March 29, 2024, 09:59:39 AM

Author Topic: Attention Mods.is about time SW/WN start streaming Live from tailgates or games  (Read 1793 times)

Since the TTFA is on a new path to future success it would be great to start streaming live behind the scenes action with the intent to focus on our supporters and to broadcast to those who can't make it to the games etc. Is this possible? socawarriors.net/wntv
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 10:29:21 AM by davyjenny1 »

Great idea DJ. It's always about costs though

I know but it is worth the effort to look into while Shaun Fuentes is not enough to facilitate the needs
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 10:56:29 AM by davyjenny1 »

We have explored this issue since 2005, and we have only managed to do it on one occasion (a few years ago at the Oval we did live text commentary). The first issue is Internet access, the second is proper equipment, and the third and most important one is people who are willing to do it. Yuh know how we love tuh talk de talk and doh walk it. Most if not all of our failed initiatives were due to lack of personnel.

Record some of the lime on your phones ,then upload the movie to SW facebook .boom bam then davejenny go get he idea  .not live but say what.

Recordings better. Live has too many things that could go wrong

Fans Recording there pre game and post game experiences is a great idea. Just don't record live portions of the game and post it on the website because of obvious copyright infringement issues..

Offline madness

Get ppl opinion about the team. And try to pictures and videos too. I think that will be good

A report from JC with a few pics i think will be good.

Twitter pics and video could help

Lots of great suggests but as Tallman said we need the personnel who are willing to give their time and effort and to do the work required to consistently deliver a reliable quality service.

Maybe this is a good time to bring back the Warrior Nation element of the website for serious posters willing to get more closely involved and to contribute their time and effort to the cause.
It’s not about what your football team can do for you; it’s about what you can do for your football team.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 01:38:20 PM by Socapro »

Good idea!  This will be taken into consideration for games in the future. We do however have SWO media reps at the Gold Cup to share their perspectives on the games and also to conduct interviews with players, TTFA administrators and fans etc. Dinho and 2Cents did a great job covering the 1st game (see FPL Vibes sticky) and FF will be covering the next two in the first round. If any forumites are serious about assisting with media work for SWO just send me a pm.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 01:45:29 PM by FireBrand »