March 28, 2024, 08:22:38 PM

Author Topic: A message to the T&T football team.  (Read 13024 times)

Re: A message to the T&T football team.
« Reply #90 on: July 20, 2013, 11:32:58 AM »
Hyland wishes T&T team well for quarter final fixture
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/aoqdo9cJLfY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/aoqdo9cJLfY</a>

Offline socalion

« Reply #91 on: July 20, 2013, 01:00:18 PM »
To the  soca warriors  team players, and  coaching staff  wishing each and everyone  of you the very best against all comers including todays game versus mexico , i believe in our team's abilities , talents and skills with high hopes of improving still and here is why cause , its a god given gift , know that <<<<.....now is your moment to shine as a team , for your nation , believe it....  so now relax brothers go do yourselves proud ,  we're  behind you all  the way  best wishes  warriors . ah have ah feeling today is gonna be a good day  god bless soca warriors play ur ball

« Reply #92 on: July 20, 2013, 01:31:04 PM »
The following is a modification of a useful quote I came across some time ago . . .

"It doesn’t matter what the pressure is, but where the pressure lies; whether it lies on top of you to crush you or it lies underneath you to lift you to higher heights"

:bringiton:

« Reply #93 on: July 20, 2013, 01:37:21 PM »
Win, Win or Win. Warriors for life. GO T&T GO.  :wavetowel:

« Reply #94 on: July 20, 2013, 02:35:36 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/MzpY1ly1jEU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/MzpY1ly1jEU</a>

« Reply #95 on: July 20, 2013, 03:24:44 PM »
Bless up team TnT!! We are proud of the way you are representing us in this tournament (win and lose). Fight it to the end and I know this mexico side good for 2!

« Reply #96 on: July 20, 2013, 06:28:10 PM »
 :applause: WARRIORS!!!  If you play every game like that my heart will BURST with pride!

« Reply #97 on: July 20, 2013, 06:30:28 PM »
Good fight, after 6 years in the wilderness we came back in and made a real mark on CONCACAF. 
Is about time we remind them who we are!
It real hurt me every time Gold Cup roll around and we weren't there. 
My heart swelled with pride every time I heard the T&T anthem play, and I even got to sing it in the stadium in Miami.
Thank you and keep it up Warriors!

« Reply #98 on: July 20, 2013, 06:47:08 PM »
I am a proud warrior.  Meh boy Jones had a very solid tournament.  The team is looking better organized and things can only get better! 

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #99 on: July 20, 2013, 07:02:38 PM »
This team played with the heart and determination of true Warriors. Looking forward to the future of this regime.

« Reply #100 on: July 20, 2013, 07:07:28 PM »
Proud of you my Soca Warriors!!

Great effort tonight, you left with your heads held high...

Excellent stuff!

« Reply #101 on: July 20, 2013, 07:11:54 PM »
I am a proud warrior.  Meh boy Jones had a very solid tournament.  The team is looking better organized and things can only get better! 

YES!!!  :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Very proud of the effort

« Reply #102 on: July 20, 2013, 07:41:13 PM »
decent game.  we need to start develop an attacking to win culture and not a defensive waiting to loss............

« Reply #103 on: July 20, 2013, 07:46:16 PM »
Go back in yuh closet

« Reply #104 on: July 20, 2013, 08:06:35 PM »
Waggon train

« Reply #105 on: July 20, 2013, 08:11:52 PM »
Well done fellas... coaches and administration as well.  We fell short, but this is the start of a new era... great things to come  :beermug:

Re: Re: A message to the T&T football team.
« Reply #106 on: July 20, 2013, 08:26:29 PM »

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #107 on: July 20, 2013, 08:28:37 PM »
Well done soca warriors! We did not win tonight but we held our own and had a chance to win. Looking forward to seeing us play soon! Again, thank you and well done!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #108 on: July 20, 2013, 08:35:56 PM »
You can hold your heads-high fellas.  You played hard and with desire to win.  This is a good start for the team, and we look forward to the product of the hard work and direction that would be applied in the coming months.

Again...great effort!  More to come...we'll get there. 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #109 on: July 20, 2013, 09:11:28 PM »
I'm proud of each and every one of you my Soca Warriors! You left it all on the field tonight and that is all we could really ask of you. And to those "fans" who wanted more from the team, how quick are you to judge and demand 100%, but when it comes to supporting you don't even give half that effort.

To SH and his supporting staff, given the limited time you had to get our boys prepared for the Gold Cup...you did an outstanding job. Thank you!

Credit to the TTFA for bringing it all together and giving us hope for a bright future. The patient rebuilding has begun...so lets get all hands on deck (fans too) and continue to work hard on getting our football program back to its place of prominence. I believe.... 
« Last Edit: July 20, 2013, 09:18:06 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #110 on: July 20, 2013, 10:08:02 PM »
Great job tonight fellas, you guys played with heart, effort and left it all on the field. A sign of positive things to come :applause:

« Reply #111 on: July 20, 2013, 10:47:31 PM »
To the management staff coaches and players you did TnT proud this tournament.