April 24, 2024, 05:06:40 AM

Author Topic: Great job guys  (Read 2712 times)

Great job guys
« on: July 20, 2013, 06:45:02 PM »
You went out with your heads high.

Stevo,  you have them fellas playing good football.

Good luck in the future

Re: Great job guys
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2013, 06:55:57 PM »
You went out with your heads high.

Stevo,  you have them fellas playing good football.

Good luck in the future

:applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2013, 07:04:09 PM »
Best defensive performance in years. Good fight

« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2013, 07:05:48 PM »
Well done to SH, the players and the rest of the management team for a decent Gold Cup showing.
We had the Mexicans frustrated and in the end they had to score a somewhat lucky goal to get the victory.
If we were able to retain the ball better then our players would not have been so tired at the end and we could have even stolen a victory if we were able to make a few more chances and shots at goal.

Hard luck Warriors but you did us all proud and lived up to our team's nickname.

Next up is to play more regular friendlies against decent opponents and to win the Caribbean Cup.
Venezuela, Panama and those other top Central American countries shouldn't be too difficult to get friendlies against in addition to matches against Haiti, Cuba and Jamaica so let’s start working on getting friendlies against these countries onto our football calendar and don't let our team get too stagnant regards regular games.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2013, 07:13:34 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2013, 07:05:57 PM »
I'm guessing Hart left the subs until late as he probably wanted fresh legs in extra time. Always a tough call and if it works you're hailed as an astute coach.

I felt the Mexicans changed their game at half time and Hart probably tried to defend deeper. Thought T&T looked more dangerous in the first half.

Although it was a loss, T&T played some nice football and the Mexicans had to work hard for their win. All Trinis should be proud of their boys tonight.  :notworthy:

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2013, 07:07:06 PM »
Well done to SH, the players and the rest of the management team for a decent Gold Cup showing.
We had the Mexicans frustrated and in the end they had to score a somewhat lucky goal to get the victory.
If we were able to retain the ball better then our players would not have been so tired at the end and we could have even stolen a victory if we were able to make a few more chances and shots at goal.

Hard luck Warriors but you did us all proud and lived up to your team's nickname.

Couldnt have said it any better.

« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2013, 07:09:41 PM »
 :applause:

Great game.  I can't remember the last time I saw Trinidad playing so compact defensively and actually executing a gameplan.

Once this team gets some quality friendlies under its belt, we in business.

« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2013, 07:11:41 PM »
:applause:

Great game.  I can't remember the last time I saw Trinidad playing so compact defensively and actually executing a gameplan.

Once this team gets some quality friendlies under its belt, we in business.

i felt so also....men were aware, there was communication, hustle, grit and desire...i almost shed a tear watching them i was so proud they didn't get steamrolled as many (including a fair amount of trinis) expected.

« Reply #8 on: July 20, 2013, 07:12:16 PM »
Proud of the team and the way they FOUGHT.

The majority of players not in season i.e. this is off season for their clubs.

We played without 3 of the regular starting back line for this tournament because of injury.

2 of our regular midfielders were also absent.

Add those factors to the ones already mentioned and there's a lot to look forward to.

MOM for we was keeper Williams

Cyrus and Daniel had super games as well. Keon in particular playing a role that no one really thought he could i.e. effectively putting a stranglehold on Mexico's most dangerous player the #8.  Cyrus hold down the entire right side by heself. 90% of Mexico's attacks including their goal came down that left side.  David & Roberts did what they could but just barely not enough on the day.

Tough to say congrats on a loss but in this case, well deserved congrats to everyone on the team, coaching staff, and management.

« Reply #9 on: July 20, 2013, 07:31:44 PM »
So the next FIFA date can we please have a decent game at the HCS.

« Reply #10 on: July 20, 2013, 07:34:29 PM »
No I want a game in Arima . let HCS take a break

« Reply #11 on: July 20, 2013, 07:35:21 PM »
Agreed Sam et al.

Hope for T&T ball. Thanks for the Fight guys .  . . we proud of the effort

« Reply #12 on: July 20, 2013, 07:37:47 PM »
DavidRudder: on Twitter

"FIFA RANKED18....1
FIFA  RANKED 85...0
Look at it so."

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2013, 10:27:54 PM »

"FIFA RANKED18....1
FIFA  RANKED 85...0
Look at it so."

Nicely put from David Rudder.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #14 on: July 21, 2013, 04:53:12 AM »

"FIFA RANKED18....1
FIFA  RANKED 85...0
Look at it so."

Nicely put from David Rudder.

Ah love that one. Relly goes to show again. .in football 2+2 rarely equals 4.  Man ah de tournament is mih boi Jones.. .he is classs...rite Sam??

« Reply #15 on: July 21, 2013, 04:58:00 AM »
Btw...how old is Cyrus....ah hope some scout seee that this man is ah dan....

Job well done warriors....we gave a good account of ourselves.....we really hv talent...glad we getting to nuture it. Mr. HART....youze ah bosss...wish you long success with the warriors...new and old!

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #16 on: July 21, 2013, 05:05:11 AM »
This is what I think we all wanted to see from our NT and boy did they deliver!
Pure heart and soul I could not ask for more, they showed us that they really are.............'SOCA WARRIORS'!!!
NUFF RESPECT! :applause: :applause:

Offline reggae-fan

Good job Soca-Warriors
« Reply #17 on: July 21, 2013, 06:14:56 AM »
many, including yours truly didnt know what to expect from the Caribbean teams at the Gold Cup...but apart from Cuba, i think all the teams had a good run, particularly Martinique, and Haiti, who, self destruct in the end after good starts. T&Ts results below suggests a team that has some potential for further development moving forward...

1-1 tie with El Salvador
2-0 loss to Haiti
2-0 win over Honduras
1-0 loss to Mexico

I am of the opinion that none of the USA or Mexico will win this Gold Cup. Panama, Honduras or Costa Rica will take it home.

Whitmore and the JFF !@#$%^&* up Jamaica's world cup dreams, and now the JFF is attempting to pull a rabbit out of a hat with the signing of Schaefer. Lets see how he directs the troops vs Ghana next month in London.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2013, 06:20:39 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #18 on: July 21, 2013, 07:11:19 AM »
Best I have ever seen us match up to Mexico, including games we have won. Now the challenge, keep it growing, however slight,  Good job, everyone.

« Reply #19 on: July 21, 2013, 07:20:45 AM »
If is one ting that impress me is how we managed to stay connected and not get isolated in 4-4-2, I guess coaching and proper tactics was always what was needed ......would still love for us to learn how to play and especially attack in 4-5-1 and 4-3-3 variants though, but over all, glad to see us not getting isolated....we attacked and defended like ah TEAM nice, diaz good for now, leh we see improvement and progression as the year go by and maybe we might be able to run toe to toe with mex in attacking too.................just look at how far Panama and Dominican Rep. has come with proper programs

« Reply #20 on: July 21, 2013, 08:04:55 AM »
Leaving the tournament on a positive cod only help to shape the direction of our football program. Well done team. It shows that talent wise the potential to achieve greatness is possible. Having knowledgeable leadership direction and support is crucial in the continued development of our program. The time to build for 2018 is now.

Thanks to those Warriors who have served us well and always answered the call to serve those country.That is the spirit of a true Warrior

« Reply #21 on: July 21, 2013, 08:34:10 AM »
great effort by the boys....and the staff.
cant wait to see a home game...

« Reply #22 on: July 21, 2013, 09:16:59 AM »
Great job guys. You played like real Warriors!  :notworthy: