March 28, 2024, 12:23:39 PM

Author Topic: A message to the T&T football team.  (Read 13020 times)

Re: A message to the T&T football team.
« Reply #60 on: July 17, 2013, 02:01:14 PM »
Once more unto the breach, dear friends, once more;
Or close the wall up with our Trini dead.

In peace there's nothing so becomes a man
As modest stillness and humility:
But when the blast of war blows in our ears,
Then imitate the action of the tiger;
Stiffen the sinews, summon up the blood,

Disguise fair nature with hard-favour'd rage;
Then lend the eye a terrible aspect;
Let pry through the portage of the head
Like the brass cannon; let the brow o'erwhelm it
As fearfully as doth a galled rock
O'erhang and jutty his confounded base,
Swill'd with the wild and wasteful ocean.
Now set the teeth and stretch the nostril wide,
Hold hard the breath and bend up every spirit
To his full height. On, on, you noblest Trinis.
Whose blood is fet from fathers of war-proof!

Fathers that, like so many Alexanders,
Have in these parts from morn till even fought
And sheathed their swords for lack of argument:
Dishonour not your mothers; now attest
That those whom you call'd fathers did beget you.
Be copy now to men of grosser blood,
And teach them how to war. And you, good yeoman,
Whose limbs were made in Trinidad & Tobago, show us here
The mettle of your pasture; let us swear
That you are worth your breeding; which I doubt not;

For there is none of you so mean and base,
That hath not noble lustre in your eyes.
I see you stand like greyhounds in the slips,
Straining upon the start. The game's afoot:
Follow your spirit, and upon this charge
Cry 'God for Kamla, Trinidad & Tobago, and SocaWarriors.net!'

By William Shakespeare & Football Supporter   ;)

« Reply #61 on: July 17, 2013, 02:07:44 PM »
All that boy FS yuh feeling philosophical today lol

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #62 on: July 17, 2013, 02:09:58 PM »
Good post. No one is perfect. Sometimes people deserve a good roasting. But there must be balance and commendation should be given when its due. Well done. ;D
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #63 on: July 17, 2013, 03:07:05 PM »
Good luck to the T&T team and staff.

Maybe Lasana or Fuentes could do a piece on this to show we behind them all the way?

Good idea, maybe Lasana, but Fuentes, not sure if he would do this.

« Reply #64 on: July 17, 2013, 03:10:42 PM »
All that boy FS yuh feeling philosophical today lol

LOL. Just thought I'd send some inspirational Henry V fighting talk!!

« Reply #65 on: July 17, 2013, 05:07:28 PM »
The last time I felt like this was when ah cry like ah baby after Dennis Lawrence scored in Manama.

Flex big up yuhself!!!

I fully expect us to beat Mexico now, this positive vibes will resonate with our Soca Warriors and spur them on to higher heights.

This (thread) is truly a defining moment for me as ah die-hard supporter of our football team, Flex again brotha, give nuff thanks.

Strength and Honor Ye Mighty Socawarriors, do allyuh thing!!!!

« Reply #66 on: July 17, 2013, 08:48:42 PM »
very impressed by the humility and the desire to learn by Mr.Charles. As a matter of fact in the formative stages of the Caribbean Cup prior to another co coach joining him, I thought he had the younger players responding well and the team was actually holding their own. I see this coach with a future in developing local talent and grooming players for our national teams.

I hope when this tournament is over that these coaches are part of a restructuring program working with our U-15-, U17,U20 and U23 team.Not only the players but also the coaches. Mr.Hart having being familiar with the Canadian regional and provincial programs could probably assist in structuring regional programs on the islands and reframing the game at the college level. I think with the assistance of government funding, initiatives like this could benefit greatly than a band aid approach  of spending millions to bring a Shaq O Neil for a basketball token appearance and prize money and resulting in no sustainable  improvement in the social fabric or game in TnT. Our performance in this tournament could serve as the catalyst to move our program in a new direction. I believe that we have the personnel from the new administrators to the coaching staff to forge ahead for a rebirth of our football legacy.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #67 on: July 17, 2013, 10:49:04 PM »
To the SocaWarriors:

I commented earlier in this post, but will say it again --- we believe in you, and we need YOU to also believe in you.  Although many of us may have been critical of the play in the first two games, it was all because we truly love the team, and have a real passion for T&T football.  You proved many of us wrong in the Honduras match, and you clearly displayed that you do indeed possess the heart and desire to win. 

You also did something else that was extremely special in that match, and we hope you continue to do so;

In the attacking 3rd, you moved quite well WITHOUT the ball. 

In the attacking 3rd, you played the ball very nicely into the spaces, and not necessarily directly and predictably to a teammate's feet. 

You also showed true intelligence in the attacking 3rd by employing 'MIS-DIRECTION' in attack.  Those are extremely potent and admirable, and creates havoc against any opposing defenses. 

If you keep using those tactics, and improving upon them you will be a threat to ANYONE...even a threat to FIFA Top 10 ranked countries.  Keep up the great play, and the smart attacking --- we'll be world beaters! 

GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!     
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #68 on: July 18, 2013, 07:09:39 AM »
Hard work pay off, so to the Warriors keep fighting. To our captain despite all the lashing he been getting we know if you go out there and put on a good show we will give you credit as with any other player. Keep working hard fellas and the reward will come.

« Reply #69 on: July 18, 2013, 10:29:04 AM »
Let's go fellas!
Red=Blood (Don Leo say play with blood in yuh boots!)
Black=Sweat (Don't stop sweating. Leave it all on de field!)
White=Fete (I eh tink ah have to explain dis one but just in case #japsnstag)

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #70 on: July 18, 2013, 11:52:27 AM »
Congratulations to Our Soca Warriors on all they have accomplished so far within this tournament.  We all know it hasn't been that easy the past few years.  Please know that no matter how tough things may get on the field and no matter how much criticism you get from the fans we still support you guys
Good luck and much respect!!!!
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

Who Let The Dogs Out!!!!! Lets Go Soca Warriors........
« Reply #71 on: July 18, 2013, 12:53:08 PM »
Anslem Douglas: Who let the dogs out: 

Enjoy..........

http://youtu.be/O27fagObxaM
« Last Edit: July 18, 2013, 01:55:47 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #72 on: July 18, 2013, 01:13:21 PM »
bunji garlin: we ready

http://youtu.be/6wIceAz0xI8
« Last Edit: July 18, 2013, 01:57:37 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #73 on: July 18, 2013, 01:55:20 PM »
Thanx for all the positives talk here guys.

Please remember, we are playing MEXICO so there is a STRONG possibility we could lose; therefore, lets not go back to blasting the team and so on. Constructive criticism is ok, just keep it real.

Those guys are grateful for the support but you need to be consistent with it.

Not saying we will lose eh, just one step at a time, nothing is impossible.

Mexico may not field their A team but they are still good enough to reach the finals and while they are not so strong in defence and their goalkeeper is suspect- going forward they can cause havoc.

So lets make our support genuine and real, the guys have to dig deep and play for 90 mins.

Just the other day they couldn't beat Guyana, so reaching the quarter finals is a Hugh accomplishment.

Against Honduras was certainly one of the best performances I have seen from T&T in a long while.

Regards.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2013, 02:37:01 PM by Flex »

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #74 on: July 18, 2013, 04:24:41 PM »
All I ask for is effort. If we win or lose, we must leave everything on the field and have no regrets. I am a fan of the game and I want to see the boys win; however, the task at hand is a grand one and so my expectations are level headed. Fellas, just stick to the game plan, have trust in the system and your teammates and we will see what happens.

Bless!!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #75 on: July 18, 2013, 07:58:44 PM »
Glad allyuh win a game allyuh was suppose to win.........now win a game as the undisputed underdog

Offline Majestic

« Reply #76 on: July 19, 2013, 08:25:14 AM »
keep up d vibes broddas...same energy
He Is Highly

« Reply #77 on: July 19, 2013, 10:43:15 AM »
Glad allyuh win a game allyuh was suppose to win.........now win a game as the undisputed underdog

Dat is yuh positive message?

Bess yuh didn't post nutting.

« Reply #78 on: July 19, 2013, 11:02:05 AM »

Some people cyah help it.

« Reply #79 on: July 19, 2013, 01:03:25 PM »
win, lose or draw we red, white and black for life.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8m0m_qZjkDk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8m0m_qZjkDk</a>

Offline jingleheimer_Schmidt

« Reply #80 on: July 19, 2013, 03:25:49 PM »
90 minutes of red, white and black tomorrow!!!

« Reply #81 on: July 19, 2013, 03:35:36 PM »
I was to busy to post before. But better late than never. Congrats Soca Warriors. Let's play the game of our lives on Saturday.  GO WARRIORS GO.

« Reply #82 on: July 19, 2013, 06:32:29 PM »
Message from Keevo TV to the team and the coach! 

WELL DONE T&T but the Japs'n'Stag and ball watching has to go!
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8DymzIS2LWI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8DymzIS2LWI</a>
« Last Edit: July 19, 2013, 06:38:03 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #83 on: July 19, 2013, 06:34:02 PM »
Just glad i get to see more football , thanx guys. 

good luck tomorrow. from one of your biggest fans.               :beermug:

Offline Gazza

« Reply #84 on: July 19, 2013, 09:31:49 PM »
Good luck lads.i know we will do well. i think the desire is there. we have the talent. its not the players fault when we dont do well. its just the system we grow up in compared to other footballers internationally.

« Reply #85 on: July 19, 2013, 10:59:36 PM »
Leave it all out on the field tomorrow guys!! If you hit rock bottom dig deeper!!
GO WARRIORS!

« Reply #86 on: July 20, 2013, 12:04:50 AM »

its all a matter of perspective..........but I felt very positive about the message either way

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #87 on: July 20, 2013, 09:55:16 AM »
Just play your game with confidence, Soca Warriors.

TODAY IS THE DAY!

GO SOCA WARRIORS
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline Majestic

« Reply #88 on: July 20, 2013, 10:10:41 AM »
run at dem T&T!!!! be physical...dey doh like tempo
He Is Highly

Online Peong

« Reply #89 on: July 20, 2013, 11:12:20 AM »