March 28, 2024, 03:04:19 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (20-Jul-2013).  (Read 67513 times)

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (20-Jul-2013).
« Reply #90 on: July 17, 2013, 09:07:51 PM »
Both Warren Barton and now Lloyd Barker feel we beating Mexico.

Boy if that happen I go be real happy. Not often people rate us highly in a tournament. Means we doing something right.

Barton say we is he dark horse
« Last Edit: July 17, 2013, 09:10:11 PM by D.H.W »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (20-Jul-2013).
« Reply #91 on: July 17, 2013, 09:22:33 PM »
There is no doubt in my mind that T&T can beat Mexico. I just want the Coaching Staff and players to believe it

« Reply #92 on: July 17, 2013, 09:23:41 PM »
I am more wary of the USA . . . if we were to meet them

« Reply #93 on: July 17, 2013, 09:27:34 PM »

Only way we could meet them is in the final. If we reach that far

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #94 on: July 17, 2013, 10:33:08 PM »

Based on the brackets, we could only meet the USA in the finals.  If we end up facing them, then it means that we did something quite right to make the finals.  And in the end, ANYONE could be beat.  Although the game being played on US soil, and the US has won many Gold Cups finals, the fact is on any given day, anyone could win. 

Also, last time I checked, all the countries we're facing in the Gold Cup has won the same amount of WORLD CUP Finals as T&T --- Absolutely ZERO.  They ain't no more elite than T&T --- we could beat them.

Cheers!   
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #95 on: July 17, 2013, 10:50:12 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/QJz91zcMJe4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/QJz91zcMJe4</a>

« Reply #96 on: July 18, 2013, 02:02:32 AM »

I agree wid yuh on that one BUT I still feel deep down in meh heart we can beat them (USA)
« Last Edit: July 18, 2013, 02:14:00 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #97 on: July 18, 2013, 03:02:09 AM »
For us to be without high profile players like Hoyte,Hyland and Molino may impact on our chances of winning,sometimes though the replacements can be just as good or better so I hope this is the case for us.I hope we play a good game and show people that we are a good little football nation and we can recover from all the adverse internal wars that have bugged us since 2006.
GO ON WARRIORS PLAY A GOOD GAME WIN OR LOSE.

« Reply #98 on: July 18, 2013, 05:16:26 AM »

I agree wid yuh on that one BUT I still feel deep down in meh heart we can beat them (USA)
Any body could beat anybody on any given day, but the reality is, are we ready for this level??

in all honesty, i would rather lose than to be rewarded with a false sense of hope and a flawed evaluation.

like i said before, for me it's not about the results, bc that would come with time and hard work with the right ppl on board and the proper mechanism in place, but rather building and development, long tern vision.

in other words, i would rather build a city than a house, id rather have a tractor and six acres of farm land than a lamborghini, id rather have five proper academies than the gold cup trophy.   ;)
« Last Edit: July 18, 2013, 05:21:20 AM by just cool »

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #99 on: July 18, 2013, 08:44:28 AM »
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #100 on: July 18, 2013, 08:47:40 AM »

Any body could beat anybody on any given day, but the reality is, are we ready for this level??

in all honesty, i would rather lose than to be rewarded with a false sense of hope and a flawed evaluation.

like i said before, for me it's not about the results, bc that would come with time and hard work with the right ppl on board and the proper mechanism in place, but rather building and development, long tern vision.

in other words, i would rather build a city than a house, id rather have a tractor and six acres of farm land than a lamborghini, id rather have five proper academies than the gold cup trophy.   ;)

@just cool --- Ah hear dat...but truth be told we could have we cake and eat it too, eh. 

I say we could win, and STILL accomplish continual building & development for the long term.  We could indeed win the Gold Cup trophy and still create 5 proper academies for the future of our football. 

Also, btw...Lamborghini was actually started by the owner of a tractor production company in Italy...lol.  :beermug:   
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #101 on: July 18, 2013, 09:09:36 AM »
Fans take a deep breath and calm alyuh please , I'm sure a few out there, already dreaming about beating Mexico. I'm saying this because after the El Salvador game some men was rel rating the team. After the loss the same people call the coach shit and the team all kinda name. If the result doesn't go our way Sat I really cah take on that kinda emotional moaning again on the forum. So please do not expect anything so you won't be disappointed. Just support the boys win lose or draw.

« Reply #102 on: July 18, 2013, 09:30:33 AM »
Fans take a deep breath and calm alyuh please , I'm sure a few out there, already dreaming about beating Mexico. I'm saying this because after the El Salvador game some men was rel rating the team. After the loss the same people call the coach shit and the team all kinda name. If the result doesn't go our way Sat I really cah take on that kinda emotional moaning again on the forum. So please do not expect anything so you won't be disappointed. Just support the boys win lose or draw.

said someting similar on d Theobald thread as vex as we was with him...as as glad I we were when he didn' start, some went overboard with d jabs...there is still work to do and he may still have a job to do.........and please keep d expectations realistic mexico is still mexico

« Reply #103 on: July 18, 2013, 11:33:05 AM »
may i recommend a team outing to the legendary Clermont Lounge (as seen on Anthony Bourdain).

we could go there for the post-match lime saturday night.

clermontlounge.net/‎

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/45YjIVN92-0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/45YjIVN92-0</a>

« Reply #104 on: July 18, 2013, 11:43:14 AM »
I will always support a T&T team in any sport ....who else I go support ..I's ah trini ! However unrealistic expectations are not part of my bag ...I would be quite happy for a good performance from this team seeing where they were not too long ago.
Beating Mexico at this tournament, though possible, is not very  being realistic in my view as we have been performing really badly in the recent past ..if we were to be honest. Rome was not built in a day and it also takes years to build a good team. Mr Hart said he was not a miracle worker but that is proving to be untrue as good things are happening after such a long wait.
We can take some good things from this tournament already but it is the rebuilding that we will make or break. Too early yet to judge Mr Hart but I am optimistic thus far...just my write.

« Reply #106 on: July 18, 2013, 11:46:33 AM »
   where is Mr.Shabazz.....?

« Reply #107 on: July 18, 2013, 11:56:36 AM »

Sour somewhere

« Reply #108 on: July 18, 2013, 12:03:57 PM »
Shhhh... I cah take hearing any stupid talk right now from him  :cursing:

« Reply #109 on: July 18, 2013, 12:44:15 PM »

Sour somewhere

Dat unfair. 

I sure Mr. Shabazz is very happy that T&T has progressed to the quarter finals, is wishing the team and coaching staff all the best against Mexico, and hoping for a T&T win like the rest of us.

« Reply #110 on: July 18, 2013, 01:15:08 PM »

planning he next failed coup attempt.

« Reply #111 on: July 18, 2013, 01:36:05 PM »
Vegas odds for the gold cup winners. Surely we worth a punt at 60-1

Odds on Gold Cup champion: USA 4/5, MEX 3/1, PAN 7/1, CRC 9/1, HON 9/1, TRI 60/1, SLV 60/1, CUB 150/1.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #112 on: July 18, 2013, 03:16:31 PM »
hope the management team know the Georgia Dome has an artificial field

Let us pray the players have the proper footwear or expect to see alot of slipping

« Reply #113 on: July 18, 2013, 08:48:15 PM »
hope the management team know the Georgia Dome has an artificial field

Let us pray the players have the proper footwear or expect to see alot of slipping

FSC jus sey dey install grass on de field for football (soccer) games

« Reply #114 on: July 18, 2013, 10:13:51 PM »
Somebody post ah reliable Internet link for d game Saturday please.. I could only see it via Internet Saturday... Tanx in advane for yuh consideration and cooperation

« Reply #115 on: July 18, 2013, 10:17:09 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ZYoMOTTK0k0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ZYoMOTTK0k0</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/4kPuBZp_wNg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/4kPuBZp_wNg</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/HLy_8saprf0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/HLy_8saprf0</a>

« Reply #116 on: July 19, 2013, 01:59:03 AM »
Warriors excited on eve of Mexican clash.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T’s senior footballers will have their first feel of the Georgia Dome this evening ahead of tomorrow’s Concacaf Gold Cup quarterfinal affair with two-time defending champions Mexico.

The Stephen Hart-coached “Soca Warriors” have had two sessions so far in Atlanta at the Emory University Ground, located 15 minutes away from the Westin Plaza Hotel.

It is primarily the home stadium for the NFL’s Atlanta Falcons and the NCAA’s Georgia State Panthers football team. It was the largest domed structure in the world until 1999, when London’s Millennium Dome was completed. With a capacity of more than 71,000, the Georgia Dome has hosted football matches involving Manchester City, AC Milan, Mexico and Venezuela.

“We’re excited about the quarterfinal itself and playing at the venue is something all the guys are looking forward to,” said T&T skipper Densill Theobald.

“This whole experience is massive for us. We feel privileged to have reached the quarter finals of the Gold Cup and I think the boys are really up for it right now. Mexico will be tough to overcome but we intend to be tough opponents as well,” said the Caledonia AIA midfielder.

Columbus Crew midfielder Kevan George, a replacement for Khaleem Hyland, joined the team camp on Wednesday night and was part of the yesterday’s training, while Middlesbrough defender Justin Hoyte has resumed light training.

“There are a couple guys with knocks but nothing serious. Of course we’ll be without Justin but he will be ready for the semifinals once we progress,” said Hart.

“We have young Kevan George joining the squad as a replacement for Khaleem and so far the mood and the attitude of everyone has been very good. Everyone is embracing this experience and it will serve us well as team going forward. The match itself on Saturday is a big assignment but these are matches you always anticipate at this level and we’ll be preparing just as well for it,” Hart added.

Mexico, the runner up in Group A, is in action on Saturday when it faces the runners-up of Group B, T&T, at the Georgia Dome. Mexico is a clear favourite according to odds released by the Las Vegas Hilton Superbook. The early fixture on Saturday is between Panama and Cuba.

The United States is a large favourite to beat El Salvador and advance into the semifinals of the Concacaf Gold Cup.

« Reply #117 on: July 19, 2013, 02:44:44 AM »
Vegas odds for the gold cup winners. Surely we worth a punt at 60-1

Odds on Gold Cup champion: USA 4/5, MEX 3/1, PAN 7/1, CRC 9/1, HON 9/1, TRI 60/1, SLV 60/1, CUB 150/1.

For those who bla bla-in behind dey keyboard it's time to put alluyh money whey allyuh mouth is.

From the list below select your betting agencies.

This is for real try allyuh hand.

http://sports.bovada.lv/sports-betting/soccer-internationals-friendlies.jsp

Here's another betting agency below:

http://topbet.eu/sportsbook/soccer/2013-concacaf-gold-cup

Don't be lucky and coward place yuh bet:

http://www.wagerweb.ag/sportsbook/sports-betting/soccer?sport=Soccer:GOLDCUP

More:

http://www.gtbets.eu/betting1.asp?league=SOC&specialeventname=North+%26+Central+America+-+Gold+Cup&wagertype=SIDETOTAL

What about this one:

http://www.carbonsports.ag/livesports/indexmember.php

« Last Edit: July 19, 2013, 03:16:59 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #118 on: July 19, 2013, 06:45:34 AM »
The Dome is home to the Georgia State Panthers?? That should be Bulldogs, right?

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #119 on: July 19, 2013, 07:08:11 AM »
The Dome is home to the Georgia State Panthers?? That should be Bulldogs, right?
Bulldogs is University of Georgia...based in Athens not Atlanta
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!