 PM »
Telemundo not carrying the game either...just got off the phone with them too... :( This is going to be a headache

« Reply #58 on: October 26, 2005, 01:37:21 PM »
not really, find an arabic bar dat gettin art2 sports which is from jordan and yuh good tuh go, diz all, ttff need 2 sell their broadcast rights for this game and get trinis tuning in all over de world, iz about time dey use dey head hey, instead of man struggling 2 see their country play

« Reply #59 on: October 26, 2005, 01:49:32 PM »
dred..we could organize dis ting real easy....i mean it'll be easy to pool 100 men for dis game ...what bar in the greater toronto area would not want dis business..