April 24, 2024, 12:41:51 AM

Author Topic: Tassa Group for T&T games.  (Read 2423 times)

Tassa Group for T&T games.
« on: July 07, 2013, 08:52:51 AM »
I can get a Tassa Group to play for the entire T&T game in New York.

De problem is, it costing $500 plus I have to buy they tickets to get in.

De next problem is, I do not know if they will be allowed to bring they instrument into de Arena.

Who chipping in?

Re: Tassa Group for T&T games.
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2013, 08:54:57 AM »
This is a good idea, probably with more advanced notice we could have gotten the Consulate office involved for some sponsorship. Maybe in absence of that if we can ask the Federation to chip in to give the players a home type atmosphere.

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2013, 10:08:14 AM »
I can get a Tassa Group to play for the entire T&T game in New York.

De problem is, it costing $500 plus I have to buy they tickets to get in.

De next problem is, I do not know if they will be allowed to bring they instrument into de Arena.

Who chipping in?

Nice idea. Good vibes to have fuh de team.

Curious why dey have to get pay tho.  Ah mean...is de National team playin.  I remember when we did play US at Foxboro back in 2001, it had do dop, iron section, and tassa session in de car park before de match followed by a jour'vert mornin chip into de stadium.  Me eh think nobody get pay.

If yuh goin de game yuh goin to support and de music is part a de support IMO. 

Now g have a good idea.  If de Consulate or TTFA could sponsor dem, nutting wrong wit dat.

Offline madness

« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2013, 11:28:49 AM »
LOOK OUT GOT TRIN-JERSEY SOCCER CLUB ---- REAL THING  -------

« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2013, 07:30:03 PM »
Ok, I got a tassa group to go to the game, however, the problem is, Sheldon Phillips found out that they not allowed to bring their instruments into the Arena.

Real chupidness.

This Tassa group is really great - anyone need to hire them they can call Randy at 347 952 0924.

« Last Edit: July 07, 2013, 08:06:24 PM by Flex »

« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2013, 07:59:11 PM »
Ok, I got a tassa group to go to the game, however, the problem is, Sheldon Phillips found out that they not allowed to bring their instruments into the Arena.

Real chupidness.

Regarding the instruments that is something allyuh should already know about cause every Gold Cup we played in since after 1991 was always a problem. Doh hot yuh head...

« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2013, 09:09:39 AM »
This is bull, I see all kinda instruments fans brining in de stadium for this gold cup and we not allowed to bring small drums in.

Please !!

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2013, 09:29:26 AM »
I now seeing this old post.  The way Americans think, they will treat tassa drums and rest of the instruments as if they were weapons of mass distruction.  These days there's almost no reasoning with de police-state paranoia here in the United States of AMNESIA.  *smh*  ???   
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.