June 16, 2024, 07:14:41 PM

Author Topic: Next Generation: Screening for Youth players  (Read 1046 times)

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
Next Generation: Screening for Youth players
« on: July 25, 2013, 07:38:29 AM »
I have emailed the TTFA multiple times and cannot see or get info for screening sessions for National youth teams.

We are based in Virginia and my 14yr old son is interested in playing for T&T .... we are hoping that there are screening sessions scheduled around the school calendar that will allow him to travel down and participate in the selection process.

Anybody have insight on where we could get that info?

Bless.
Never be afraid ....
To turn over your uncertain Future
..to our certain God.

Love one another.  Life is not a dress rehearsal.

Re: Next Generation: Screening for Youth players
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2013, 10:20:36 AM »
Wait until 2 weeks before the next tournament start and then contact them.
That is usually when they start putting things together.

I think they usually publicize tryouts in the news paper so maybe someone in trinidad can keep an eye out for you.

there also was a combine in brooklyn not to long ago where I think corneal was looking at players.

there was recently a kid from North Carolina I think that played in the panama u17 tournament for tnt so if you contact them you might be able to get some advise on the process.

if you read through the treads on this site you can get plently info.

if all else fails ask Tallman to get you the info.
he never fails

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2013, 10:44:35 AM »
KND thanks bro -- Someone link me on the IM, so I am trying to organize now - sending video clip of son all now.

That would be an upgrade in my opinion - to make this info accessible or for folks to send video links of perspective players.  Nuff youths out here that would be good for the cause.

Should not have to "hunt" down this information.  But say wha....give thanks for this forum.   
Never be afraid ....
..to our certain God.

« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2013, 10:49:20 AM »
They held U-15 screening in Tobago last Saturday. I was told that the person who coordinated it was Mr. Lewis from T'dad. I suppose it could be Leonson. Reach out to Fuentes, he should have their schedule.

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2013, 11:43:28 AM »
They held U-15 screening in Tobago last Saturday. I was told that the person who coordinated it was Mr. Lewis from T'dad. I suppose it could be Leonson. Reach out to Fuentes, he should have their schedule.

Thanks -- good to know that they only recently held screening.  Best we could do at this point (since we do not own a private jet), is to send whatever videos we have and see what happens. 

At least they will have our contact info etc....even if it ends up being for the next round of U17 players.

My initial inqury went to Mr. Fuentes....no response.
Bless.
Never be afraid ....
..to our certain God.