April 29, 2024, 03:31:31 AM

Author Topic: A 2018 List of potential players.  (Read 14048 times)

A 2018 List of potential players.
« on: July 23, 2013, 07:05:32 AM »
Post a list of potential future players. (new guys).

Ross Russell Jr. (M), Shannon Gomez (D), Keron Matthews (F), Brent Sam (F) and Jemel Sebro (M) - Defence Force.

Kareem Moses (D), Jesus Perez (D), Marcus Gomez (F), Jeromie Williams (M) Jayson Joseph (M) - North East Stars.

Jomal Williams (M), Matthew Woo-Ling (M), Alvin Jones (D), Yafeu Rougier (F) and Neil Benjamin Jr. (M) - W Connection.

Dwight Pope (D), Dario Holmes (D), Darryl Trim (F), Dwight Quintero (M), Rundell Winchester (F), Darren Mitchell (M), Kevon Goddard (F), Nicholas Dillon (M) and Omar Charles (D) - Central FC.

Xavier Rajpaul (M) - St Anns Rangers.

Shackiel Henry (F) - Siparia Spurs.

Akeem Adams (D) - Ferencvarosi.

Leston Paul (M) - Guaya United.

Stephen Knox (F), Makesi Lewis (M) and Weslie John (D) - Police FC.

Levi Garcia (M) and Nathaniel Garcia (M) - T&TEC FC.

Nuru Muhammad (D), Zane Coker (GK), Trevin Caesar (F) and Aquil Selby (D) - Caledonia AIA.

Qian Grosvenor (F) - Westside Superstars.

Chaz Burnett (F) and Josh Burnett (D) - Central Jersery Spartan.

Ricardo John (F) - Trinity College.

Gem Gordon (F) and Shelton Williams (F) - 1976 FC Phoenix.

Dominic McDougall (M) and Onasi Forde (F) - Stokely Vale FC.

Cordell Cato (M) - San Jose Earthquakes.

Kevan George (M) - Columbus Crew.

Uriah Bentick (D) - Wilmington Hammerheads.

Gavin Hoyte (D) - Dagenham and Redbridge.

Hallam Hope (M) - Everton FC.

Shaun Gordon (D) - Wigan Athletic FC.

Jake Thomson (M) - Lincoln City.

Michael Kedman Junior (D) - Shefield United.

Damani Richards (D) - Harrisburg City Islanders.

Daniel Carr (F) - Huddersfield Town.

Andre Fortune - CASL Chelsea Academy.

Johan Welch (GK) and Garrett Welch (D) - Dynamo Academy.

Akeem Garcia (F) - St. Augustine Secondary.

Marcus Joseph (M) - Point Fortin CC.

Duane Muckette (M), Jean-Luc Rochford (M) and Jevaughn Vance (M) - 1st FC Santa Rosa.

Dwight Ceballo (D) - University of Connecticut.

Sean De Silva (M) - Minnesota United.

Greg Ranjitsingh (GK) - Mercer University.

Kristian Lee-Him (M) - Appalachian State University.

« Last Edit: October 29, 2014, 04:34:11 AM by Flex »

Re: A 2018 List of potential players.
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2013, 09:25:53 AM »
Anybody what to add to this list ?

« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2013, 09:40:19 AM »

Matty (Youth Stars Athletic)

« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2013, 10:02:34 AM »
Wing backs we in good shape

Jones
David
Cyrus
Primus
just to name a few

Centerbacks we in good shape

Cyrus
Bakr
Mitchel
Julius

We lacking in defensive midfield

other midfield
Hyland
Molino
Roberts
Carter
hector
Birchal
Daniel

Forwards
Gay
cato

we lacking in forwards as well

GK

Jan and Phillips still good for another 5-10 years

« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2013, 10:44:53 AM »

Ross Russell Jr. (M), Shannon Gomez (D), Keron Matthews (F), Brent Sam (F) and Jemel Sebro (M) - Defence Force.

Kareem Moses (D), Marcus Gomez (F), Jeromie Williams (M) Jayson Joseph (M) and Jean-Luc Rochford (M) - North East Stars.

Jomal Williams (M), Matthew Woo-Ling (M), Alvin Jones (D), Mekeil Williams (D), Yafeu Rougier (D) and Neil Benjamin Jr. (M) - W Connection.

Dwight Pope (D), Quesi Weston (GK), Dario Holmes (D), Darryl Trim (F), Dwight Quintero (M), Rundell Winchester (F), Darren Mitchell (M) and Omar Charles (D) - Central FC.

Kevon Goddard (F) and Xavier Rajpaul (M) - St Anns Rangers.

Sylvester Teesdale (F), Nathaniel Garcia (M) and Shackiel Henry (F) - T&TEC FC.

Nuru Muhammad (D), Zane Coker (GK), Trevin Caesar (F) and Aquil Selby (D) - Caledonia AIA.

Duane Muckette (M) - 1st FC Santa Rosa.

Leston Paul (M) - University of South Florida.

Jevaughn Vance (M) - Wayland Baptist University.

Kevin Goddard now with Central. Weslie John has left Central to look at opportunities overseas.(We still hold his registration)

« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2013, 10:52:38 AM »

Andel Brown from Phoenix and Balthazar from de Army
« Last Edit: July 23, 2013, 10:55:40 AM by palos »

« Reply #6 on: July 23, 2013, 11:32:28 AM »
If dey ever make up their minds...

Nick De Leon 23
John Bostock 21
Sheanon Williams 23
Kamani Hill 27

« Reply #7 on: July 23, 2013, 11:41:11 AM »
Wing backs we in good shape

Jones
David
Cyrus
Primus
just to name a few

Centerbacks we in good shape

Cyrus
Bakr
Mitchel
Julius

We lacking in defensive midfield

other midfield
Hyland
Molino
Roberts
Carter
hector
Birchal
Daniel

Forwards
Gay
cato

we lacking in forwards as well

GK

Jan and Phillips still good for another 5-10 years

KND if Carter, Birchall, Roberts and Hector on your list then you must include Kenwyne Jones and Andre Boucaud who are younger (though not by much) than all of them.

« Reply #8 on: July 23, 2013, 11:46:09 AM »

Kareem Moses (D), Marcus Gomez (F), Jeromie Williams (M) Jayson Joseph (M) and Jean-Luc Rochford (M) - North East Stars.

Jomal Williams (M), Matthew Woo-Ling (M), Alvin Jones (D), Mekeil Williams (D), Yafeu Rougier (D) and Neil Benjamin Jr. (M) - W Connection.

Dwight Pope (D), Quesi Weston (GK), Dario Holmes (D), Darryl Trim (F), Dwight Quintero (M), Rundell Winchester (F), Darren Mitchell (M) and Omar Charles (D) - Central FC.

Kevon Goddard (F) and Xavier Rajpaul (M) - St Anns Rangers.

Sylvester Teesdale (F), Nathaniel Garcia (M) and Shackiel Henry (F) - T&TEC FC.

Duane Muckette (M) - 1st FC Santa Rosa.

Leston Paul (M) - University of South Florida.

Jevaughn Vance (M) - Wayland Baptist University.

Kevin Goddard now with Central. Weslie John has left Central to look at opportunities overseas.(We still hold his registration)

Allyuh building a real bomb squad.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2013, 12:57:25 PM »

I don't live in Trini, so I lost touch mostly with all de new up-and-coming talent from the secondary school level, but there must be a 2-3 very good prospects in the 15-18 yr old range who're still playing Intercol football that might be very good prospects.

I remember in my time, it was Dwight Yorke who still played for Signal Hill, and Anthony Sherwood (while he was still at Presentation College, San Fernando), and even Glenn Benjamin (former Asja, and St. Benedicts standout).   

There are always a handful in the secondary school system who rise way above the rest, and should be further developed to bring their play to fit what would be required for international play.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2013, 01:22:38 PM »

I don't live in Trini, so I lost touch mostly with all de new up-and-coming talent from the secondary school level, but there must be a 2-3 very good prospects in the 15-18 yr old range who're still playing Intercol football that might be very good prospects.

I remember in my time, it was Dwight Yorke who still played for Signal Hill, and Anthony Sherwood (while he was still at Presentation College, San Fernando), and even Glenn Benjamin (former Asja, and St. Benedicts standout).   

There are always a handful in the secondary school system
who rise way above the rest, and should be further developed to bring their play to fit what would be required for international play.

I believe the 'school boy' ere of Yorke, Sherwood and Benjamin will never be seen again in our generation.
The days when we could depend on talented 'school boy' footballers to populate our national teams are long gone.
All of our national team players should ply there trade at an established club, where proper discipline, fundamentals, tactics and professionalism can be taught.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #11 on: July 23, 2013, 01:32:30 PM »

There are always a handful in the secondary school system
who rise way above the rest, and should be further developed to bring their play to fit what would be required for international play.

I believe the 'school boy' ere of Yorke, Sherwood and Benjamin will never be seen again in our generation.
The days when we could depend on talented 'school boy' footballers to populate our national teams are long gone.
All of our national team players should ply there trade at an established club, where proper discipline, fundamentals, tactics and professionalism can be taught.

futbolfan --- I agree,  But I was more thinking of keeping an eye out for that one special player that may be out there in the school system.  we can't afford to ignore a great talent in the raw if we come across one.  But obviously, the main focus should be those more seasoned players playing professional ball --- but there is always a that one young undiscovered Pele out there eh.

Just saying.   :beermug:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #12 on: July 23, 2013, 05:05:34 PM »

Nick De Leon 23
John Bostock 21
Sheanon Williams 23
Kamani Hill 27

dem is de men
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #13 on: July 23, 2013, 05:07:44 PM »
It took a saviour  not of this world to save the world it may take outside influences to save our football. In my opinion, the thing that has stymied our progress, is our lack of common courtesy.  What would it have cost  us to meet with the parents and players and encourage them to represent TnT; to get their impressions and to foster a positive relations?

That may have planted an impression for future decisions by these players. It matters not if we do not have a team in training at this level but  so as to avoid  the Robbie Findlays and Nick Deleon complex of shunning the possibility of representing TnT, let us seek to build future possibilities.

Is not only in football it seems like once you leave the soil and achieve a level of success, coming back to be accepted  in your homeland is like coming back to  one set of  bureaucracy, petti jealousy and lack of acknowledgement. Is like people think yuh coming to take away something from them!!!!!! 'SMALL MINDEDNESS' does really  impede our progress.

« Reply #14 on: July 23, 2013, 06:12:03 PM »
Nice list but it would be nice to add the age of the players Sam?

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #15 on: July 23, 2013, 06:38:14 PM »
List good eh Sam. Dominic Mc Dougall is a very good player for Stokely Vale but head eh good. Cannot be a professional player, one player who should be left where he is

« Reply #16 on: July 23, 2013, 08:22:56 PM »

Nick De Leon 23
John Bostock 21
Sheanon Williams 23
Kamani Hill 27

dem is de men

« Reply #17 on: July 23, 2013, 08:42:31 PM »
Sam you eh easy, sah

« Reply #18 on: July 24, 2013, 01:54:41 AM »
Thanx Sam for posting this list...

I shall be looking at these names for Russia.

« Reply #19 on: July 24, 2013, 06:24:18 AM »
chris regis southampton fc MF/F

« Reply #20 on: July 24, 2013, 07:37:16 AM »

Whatever happen to Jerrol Britto?

« Reply #21 on: July 24, 2013, 04:47:35 PM »

Whatever happen to Jerrol Britto?

Yes was wondering bout him and Woo Ling?

« Reply #22 on: July 24, 2013, 08:17:08 PM »
Is Yohance Marshall still in the mix?

« Reply #23 on: July 24, 2013, 09:03:42 PM »
Is Yohance Marshall still in the mix?

I doubt it. He's 27 and plays with Nay Pyi Taw FC in the Myanmar National League. I don't see him replacing anybody that is in our current pool of defenders.

« Reply #25 on: July 24, 2013, 09:43:32 PM »
Georgia ODP...any potential Soca Warriors on de list?
Yuh know Fordy I participate in de selection process for this program..I know it go have men cringing..but is true..
Similarly it have coaches in Trinidad doin de same ting day in day out year after year..then de players g big play fuh de National team and we  go and jump up in de Dome..allyuh must realize much of de work done to bring dese players to dis level starts at the youth level...
So while we looking to identify dis one and dat one fuh 2018,why not look to see how we get a program set up to help youth coaches with resources and training. We always criticizing dis player and dat player..
Ultimately we are responsible for the final product..you could only get back what you put in.

« Reply #26 on: July 24, 2013, 10:00:22 PM »
Shaquille Phillips

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #27 on: July 24, 2013, 10:06:29 PM »
Yuh know Fordy I participate in de selection process for this program..I know it go have men cringing..but is true..
Similarly it have coaches in Trinidad doin de same ting day in day out year after year..then de players g big play fuh de National team and we  go and jump up in de Dome..allyuh must realize much of de work done to bring dese players to dis level starts at the youth level...
So while we looking to identify dis one and dat one fuh 2018,why not look to see how we get a program set up to help youth coaches with resources and training. We always criticizing dis player and dat player..
Ultimately we are responsible for the final product..you could only get back what you put in.

Well said, Coache.

« Reply #28 on: July 27, 2013, 08:13:37 PM »

Read the article I posted and tell meh is you see any familiar names!  :beermug:

« Reply #29 on: July 28, 2013, 03:45:05 PM »
Question: what happen to RobbieFindlay? Did he make the USA team? Are there any other players with TNT heritage on team USA?
Ah find USA have a few players with Latin heritage must be working to their advantage.
Maybe with this new direction in the TTFA more players may opt for TNT