April 27, 2024, 02:48:32 PM

Author Topic: A 2018 List of potential players.  (Read 14030 times)

Re: A 2018 List of potential players.
« Reply #30 on: July 28, 2013, 08:37:04 PM »
Question: what happen to RobbieFindlay? Did he make the USA team?

He played for the USA in the 2010 World Cup.

« Reply #31 on: July 29, 2013, 06:47:44 AM »
Nicholas Dillon (16) attacking midfield  Central F.C.

« Reply #32 on: July 29, 2013, 07:36:15 AM »

FS he was not even on the last under 17 team ???

« Reply #33 on: July 29, 2013, 10:40:19 AM »

FS he was not even on the last under 17 team ???

So what does that tell you about youth scouting? I will tell you that out of all the players seen by Walsall, he created the most interest. 

« Reply #34 on: July 29, 2013, 10:47:20 AM »
Shaquille Phillips

Who does he play, how old for and what position does he play ?

« Reply #35 on: September 02, 2013, 12:55:02 PM »
John bostock had a good game

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/jc9AGrHnCjQ&amp;feature=c4-overview&amp;list=UUdi_PaNRvK5Vb5JyomsJ8HA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/jc9AGrHnCjQ&amp;feature=c4-overview&amp;list=UUdi_PaNRvK5Vb5JyomsJ8HA</a>

Best youth prospects in T&T?
« Reply #36 on: October 23, 2013, 01:02:33 AM »
Who's coming through for Trinidad and Tobago in your opinion?

« Reply #37 on: October 29, 2013, 10:17:10 AM »
Christopher Morgan from FC Phoenix is another good player.

« Reply #38 on: November 12, 2013, 03:10:52 PM »
These 7 players could add a lot to the current T&T team, right away.

Daniel Carr (Huddersfield Town) - STRIKER

Nick DeLeon (DC United) - STRIKER

Sheanon Williams (Philadelphia Union) - LEFT BACK or RIGHT BACK

Gavin Hoyte (Dagenham and Redbridge) - CENTER BACK

Shaun Gordon (Wigan Athletic FC) - LEFT BACK

Michael Junior (Sheffield United) - RIGHT BACK

Kamani Hill (Colorado Rapids) - RIGHT BACK or LEFT BACK

« Reply #39 on: November 12, 2013, 07:41:16 PM »

this guy was at a conference reserve  team last year not sure if he still plays football ...

« Reply #40 on: November 12, 2013, 08:00:48 PM »

When I was in UK in Sept, Sheldon Phillips asked me to check out Gavin Hoyte and ask if he's interested in T&T, but I didn't receive any response from Dagenham. He also asked if I could check out Carr, but I wasn't making no 300 mile trip to Yorkshire lol

« Reply #41 on: November 12, 2013, 08:40:58 PM »

When I was in UK in Sept, Sheldon Phillips asked me to check out Gavin Hoyte and ask if he's interested in T&T, but I didn't receive any response from Dagenham. He also asked if I could check out Carr, but I wasn't making no 300 mile trip to Yorkshire lol

Strange... I wonder if they asked Justin to contact him regarding his interest...

« Reply #42 on: November 12, 2013, 08:44:50 PM »

is he the same Dillon who plays for Naps?

« Reply #43 on: November 12, 2013, 08:48:38 PM »

Strange... I wonder if they asked Justin to contact him regarding his interest...

Not sure, but I was supposed to speak with his coach to determine his personality, time keeping etc

« Reply #44 on: November 12, 2013, 08:50:07 PM »

Yeah, he played with Naps, but I don't think he did too well there. Imagine playing with Walsall, and Central F.C. and then expect the same service etc from school boys!

« Reply #45 on: November 13, 2013, 10:48:42 AM »
Sheldon eh using he head or wha.

Gavin brother playing for T&T months now, just asked him for Gavin contact.

Lard fadda.

« Reply #46 on: November 13, 2013, 11:22:38 AM »
Sheldon eh using he head or wha.

Gavin brother playing for T&T months now, just asked him for Gavin contact.

Lard fadda.

Yeah, but Sam, you need independent intel.

« Reply #47 on: November 13, 2013, 11:24:08 AM »
Bro, get de man number and then ask the man for de coach number and then call de coach and get all de independent intel you need.

Simple like that.

A big federation cant get a player's number and his BROTHER playing for de country.

Lard fadda help we.

We have over 5 players in England and nobody could get a number or contact for de club, like is Joe Public he playing for.

We even have a coach in de EPL (Lawrence) who could make a call and get de number.

Come nah man FS.

De TTFA still operating like long time in some things they doing.

Open up they network and use everyone who willing to help.

They want to do it alone and cant !!

They ask a man going on vacation to help them.

STEUPS !!!!

« Last Edit: November 13, 2013, 11:29:27 AM by Sam »

« Reply #48 on: November 16, 2013, 11:51:14 AM »

Yeah, he played with Naps, but I don't think he did too well there. Imagine playing with Walsall, and Central F.C. and then expect the same service etc from school boys!

talented kid

« Reply #49 on: November 17, 2013, 11:18:28 AM »

Funny, yuh call he name and he eh play in one game for Central this season.

Yuh sure?

« Reply #50 on: November 17, 2013, 12:07:05 PM »

Yuh sure?

So he went back to school football and missed out on a First Citizens winners medal. In my view, he probably would have scored at least 5 goals in the Pro League so far and may even have been invited to train with the national team.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2013, 07:24:53 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #51 on: November 17, 2013, 12:57:25 PM »
I eh trying to pick on you eh FS, because you is meh boy.

But, you signing praises on this youth and he eh do nothing for Naps this whole season in both de SSFL and Intercol games, you say he woulda score at least 5 goals in the Pro League and he can't get one for Naps. De SSFL really bigger than de Pro League then.

Leonson Lewis is Naps coach, wha he doing then.

Well, my eyes on this youth from now.

« Reply #52 on: November 17, 2013, 05:06:32 PM »

Yuh sure?

So he went back to school football and missed out on a First Citizens winners medal. In my view, he probably would have scored at least 5 goals in the Pro League so far and may even have been invited to train with the national team!

« Reply #53 on: November 17, 2013, 07:04:34 PM »
I eh trying to pick on you eh FS, because you is meh boy.

But, you signing praises on this youth and he eh do nothing for Naps this whole season in both de SSFL and Intercol games, you say he woulda score at least 5 goals in the Pro League and he can't get one for Naps. De SSFL really bigger than de Pro League then.

Leonson Lewis is Naps coach, wha he doing then.

Well, my eyes on this youth from now.

i believe angus eve is the naps coach....naps had a very young team this season,  alot of talented guys around 15 - 16.  dillon, mitchell, dass, watson, etc.  they are in the running for the national under 16 title and all of these guys played for the championship team this season.

i expect naps and benedicts to be strong contenders next season unlike Pres who will be losing several top players (henry, charles, anjel, yohance, etc.)

Offline diamondtrim

Young Players
« Reply #54 on: December 06, 2013, 10:31:19 AM »
Just an observation....I've watched a fair amount of SSFL games this season and noticed that alot of the players on these school teams have very...ahmmm....defined faces.

To be blunt....dey face rel hard.

Fatima has a striker who surely is about 26.

St Augustine has a #10 whose face is quite tough.

Any suggested explanations for this phenomenon?

« Reply #55 on: December 06, 2013, 12:59:19 PM »
Any suggested explanations for this phenomenon?

Wash, Rinse, Repeat.

« Reply #56 on: December 06, 2013, 01:11:03 PM »
Really it's quite poor when school teams are filled of older hands - where's the respect for the game?

« Reply #57 on: December 11, 2013, 05:19:07 PM »
Angel Williams (Pres Sando) and Ricardo John (Green Machine).

Watch this space.

The Comprehensive list of Trinibagonians playing Abroad
« Reply #58 on: February 01, 2014, 07:30:56 AM »
Hi all,

I want one list for coaches to look at, so we can keep rough track of players when they're abroad. Please contribute and let me know when you hear of people who are eligible for Trinidad and Tobago (so 2nd nationalities as well please)

Eligible, capped
Abu Bakr, Radanfah
Bailey, Joel John
Bateau, Sheldon
Boucaud, Andre
Daniel, Keon
Edwards, Carlos
George, Kevan
Glenn, Cornell
Hector, Hughton
Hoyte, Justin
Hyland, Kareem
James, Julius
Jagdeosingh, Kendall
Jones, Kenwyne
Mitchell, Caryle
Molino, Kevin
Moses, Kareem
Norville, Jason (Bishop's Stortford)
Peltier,Lester
Powers, Seon
Primus, Robert
Roberts, Darryl
Samuel, Jlloyd
Wolfe, Anton

Eligible, not capped at senior level
Adur, Anthony (FC Edmunton)
Bentick, Uriah (Wilmington Hammerheads, U20 capped)
Cato, Cordell (San Jose Earthquakes, U20 capped)
Elcock, Edson (Richmond Kickers)
Fojo, Justin
Lewis, Fabien (Kaya, Philippines)
Regis, Christopher (Southampton Academy, thanks Trini 2018)
Toby, Darren
Walker, Nicholas (FC Dallas)

Eligible, decline call up
DeLeon, Nick (DC United)
Maund, Aaron (Real Salt Lake, Capped for USA U20, T&T U17)

Eligible, Retired
Andrews, Marvin
Birchall, Christopher
Scotland, Jason

Ineligible (played non-friendly international game for another country

Please help me complete the list :)
« Last Edit: February 01, 2014, 07:32:52 AM by Tiresais »