April 18, 2024, 11:21:04 PM

Author Topic: Axe Gay from the NT  (Read 5692 times)

Axe Gay from the NT
« on: July 15, 2013, 09:17:43 PM »
I figure it worked for Theobald, it might work for Gay too.. He do not deserve a spot on this team. He is not a threat and is non- existent in games.

Re: Axe Gay from the NT
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2013, 09:24:46 PM »
I figure it worked for Theobald, it might work for Gay too.. He do not deserve a spot on this team. He is not a threat and is non- existent in games.

yuh beat meh to it.

« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2013, 09:39:43 PM »
Ah know Roberts eh doing much on the right, but he's usually a decent option up top. Make much more sense putting him up there, to me, if Glenn or KJ have to come off.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2013, 09:47:25 PM »
Agreed 1000%

« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2013, 10:10:21 PM »
ANOTHER positive thread!  :thumbsup:

You guys might as well let SH start back posting here and allyuh do his job for him!  :devil:

Nashy

« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2013, 10:13:33 PM »
Some posters here are absolutely mad!

We won and we will improve.

« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2013, 07:22:01 AM »
Some posters here are absolutely mad!

We won and we will improve.
Ah glad yuh realise dat so yuh know not to take dem on!

« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2013, 07:28:38 AM »
What do you expect Gay to do ? he was given a few minutes.

Give the man a chance, he didn't get to play for a decent time on the field.

« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2013, 07:42:31 AM »

agreed to a point but don't you find he looked totally out of sorts in dat time? it coulda been dis game,other men came on and looked better equipped.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2013, 08:41:00 AM »

agreed to a point but don't you find he looked totally out of sorts in dat time? it coulda been dis game,other men came on and looked better equipped.

de man just doh look up to it
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2013, 08:55:48 AM »
This is beyond unfair.  Gay is still a youth, yes he has travelled played in Germany etc and yes, I too expect more from him, but he is still a youth.  We beat down so many on this site and see them transform, Cyd comes to mind.  Give Gay a chance; it's not like he has 94+ caps and played in 3 WC games and to date has made one threatening forward pass resulting in a goal versus the US

« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2013, 10:52:14 AM »
Man, saying he young and blah blah blah.... This is not his first game for T&T, and I'm sure we could pick an under 20 striker to play in his position if the argument is he still young. they dropped the Pro league top goal scorer, so why cant he be dropped if he is not contributing? He is not ready for this level, let him go fine tune his skills and then if worthy, he can get a spot back in the team. I would rather have seen Winchester in his spot.

« Reply #12 on: July 16, 2013, 11:10:27 AM »
They should both be in the mix, can't apply knee jerk reactions to young footballers who have demonstrated ability to perform before.  Gay put down an amazing performance in one of our best ever team performances at any level in Mex against Mex a little over a year ago including scoring.  Low de yute and holl strain and of course bring in Winchester, may de best forwards rep us in the actual 11 on de pitch at a given time.

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #13 on: July 16, 2013, 11:21:23 AM »
Why some of all yuh don't axe all yuh selves from this forum. Da fuq.... Gay get few minutes each game and played well. Some men ain't coming off that bench and there is no axe their name thread. I ain't even see an axe Carter thread steups. And last time I check Jones had a two more goals than Gay. What some of all yuh does really want blood and ligaments from players. If yuh friend and family don't make the team let them work harder don't come on this forum to criticize.

« Reply #14 on: July 16, 2013, 11:31:59 AM »
Why some of all yuh don't axe all yuh selves from this forum. Da fuq.... Gay get few minutes each game and played well. Some men ain't coming off that bench and there is no axe their name thread. I ain't even see an axe Carter thread steups. And last time I check Jones had a two more goals than Gay. What some of all yuh does really want blood and ligaments from players. If yuh friend and family don't make the team let them work harder don't come on this forum to criticize.

Dais a classic oui.  :rotfl: .... axe allyuh selves from this forum ...

« Reply #15 on: July 16, 2013, 11:41:39 AM »

Who you??  Steups!!

« Reply #16 on: July 16, 2013, 11:48:42 AM »

Who you??  Steups!!
Dont worry yuhself, after the Goal Cup, she will Axe herself from the forum, till the next competition. #Waggonist

« Reply #17 on: July 16, 2013, 11:56:52 AM »

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #18 on: July 16, 2013, 12:00:00 PM »

Who you??  Steups!!

This Princess Margaret..  Steups

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #19 on: July 16, 2013, 12:04:26 PM »

Who you??  Steups!!

Dont worry yuhself, after the Goal Cup, she will Axe herself from the forum, till the next competition. #Waggonist
[/

Who you??  Steups!!

Like you must be Google...  Because someone don't comment on every thread that makes them a waggonist steups

« Reply #20 on: July 16, 2013, 12:04:35 PM »

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #21 on: July 16, 2013, 12:13:38 PM »
Small things amuse small mind tsk tsk  ;)

« Reply #22 on: July 16, 2013, 12:20:58 PM »
Tierra ah know yuh like jamal, don't know in what capacity, whether he's ah friend or a family member, but i notice that yuh does always bat for him which is admirable, bc i do the same for kenwyne, darrly roberts and recently jovin jones but the difference is i don't know them bredders from an apple, but i like their game bc they have the "it" factor that sooo many of our players seem to lack including jamal.

right now i will give jamal a pass against my better judgment only bc he still has time to develop into a dynamic striker, but in all honesty my dear, this kid can't cut it @ this level, however, if he trains hard and some how gets out of the pro league (which limits and inhibits our players) he could be one for the very near future, but as of now, he's out of his depth.

i say let him stay with the national team, and come off the bench in late games like last night when we had a comfortable lead so he could gain some experience, but we can't rely on jamal as a go too guy or clutch player, bc he's not, @ least not right now, but maybe later it's a possibility, and i certainly hope so for all our sakes.                    positive.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2013, 06:50:13 PM by just cool »

« Reply #23 on: July 16, 2013, 12:24:40 PM »
Nah allyuh, tierra is not a waggonist, she post on a now and then basis, but she's consistent.   

it have plenty ah dem though, but the lil sister genuine man, give she ah break please.

« Reply #24 on: July 16, 2013, 12:29:55 PM »
Tierra yuh put dong some funny lyrics but have some respec' for the walk de walk, talk de talk, definitely non-waggonists warrior like sistren Brown Sugar. Always supporting in good times and bad times. If yuh want to jam Jackula, Scamps or Rodent, feel free. Go T&T.

« Reply #25 on: July 16, 2013, 12:38:41 PM »
Tierra ah know yuh like jamal, don't know in what capacity, whether he's ah friend or a family member, but i notice that yuh does always bat for him which is admirable, bc i do the same for kenwyne, darrly roberts and recently jovin jones but the difference is i don't know them bredders from and apple, but i like their game bc they have the "it" factor that sooo many of our players seem to lack including jamal.

right now i will give jamal a pass against my better judgment only bc he still has time to develop into a dynamic striker, but in all honesty my dear, this kid can't cut it @ this level, however, if he trains hard and some how gets out of the pro league (which limits and inhibits our players) he could be one for the very near future, but as of now, he's out of his depth.

i say let him stay with the national team, and come off the bench in late games like last night when we had a comfortable lead so he could gain some experience, but we can't rely on jamal as a go too guy or clutch player, bc he's not, @ least not right now, but maybe later it's a possibility, and i certainly hope so for all our sakes.                    positive.
JC putting our petty disagreements in the past, I agree with the bolded statement above. I am not saying he can't play for the NT, I'm saying let him develop more and then if worthy, he can be brought back in. I like Winchester, even (can't remember his name) but the striker from our under17 team. It might be fortune, I'm not sure. Give these lads a proper chance too. Gay been there a while now and, I honestly don't see what he brings to the team. I know he was Arima star player, and he went abroad, but got dropped in no time. Let him prove himself and work his way back in, but right now, he picking up a spot that can be used for someone better.

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #26 on: July 16, 2013, 01:06:38 PM »
Tierra yuh put dong some funny lyrics but have some respec' for the walk de walk, talk de talk, definitely non-waggonists warrior like sistren Brown Sugar. Always supporting in good times and bad times. If yuh want to jam Jackula, Scamps or Rodent, feel free. Go T&T.

Thanks for the advice.

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #27 on: July 16, 2013, 01:08:21 PM »
Nah allyuh, tierra is not a waggonist, she post on a now and then basis, but she's consistent.   

it have plenty ah dem though, but the lil sister genuine man, give she ah break please.

Aww thanks bro respect   ;D

« Reply #28 on: July 16, 2013, 01:22:00 PM »
AA de Dreamer wake up from he dreams..de man callin fuh forumites to axe dehself..I say de same ting last week put a thread..

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #29 on: July 16, 2013, 01:26:22 PM »
I haven't seen enough of him to agree or disagree. Will keep an eye on him  :-\
Only the humble can be truly great!