April 25, 2024, 06:37:03 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (20-Jul-2013).  (Read 68400 times)

Offline damiangoal

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (20-Jul-2013).
« Reply #60 on: July 17, 2013, 12:00:20 PM »
no milino an hyland :frustrated: big loss but i rather start with 10 men than theobald :-\ mnt

valdes

cyrus               mitchel                         bakr         j.jones

boucard                daniel                birchel               edwards/roberts

k. jones                     glen

yes a pick bakr >:( lack of speed but physical and tall >>>>>>>and i kinda jus prefer him ::) doh kill me alyuh
                                            Valdes
    cyrus                  mitchell                     Bakr            j.jones

Birchall   
boucaud                                                                      Edwards/Roberts
                                            Daniel
                              K. Jones                  Glen

What do you think about this formation? :)     

« Reply #61 on: July 17, 2013, 12:16:01 PM »
 ??? Did I miss something, who is Valdes?

« Reply #62 on: July 17, 2013, 12:16:59 PM »
Aye when lass we beat Meheeco?
Qualifiers leading up to 2006 w/c. Ask Stern John.

We did manage to score the first away goal in 2009 (Tinto) but it was a losing cause in the end.

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (20-Jul-2013).
« Reply #63 on: July 17, 2013, 12:19:12 PM »

Lol Victor?

« Reply #64 on: July 17, 2013, 12:27:08 PM »

Lol Victor?

no juan....dey jus spell valdez wrong

« Reply #65 on: July 17, 2013, 12:27:17 PM »
You bring a smile to my face with that Stern John memory.

All those who putting Keon in th middle with Boucaud, Keon Daniel cah play in the middle without another centre mid covering for him. If he's playing he needs freedom to create.

And like palos forgetting that Theobold's carelessness led directly to goal #2 against Haiti. Despite that, i would gie him a bligh. He has a chip on his shoulder and should come out with some intensity

The question then becomes would you give him back the armband.  Me personally I wouldn't only because I find KJ has been more of a leader in both his effort and vocally as well.  Those are 2 areas where I find Bleeder is deficient as a team captain.  Now if yuh doh give him back the armband will that affect him mentally?

« Reply #66 on: July 17, 2013, 12:31:15 PM »
You bring a smile to my face with that Stern John memory.

All those who putting Keon in th middle with Boucaud, Keon Daniel cah play in the middle without another centre mid covering for him. If he's playing he needs freedom to create.

And like palos forgetting that Theobold's carelessness led directly to goal #2 against Haiti. Despite that, i would gie him a bligh. He has a chip on his shoulder and should come out with some intensity

The question then becomes would you give him back the armband.  Me personally I wouldn't only because I find KJ has been more of a leader in both his effort and vocally as well.  Those are 2 areas where I find Bleeder is deficient as a team captain.  Now if yuh doh give him back the armband will that affect him mentally?

I actually saw kenwin doin d talkin in d Haiti game so I would so no to captain.........but in general bleeder needs to lift his game and be more positive..........if chosen

« Reply #67 on: July 17, 2013, 12:42:30 PM »

Lol Victor?

no juan....dey jus spell valdez wrong
Now Im even more confused  ??? lmao. Please tell me they gave Jan that nickname, so I could stop being confused. lol

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #68 on: July 17, 2013, 01:45:01 PM »

phillip
cyrus           mitchell                power                j.jones
                       boucaud          birchall

edwards                               daniel

jones                   glen
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #69 on: July 17, 2013, 02:09:32 PM »
NO WAY will we release Hyland!

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #71 on: July 17, 2013, 02:18:25 PM »
Racing Genk midfielder Khaleem Hyland will not be available for Saturdays match, having been recalled to his club for a Cup clash. It was part of an arrangement between the TTFA and Genk management which stemmed from a late initial request for the player’s release for the tournament. Genk subsequently turned down the request before allowing him to join the squad ahead of the first game in agreement for his return ahead of the July 21st match with Anderlecht.

This is going to hurt alot. Lord I hope Hart don't bring in Theobold as a result! I will reallll cuss in the Dome if he do that! It was refreshing seeing positive play from our midfield last night.

The team will be just fine, Boucard is very capable, Birchall probably chomping at the bit hoping for a chance and even Theobald probably smarting from that drop and will want to prove a point. Could even throw Daniel in that role. We have decent cover
I agree. Missing Hyland won't be a big deal. He's suspended anyway. He loses the ball too dam much and was also responsible for much of the bad passing in the first two games. I think the bigger blow is that Molino is also suspended. He and Boucaud played well. Fortunately we have great choices. We should keep boucaud and bring back Daniel with Birchall. Also, we could drop Roberts and put Edwards into the right midfield, playing Glenn and Jones up front. It could go a bunch of ways as long as Theobald stays on the bench.

:shameonyou:

roberts played his best game last night...
Maybe so, but I know this....five Roberts ain't worth one Carlos Edwards. So who would be the better player to give KJ and Glenn balls from the right? Case dismissed.
Only the humble can be truly great!

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #72 on: July 17, 2013, 02:28:32 PM »
The chicanos are panicking already

http://www.bigsoccer.com/community/threads/2013-concacaf-gold-cup-quarter-final-mexico-Hv-trinidad-and-tobago-saturday-july-20-2013.1990710/
Hahahah. Someone said that thinking of Kenwyne giving them nightmares  :rotfl: One thing is for certain. If we beat Mexico there will be hell to pay. Their fans will not be happy and I guarantee their coach will be fired.
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #73 on: July 17, 2013, 02:29:59 PM »
We playing in red Sat?

« Reply #74 on: July 17, 2013, 02:39:09 PM »
We playing in red Sat?

I hope so!
I don't know why but I always get nervous when they wear white.

Offline fredej

« Reply #75 on: July 17, 2013, 03:51:22 PM »
valdes >>>>>>>>is williams :rotfl: with the kind of confidence he playing with these past games

« Reply #76 on: July 17, 2013, 04:05:08 PM »
Leh we hope is not in "honour" of de Exxon Valdes

Offline fredej

« Reply #77 on: July 17, 2013, 04:13:33 PM »
We playing in red Sat?

yea boy i feel i dont know why but i feel like that red kit is blessed :wavetowel:

« Reply #78 on: July 17, 2013, 04:31:26 PM »
Racing Genk midfielder Khaleem Hyland will not be available for Saturdays match, having been recalled to his club for a Cup clash. It was part of an arrangement between the TTFA and Genk management which stemmed from a late initial request for the player’s release for the tournament. Genk subsequently turned down the request before allowing him to join the squad ahead of the first game in agreement for his return ahead of the July 21st match with Anderlecht.

This is going to hurt alot. Lord I hope Hart don't bring in Theobold as a result! I will reallll cuss in the Dome if he do that! It was refreshing seeing positive play from our midfield last night.

The team will be just fine, Boucard is very capable, Birchall probably chomping at the bit hoping for a chance and even Theobald probably smarting from that drop and will want to prove a point. Could even throw Daniel in that role. We have decent cover
I agree. Missing Hyland won't be a big deal. He's suspended anyway. He loses the ball too dam much and was also responsible for much of the bad passing in the first two games. I think the bigger blow is that Molino is also suspended. He and Boucaud played well. Fortunately we have great choices. We should keep boucaud and bring back Daniel with Birchall. Also, we could drop Roberts and put Edwards into the right midfield, playing Glenn and Jones up front. It could go a bunch of ways as long as Theobald stays on the bench.

:shameonyou:

roberts played his best game last night...
Maybe so, but I know this....five Roberts ain't worth one Carlos Edwards. So who would be the better player to give KJ and Glenn balls from the right? Case dismissed.
Sammy if i was you i wouldn't even bother with this fella.

it have some ppl who does watch sports with their hearts and not their brain, hence the reason bookies make ah decent livin, that's bc they capitalize on ppl's emotions and their inability to analyze game stats and player ratio, they also don't have a keen eye for talent and hidden ability.

in other words, they tend to gravitate towards the obvious.

« Reply #79 on: July 17, 2013, 06:00:22 PM »
I think Molino will be a big miss. . .his service to Kenwyne and Glenn and his creativity was a major factor . . . not to mention his clinically placed goal with poise.

I would like to see Birchall replace Hyland

4-4-1-1 with Glen behind Jones

« Reply #80 on: July 17, 2013, 06:30:12 PM »
The return of "Wicky"! Hopefully Edwards put more of the same on him.

Video of T&T Team arriving in Atlanta for Gold Cup Quarter finals
« Reply #81 on: July 17, 2013, 06:34:25 PM »
T&T Team arrives in Atlanta for Gold Cup Quarter finals/Charles talks about the progress
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/QJz91zcMJe4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/QJz91zcMJe4</a>

Assistant Coach Hutson Charles talks about the efforts - TTFA Media TV

« Reply #82 on: July 17, 2013, 06:39:34 PM »
T&T Team arrives in Atlanta for Gold Cup Quarter finals/Charles talks about the progress
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/QJz91zcMJe4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/QJz91zcMJe4</a>

He look like he talkin in he sleep!

« Reply #83 on: July 17, 2013, 06:43:30 PM »
Cornell Glen reacts to 2-0 win over Honduras & looks forward to meeting Mexico
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/KUyKkGtQo0k" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/KUyKkGtQo0k</a>

« Reply #84 on: July 17, 2013, 07:00:07 PM »
Yes Glen it is important that not only you but each and every man believes we can beat Mexico. . . and play with the intention to do just that.

« Reply #85 on: July 17, 2013, 07:05:37 PM »
We need to have a perfect game. Mexico will punish any mistake we make
« Last Edit: July 17, 2013, 07:08:33 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #86 on: July 17, 2013, 08:43:21 PM »

Very impressed by the humility and the desire to learn by Mr.Charles. As a matter of fact in the formative stages of the Caribbean Cup prior to another co coach joining him, I thought he had the younger players responding well and the team was actually holding their own. I see this coach with a future in developing local talent and grooming players for our national teams.

I hope when this tournament is over that these coaches are part of a restructuring program working with our U-15-, U17,U20 and U23 team.Not only the players but also the coaches. Mr.Hart having being familiar with the Canadian regional and provincial programs could probably assist in structuring regional programs on the islands and reframing the game at the college level. I think with the assistance of government funding, initiatives like this could benefit greatly than a band aid approach  of spending millions to bring a Shaq O Neil for a basketball token appearance and prize money and resulting in no sustainable  improvement in the social fabric or game in TnT.

« Reply #87 on: July 17, 2013, 08:49:05 PM »
Fox soccer news just had an interview with Beenie. He say ttfa ask him to analyze the team to see what's the problem for a period of 2,3 or 4 months.... I doh think he sure how long.

« Reply #88 on: July 17, 2013, 08:53:23 PM »
Both Warren Barton and now Lloyd Barker feel we beating Mexico.

« Reply #89 on: July 17, 2013, 08:55:03 PM »
Hoyte training but say he still nursing an injury and doubtful for Saturday.